Ratings based on 10 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NitaBfrom Denver, CO

mountain wildflowers

Posted Jul 21, 2013
The mountain meadows of wildflowers were truly spectacular.  The Elevation Hotel was great - we paid $15/night for the upgrade to view Mt Crested Butte from the room and it was well worth it.  We had our small dog and everyone was exceptionally welcoming to him.  The bread pudding for breakfast was really good.
2 out of 5
by HowItBefrom Parker, CO

July 4th Weekend 2013

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Very disappointed with valet service...or lack of service. We waited for 40 minutes in the motor lobby to get valet service for check in. Very hard with a 2 year old and 2 dogs after a 5 hour car ride! In fact, multiple cars that pulled in behind me were taken care of first. No organization at all and completely understaffed for a holiday weekend. At one point, they said they couldn't find our keys and then they found them mislabeled with somebody else's name. What?? Leaving the hotel at check-out was a mess. Had to call the Bell Station 3 times over 1.5 hours before someone came. Then he said they were out of carts and carried down 2 luggage and never returned for the remainder of stuff like my dog crate etc. We finally carried everything down ourselves in 3 trips. Keep in mind we had a cooler, dogs and a 2 year old. Kristie, the hotel manager was in the Motor Lobby when I came down. I told her what happened, and she just kept apologizing in a loud, obnoxious voice for everyone in the area to hear. No professionalism at all! Why would I want the whole lobby to hear our mishap? While being advertised as a dog friendly hotel, there were absolutely no pet waste bags in the holder. I had to go to the lobby dest and ask for them multiple times after my dogs did their business and then go back outside to clean it up (fun fun). They never filled the dispenser, even though multiple customers requested the bags to be filled. I have more negative situations but you've heard enough. Some positive-our room was nice and comfortable with a drink refrigerator and a nice balcony. First and last impressions are everything, and I will never return to this hotel again because of the extremely poor service with empty apology's relating to how busy they are and short-staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaimenallefrom Elizabeth, CO

Great stay!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
We went to Crested Butte for a wedding june29-July01. We stayed at the Elevation Hotel and it was amazing!!!!!! The staff was beyond friendly and the vallet were great. The room was very well kept and very updated. We cannot wait to return to this hotel next year for the Fourth of July weekend. Totally recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AWAY1from Cherry Creek, Denver, CO, USA

Great service...but not AC

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: no air conditioning
The staff, hotel, bed, room, amenities, location, etc. all EXCEEDED my expectations. I was disappointed that the rooms did NOT have air conditioning. Apparently at 8800 feet of elevation this is normally not needed. Colorado was hot the weekend that I was in their city. I had a bit of trouble sleeping and slept with the screen door open and fan on full blast. Even with the fan and door open, I slept on top of the bed covers. As far as appearance and looks, this is definitely the nicest place in the area. I think during a non summer month, I would have rated it Excellent across the board. The staff was very helpful, cheerful and really went out of their way to make sure that I was taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AuntTTfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, wonderful rooms and in a wonderful location.

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Wonderful, wonderful, and more wonderful. From the beginning to the end everything was wonderful. The spa, the pool, the soft and luxourious beds, the restaurants, the skiing were all just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by love2ski

great stay

Posted Feb 11, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Had a wonderful stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great ski in ski out location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by OkieSkierfrom Oklahoma

Great hotel and close to the lifts.

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We had a mountain side king suite apex room with a wonderful view of the moutain. We were able to ski right up to the door of the hotel and drop off our ski equipment. The bar is very active at the end of the day. Be prepared...parking in the hotel will cost you $15 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by coloradoRRfrom Grand Junction CO

Relax and they will take care of everything

Posted Feb 7, 2011
You cannot get any closer to the lift. Valet for your skis and vehicle is excellent! Room has everything you could need. Staff is friendly and helpful. I will come back!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Elevation Hotel and Spa

Posted Mar 21, 2009
The hotel was nice but not worth the price of $* a night during spring break week. The room was nice (large, fridge, microwave, etc) and bed was very comfortable. The fitness center is great, this is the largest fitness center and the range of equipment I have seen in a hotel. Now the not so good - the pool and hot tub were both very small and the hot tub was set so the temperature was lukewarm (wouldn't allow the temperature setting to go any higher). The onsite ski rental and storage is great since you can literally ski right up to the door of the ski valet. No major complaints but don't think the hotel is worth more than $200 a night and only that price because it is a ski in and ski out property.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

our stay at the Elevation

Posted Feb 2, 2009
My wife and I stayed at the Elevation in January 2009 and were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel. We stayed in the Apex King room which had a nice view of the mountain. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. I personally loved the big flat screen. We had dinner at the 9380 Prime steakhouse and thoroughly enjoyed our dinner, best steak I've had in quite a while. My wife enjoyed a massage in the spa, which had just opened. We will definitely be back to the Elevation.