Ratings based on 32 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jedi1Masterfrom Monrovia, CA, USA

Great location amazing beach!

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, good location, best beach
Cons: Noisy
This was my second stay at this hotel and it was great. The beach was amazing and delightful service team. The rooms are Ok fro the price but you day is spent on the beach or on tours. I will definitely return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Arcaypfrom New York, NY, USA

Good location, food and service fair but be aware of tme share scam

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
InAug. 2012, we visited Cancun and stayed in Krystal for a week. The location is good and food in our all inclusive plan was OK. Unfortunately we got enticed into their fradulent time share plan with the offer of some freebies and nicety. The plan was presented to us as an investment plan and the management kept hounding us to sign it. We were neither allowed time to diligently research it or review the contract. To my dismay, later internet search prooved we are not the only victims who was duped of thousands of dollars and on top of it we are being harassed everyday for the installment. Be aware of any such enticing offers at Krystal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CrisNorwoodfrom Colorado, USA

Excellent Stay at Krystal Cancun

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, friendly staff
After reading many of the negative reviews about the Krystal Cancun I had low expectations about my upcoming stay. However, to my surprise the Krystal was a very nice stay for my wife and I. We did upgrade our room for any additional fee which we believe was worth it. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was good. My recommendation is to be very carefully when reading negative reviews/comments. Two people can see the same thing but have entirely different opinions. I would attend the Krystal Cancun again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by welovemexicofrom Minnesota

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
I stayed at the Krystal with 3 girlfriends and had a fabulous time! The hotel had everything we wanted and needed and was an excellent value for what we paid. The service was great. Everyone was so nice. The dinner plan they have to eat at local restaurants was great! We got to eat at Sr. Frogs, Carlos and Charlies and had the best time and the food was all paid for! (I also recommend the nachos at the hotel.. they are to die for!) The location is unbeatable. It is located within walking distance to all the popular clubs. (Coco Bongo is a must see!) Kudos to the Krystal for making our trip so fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FamLuv2Travlfrom Eagle Pass, TX.

Great place, nice vacation/fun ambiance, close to all the night life.

Posted Sep 24, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
My family and I enjoyed this hotel. It has a nice layout. Nice big pool in the back and several steps away from the beach. We really enjoyed the fun, party-like atmosphere in the hotel. Very family friendly. We also liked the fact that it is located very close to where all the night life takes place. (dance, clubs, restaurants, etc.) If you don't purchase "all inclusive" meals, the meals are very high priced at the restaurant. We got the continental breakfast and we had a hard time because no one explained where they were serving the continental breakfast. We unknowingly walked into the restaurant thinking that was the place to go for our breakfast and got the surprise that that was not the place. They did charge us 50% less off the original price, but the breakfast buffet that what was served at the restaurant was way much better than the continental breakfast. Take it into consideration. Overall, we were very happy with this hotel. We highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by YukonTravellersfrom Whitehorse, Yukon

A Great Experience

Posted Feb 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Even though the exterior seems less attractive than most hotels, the rooms were comfortable and we had a great view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pools were clean and the food wasn't all that bad. If you can get your mind around the number of time share agents, I would recommend this place with the reservations that this is not a 5* hotel. Location, location, location. Night clubs are close by, if you are into that sort of thing, and local shops are a very interesting experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EmJo1427from MN

Overall a good hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
The hotel was very clean and nice. But we stayed in the new edition, and the room was really pretty. Our view was amazing and the beach was very nice. You have to go out early to get a lawn chair if you want one because they go fast! They didnt like accepting credit cards at the restraunt by the beach, I dont know why. Overall for the price we paid we got a good deal!I would reccomend to stay there. It is right by alot of the clubs and I never heard the music once during the nights! Internet service was werid. It would work every now and then in the hotel room but worked in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee233303from Indiana

This hotel was very nice, friendly, just overall excellent!!

Posted Feb 6, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I really enjoyed our visit to the Krystal. The service was excellent,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sjoerodfrom Florida

Hotel was in an excellent location

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Long walk to the room, was charge $10.00 a day for parking. Other than that, everything was good.
3 out of 5
by goinv8huntinfrom Los Angeles, CA

Overall experience, Meh!

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Cons: No free Internet
A friendly staff overall, from the front desk, bell hop, to room service. We stayed a total of 7 nights in a total of 2 rooms. First room, the 2nd night, our bathroom had a leak from the ceiling, found out it was the AC moisture drain that was clogged. So we were moved to a second room, with a dis-functional toilet and semi-clogged shower drain. All the rooms had a strong odor, more than likely from the humidity. The sheets weren't as clean as they should be. We were travelling with two other couples, and seems like their rooms also had their share of issues, from the same odor, to dirty sheets, missing safe, squeaky bed, and the worst, their entrance door wouldn't lock. All in all, we got what we paid, a cheap hotel for a somewhat cheap price. Recommendation? Only for young folks, who are going to be party, and too drunk to realize the quality of the room/hotel.