Ratings based on 9 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by economictraveler123from NC

The hotel is a good value for the money.

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
The hotel is a good value for the money. I would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by paracefanfrom erie pa

would not stay here again staff was not helpfull and very rude

Posted Nov 9, 2011
booked this room to go to the races was ok travel time but hotel was very shifty cars coming and going all hours of night was charged twice for rooms took forever to get staff to credit my card back my suggestion go somewhere else not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Minnesotaracefansfrom Minnesota

Was perfect for our needs.....

Posted Oct 28, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, close to racetrack....
People told us not to stay there... but we found people can be wrong.... was perfect for what we needed.....close to race track..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by racefan301from pa.

nice place

Posted Jun 4, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
this hotel was clean and confortable.didn't like next room had a noisy dog
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 26, 2008
This hotel location was perfect for my line of business. The uptown area was only 2 exits away and I really enjoyed my stay! The staff was very friendly and I will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

The worst place I ever stayed

Posted Jul 23, 2007
This hotel was extremely scary. We were greeted by a man blocking the entrance, so that non-patrons could not enter but were never asked any questions. The characters that were roaming around made me afraid for my family. We will never stay there again and will not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

This hotel should not be listed

Posted Mar 29, 2007
I at least came out alive and nothing stolen. That is the best thing I can say. Extremely dissatisfied. If I could have afforded it, I would have left. I wish I researched this place more. Cab drivers all warned me I should leave this place and next time get recommendations about where to stay in Charlotte. Next time I will heed the advice!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

need bus

Posted Feb 20, 2007
We wanted to go downtown and the choice was a seeming two-mile walk to the nearest bus stop on Tuckaseegee road.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

The Worst

Posted May 30, 2006
This is by far the worst hotel in America. Had reservations for 3 nights, only stayed for 1 so not to lose the money. Guards in parking lot and on second floor of hotel, should have known from the start. Door to room looked like someone had tried to break it down with a crowbar. Not safe for anyone.