Ratings based on 307 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Hotel exceeding our expectations

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the wonderful staff, the food, and the beach location. In particular the hotel service was top notch.
Cons: Air condition in the gym facilities.
We had a wonderful time in this hotel. We are demanding family and do not get impressed that easily but in this hotel we did. We enjoyed every single day in the pool, and on beautiful tropical sandy palm beach. Entertainments at nights has been a great plus. The neighborhood as such does not have much to offer but we did not care as the hotel activities kept us busy. We were pleasantly surprised how good the buffet food was, the variety, the quality, and the taste. We did try the restaurant options with sitting, and which required advanced reservation but we still enjoyed the buffet even more. Every single corner of the hotel including our room has been meticulously clean throughout our staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Buppifrom Brussels, Belgium

awesome hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
We stayed in this hotel last week of October for a little get away and we had such an awesome time! We were afraid about the weather because it was hurricane season but we were so lucky it was full sun everyday. The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and hospitable. The only thing we got a bit disappointed was we paid extra for an ocean view room and we got a partial ocean view room. We are booked again to the same hotel in January 2014 and paid extra for ocean view. Hopefully this time we will get FULL OCEAN VIEW..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nas718from Bronx, NY

Fun Time

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Overall experience was awesome. There are many activities for everyone. I was there with my friends to relax and have a good time. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Redserfrom Lomita, CA

Excellent Hotel and Wonderful staff

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Just back from a 9 day stay at Riu Palace Las Americas. My wife and I had a marvellous time. The staff, food & drinks were excellent. We did'nt like the room allocated to us and they changed us once we asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar56from Chicago, IL

Just returned on 10/3

Posted Oct 7, 2013
overall my stay was very nice.  I have stayed at other Rui Palaces before and this one in line with the others.  My only complained involved a situation where the cleaning person left my door open.  She had place a piece of wood at the of the door to keep it open while she clean the room.  When we got back our door was open.  I thought someone had broken in so I called the front desk.  They sent someone but I found the reason why the door wouldn't close.  I was totally unhappy with the situation.  Also, they never once refilled my minibar.  I had to call several time for more water.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jimandheatherfrom California

Would definately recommend

Posted Sep 17, 2013
My GF & I stayed here the second week of Sept and were VERY happy with our choice. From the hotel itself, the cleanliness, location, the friendly staff, the excellent service, our room with an ocean view, the beach, the buffet's, the specialty restaurants, the evening entertainment, the couples massage, the numerous lounge chairs, everything was top quality! The snorkeling right off the beach is not great but it's a little better if you venture further out to the buoy line and beyond. The bed in our room was very firm which was perfect for us, but may be an issue for others. Our favorite restaurants were the Italian (went there twice), the French fusion, and the Japanese. We only had two minor issues: no Wi-Fi in our room which went totally unnoticed; and for some reason we received poor service one night at the steak house. Everyone else seated around us there seemed to get the typical top notch service and I honestly believe the two waiters working our section got confused about which one was supposed to take care of us and consequently neither did very well. Since I truly believe this was a just an oversight I'm willing to totally overlook it and would still highly recommend this place. Every other experience we had there with staff & service was EXCELLENT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karingfrom Orange, CA

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Love Cancun the room at the hotel was ok the beds are the the best... The food is good for the money.  If you are looking for a great spot to swim in the ocean stay here its great!  The buffet service is great everyone was nice no major complaints.  The wifi does not work!! 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ShelleynChadfrom Dallas, TX

Very impressed

Posted Aug 17, 2013
This was my second time to cancun and I had stayed at a brand new resort the last time I went so even though I had heard great things about riu palace las America's, I honestly didn't think it could compare to the previous experience I had (which was incredible).  We were also celebrating our wedding as well so based in the pictures etc, I was pretty positive about the whole plan.  But WOW!!!!  It turned out way better than I ever dreamed of.  This place is awesome, the staff is amazing, friendly, helpful, accommodating....you name it!  There isn't one person on that team that isn't willing to make your experience an A+++ times a 1000!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alainefrom Bellerose, NY

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Great location, rooms need a little updating, very friendly staff, good food and drinks. Nicest beach of the hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kba3316from Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Great service! Luxury atmosphere!

Posted Jun 21, 2013
This was my 4th time to cancun but my first time to stay here and I WILL be back! Was amazing!