Ratings based on 64 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by niktenbluefrom Atlantic City, NJ

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 22, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at the Chelsea Luxe. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was very nice. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by sigyfrom Bethlehem, PA

Dirty Room and Rude Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Just spent a night at The Chelsea. Room was dusty and dirty. Staff was rude and frequently contradicted each other. HORRIBLE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ladysuefrom Montreal, QC, Canada

Great Hotel, close to the Beach and Boardwalk, Excellent Staff Service

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
We had a Wonderful vacation, close to the Boardwalk and the Beach. Very hot weather and very good staff services. We'll be back next year we had so much fun on the Beach, big waves and soft sand. The comfort of the room is great, nice view from the ocean side. You have to try the Chelsea Primes Steakhouse. Wonderful dinner with my Husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adventurepassion

Very nice staff, super clean and over great experience. Wish I tried the spa

Posted May 16, 2012
Overall one of the best hotels I've stayed at. It's super clean, very nice and helpful staff. Just a very good experience. ( I did not stay in the annex of Chelsea )
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ScreenName

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
The hotel was beautiful, the room and bathroom were fantastic and the bed was amazing. And the sheets smelled divine! I have two gripes, which is why I only gave 4/5 stars. First, they should have a larger check-in/check-out counter. The lines get so long and the counter only accomodates three people which seems silly to me as this is quite a large hotel. My second issue is that the doors to the rooms do not block sound whatsoever so you can always hear what is going on in the hallway. I was directly across from the elevator so that noise was even more apparent to me. Especially on a saturday night when people have been partying and drinking, you can hear the rowdyness and goings on outside. But other than those two things, my stay was awesome and I would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by smoothjboogiefrom wappingers falls, ny

This hotel was very clean and nicely furnished.

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
This hotel was very clean and nicely furnished. We loved the view of the beach and that everything was walking distance. Also, they have a couple of convenience stores that are open late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by VintageGlamfrom Washington, DC, USA

A Blast in a Glass......

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Love this place! The bed was out of this world. And trust me I had ALOT of fun in it. The decor was nice and mini bar was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TaraL784from New York, NY, USA

The tower is 4 star...and totally worth it!

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, clean, close casino-across the street!
When my husband and I booked The Chelsea, we were surprised at such a low rate for a 4 star hotel. Turns out, the rates designate Annex rooms (which are 2.5 stars) and Tower rooms (which are 4 star). We upgraded to the tower when I researched this, and we had a fabulous stay in a pristine room! The bedding and bathroom were spotless. The decor was chic and sexy. Please be wary of bad reviews, as they may be about the Annex rooms. We loved this boutique hotel so much, we have already booked our next getaway to AC at The Chelsea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Criscar

We love the Chelsea Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, pool area
We have stayed at the Chelsea multiple times..You cannot beat the price and the quality of the room...The steak hoouse is amazing and all of the casinos are within walking distance. We will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sofie

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
We had a nice stay. Did not see any bed bugs. Very clean, nice staff. Only thing is this hotel is not so close to the central AC area. but if you have a car or take a taxi. It should be fine.