Ratings based on 25 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by nat5268from Daytona Beach, FL

You get what you pay

Posted Jul 5, 2013
The towels in the bathroom all had stains on them. Housekeeping provided new ones which also had stains. The bathroom and shower are so small you can barely turn around. This is the cheapest hotel near the beach so you get what you pay for. The ceiling had weird looking stains. The room is extremely small but if you only need somewhere to sleep and not to spend a whole lot of time in the room then it was doable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jpmj117from Orlando, FL, USA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The front desk was really friendly and welcoming. The room was very nice and the shower was hot. For the money you can't beat this place, it is within walking distance of nice shops, restaurants, Starbucks, and even a movie theatre. It is also right across from the beach. One tip would be to bring your own shampoo, which I always do because some budget hotels do not offer this. Also this hotel is not in the " bad part of town" like others have said, overall it was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RunawayTravelerfrom Florida

Pleasant suprise

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Based on the price I paid for the hotel and first appearance, I was not expecting much but since it was just for a one night stay while passing through, I thought I would give it a shot. Pleasantly surprised! The courtyard was cute and inviting. The location was great and the staff was friendly. The room was small and would not want to make a vacation long stay out of it but for one person it was not bad. It had recently been remodeled and the rooms were modern and clean. Room was feet from the huge pool! Would definitely recommend for a quick getaway!
2 out of 5
by Johnsbabyfrom Akron, OH

Not even a one star

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, no breakfast
When we pulled into the "courtyard' of the motel, Mom and I just looked at each other. The San Marino was a dump. What was possibly a halfway decent motel thirty or so years ago had seen better days. We almost turned around and looked elsewhere, but we decided to just take a chance. Our room was small and dark. There was nowhere to put our suitcases or clothes, so we used a chair. There were no shelves, vanities, bureaus. We used the bathroom window sill to hold our tooth brushes (after we cleaned the sill). The AC was loud. The good point was that it wasn't on the beach, but across from a higher building, so we couldn't even see the sea. ha ha ha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by soopafly5from orlando, fl

happily surprised.

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Quiet
i was scared about the room based on the price i paid but it was actually pretty nice. close to the bars. cross from the beach.
1 out of 5
by ANGEREDfrom st pete beach

A total night mare

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Cons: No free Internet
I would not recommend this place to a enemy.NO phone no wake up call , no alarm. Had to climb over construction equipment to get to room. could not get reciept for room,stshh hard to get to.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

My mini vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2011
I stayed at this motel twice, the accommodations are basic but the rooms are clean and recently remodeled. The microwave didn't work on my second trip but the room was easy to get to and well lit at night and because i was alone I felt safe. It is so close to the ocean you can see and hear it and the access is just across the way. right in the middle of the area but away from the noisy crowds down town. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

worst place ever

Posted Jun 27, 2010
This was the worst hotel we were in during our family trip of 5 states. It had no furniture except the beds, no phone,no coffee maker or any counter space in the bathroom. Parking was in the rear or on the side with no access to the room except to walk all the way around the building. We had half a roll of toilet paper in the room(not on a holder) for a family. disappointed does not say enough. Would not recommend this place to anyone, especially not a family.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Best for Less

Posted Mar 31, 2010
We have stayed at the hotel. Its been renovated completly Nice and clean rooms. Good location just across the street from the beach. nicely decorated with star fish, seahorse, shells,dolphins,marlins statues. Nice and clean pool. what else we can expect for a $* bucks. wish they had free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

very good motel

Posted Mar 9, 2010
Room is very Nice & clean really close to every thing . right cross for beach . every thing new in room . i like bathroom . very nice