Ratings based on 11 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LizM2from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Excellent service!

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Really accomodating and clearly concerned about guest comfort. I was beyond tired and this was a refreshing place to recover from my jet lag!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bobs1234from Lafayette, CA

Great location and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Quiet, great location for airport access
Cons: No free Internet
Hotel was good experience for a short stay as location was close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Worldly1from Utah

Affordable luxury

Posted Feb 21, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, excellent staff
This hotel exemplifies what Dubai is all about. Luxury, fantastic service, excellent facilities and very affordable. A stay at this hotel will be remembered for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by edc1130

outstanding hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: everything is first class
Excellent customer service wonderful restaurants I will continue to make this my first choice when i stay in Dubai
2 out of 5
by Travelpro38from the world

Many restaurants, great gym, convenient location, but still lacking

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
front desk staff needs training on dealing with customers. every time I complain they argue with me instead of fixing the problem. most rooms are worn and not very clean. I had to call housekeeping for strange looking stains running down the wall in bathroom. I was upgraded to club level but was not allowed to use the club and was charged for a coke I had got from the club. This hotel is rated a 5 star but far from it. I have stayed at this hotel many times and each time they fail to meet expectations. A better deal would be to stay at the Al Sondos by Le Meridian, However this hotel has some redeeming value such as Cafe Chic and the fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FlyBirdfrom Ga

Service was excellent!

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, taxis are very cheap!
Cons: not close to anything but airport
The hotel was a 5 star hotel and it was not as nice as I had imagined it would be simply due to the fact it was an older hotel. However, it was clean enough and the rooms were a nice size. The staff were excellent. Especially when sitting out by the pool. It was so hot so every 30 minutes or so, someone would come by with a cloth that had been in the freezer! Now that is service!!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Le meridien Dubai

Posted Jan 7, 2011
I always stay at the Le Meridien Dubai - close to the airport; selection of great restaurants walking distance; clean rooms; polite staff; and the price is mid range if you book well enough in advance.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

I would choose to stay at Le Meridien again

Posted Jul 29, 2008
The hotel is clean and the staff very kind. The rooms are clean and the pools perfect! The location of the hotel is really good, too. It is not in the town which is good, due to great traffic, especially in the evening. You are only 20 minutes away (by car), from the main attractions of the city, like the Mall of Emirates.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Manager

Posted Jun 27, 2007
Very good hotel.i love it
4 out of 5
by A traveler

GETTING BETTER YEAR ON YEAR

Posted May 19, 2006
I first went to the airport Meridien hotel in 2004 and returned in 2005. Second time around the hotel had made some major improvements and renovations. Being close to airport is a plus point and it's very easy to get around to beaches / malls / souks etc by hotel provided transport / taxis (which are not exp). There are lots of different, very nice restaurants attached to the hotel - you don't really need to leave the hotel for your meals. Shop around for best deals for your stay at this hotel.... rates vary a lot between websites and travel agents. You won't go far wrong staying here.