Ratings based on 12 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maritimefrom Chicago

impecable in every way.

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Loved and enjoyed our stay. Room was comfortable, clean, quiet, everything we needed. Serviced at every level was friendly and professional, concierge outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mulachicrunch

Treat yourself to the Ballantyne

Posted May 30, 2012
Outside of Las Vegas, the best hotel I have ever stayed at. A newer property with every amenity, and old school southern hospitality. Instead of jumping on the "hip, edgy, party " bandwagon, the Ballantyne exudes the class and charm of a true luxury hotel. Located out of downtown, it's within 30 minutes of all Charlotte attractions. A real gem I'll return to many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rzrbax1from Omaha, Nebraska

Great room with amenities

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
My stay was excellent and appreciated the cleanliness of the room and hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by riedme507from Cape May, NJ

This is an amazing property.

Posted Mar 2, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
The moment that you step into this hotel you feel as though you are enveloped by luxury. The Great Hall has an exquisite decor that provides an elegant atmosphere, but the comfortable chairs placed near the roaring fire make it seem like home. The rooms are very well-appointed and the beds are extremely comfortable. The property has a beautiful spa that provides treatments for a much more reasonable rate than many other facilities. There is an incredible golf course, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool with a hot tub, and even a sauna in the locker rooms. We have traveled extensively and found this hotel to be five star quality at a very reasonable price. We have already visited a second time!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

great bed

Posted Oct 19, 2008
stayed in charlotte on business and this hotel was close to office. it was very nice, more like a four seasons hotel but wasn't too expensive. the bed was the most comfortable i have experienced in a hotel. overall good value
5 out of 5
by A traveler

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Posted Aug 13, 2008
The Hotel was so cozy and regal at the same time. The staff was so friendly! I loved it there! I would go back just to stay at that hotel. I cant say enough about it. We had breakfast there and the food was great and the service was great there too. I checked out the pool area and would have loved to have more time to spend there. It was a quick trip but I will be back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

The perfect birthday present

Posted Sep 6, 2007
The weekend was a birthday gift from my husband (which he set up over the internet while deployed overseas) It was the best birthday I have ever spent by myself. The room is beautiful. The piano player in the evening was very good. The spa is INCREDIBLE! You must have a hot rock massage. Though I'm sure some families stay here I didn't see one child. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing. My husband is home now and we will be staying here again for our anniversary. For military couples - ask about the military discount. (Find a sitter and enjoy a perfect romantic retreat.) The discount is a real testiment to how much this resort supports the troops and their familes - THANK BALLANTYNE!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Best Resort in North Carolina

Posted Jul 27, 2007
The resort is very beautiful.The staff attends to all your needs and is very professional. I would recommend the resort for all types of travel. Staying at the Ballantyne is a vacation all by itself.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Best in Charlotte

Posted Jul 22, 2007
Definately one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in the USA and for a much better value than other major cities. Excellent service by all employees and a top notch facilty with a great golf course and highly rated spa
5 out of 5
by A traveler

ballantyne resort

Posted Dec 5, 2006
This was absolutly the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was decorated very nicely. It is a great place for a getaway with your significant other.