Ratings based on 15 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by StanM21from Rienzi, MS

Affordable Stay - Got what was expected.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Just as expected.  Clean room, comfortable bed, tiny bathroom.  OK for a one night stay while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trussn1from Whitewright, TX 75491, USA

close to highway & great staff

Posted Oct 27, 2012
We selected this hotel from the list because of positive reviews from previous guests. We agree with them that this a convenient location with a great staff, and at a very good rate. We arrived very late at night. The staff helped me find and get the 26' Uhual with car hauler parked & put us in a room close to it. The room was good and the bed more comfortable than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kalo1250from Beaumont, TX, USA

I really enjoyed my stay...I will use this hotel again when visiting the area.

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: no refrigirator, no microwave
There is one issue that concerned me and my wife and that is the hotel did not provude a refrigirator or microwave. But, I must admit that my stay was an enjoyable one. I would not hesitate stay at this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by firstdate101from Breaux Bridge, LA 70517, USA

Staff was very helpful & friendly!

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
The only con was the noise around the whole area. The staff was helpful, courteous & friendly. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Madelinefrom Zachary Louisiana

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Great service, clean rooms, great location nice staff. Only draw back was no work out room. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A travelerfrom Ventura, CA (for business)

Good value for the price but not good for long term.

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: lots of strange traffic in parking area, refrigerator and microwaves are hard to come by
The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the price was more than reasonable but I wouldn't reccomend staying for a long period. There seemed to be lots of "non-guest" traffic through the parking lot late at night and I asked three times for a room with a refrigerator and microwave but no one ever answered my request. If there were no rooms available, they could have just told me there weren't any. Each time I asked about another room or even bringing a microwave and refrigerator to my room, they said that someone would contact me the next day which I never heard from anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Skipfrom Columbus, Ohio

Excellent value for the money. The staff gave us excellent places to dine and good directions.

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
We would definetly stay there again. This was our first time in Louisiana. La Quinta was in a great location with good restaraunts nearby. We were there for a baseball tournament and plan to return to see more.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Laquinta Lafayette

Posted Jan 30, 2011
Staff very nice and helpful. Rooms were cleans and big. Only thing I wish there would have had a work out room. But overall great hotel and excellent price. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

No Bugs, No Bugs, No Bugs,No Bugs,

Posted Jan 14, 2011
We enjoyed our stay at the LaQuinta In Lafayette, and will stay there again. The Staff was most helpful and Courteous. I did Have to call and request a No Smoking room since there was no place on the web sight to do so, and the person that I spoke to arranged that quickly . Everyone that I encountered on the property greated me with a smile and a hello. As far as the person who reported bed bugs I saw no bed bugs or any other bugs. The room was Clean, smelled fresh, and had a delightful new paint job.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Bugs, Bugs Bugs

Posted Aug 30, 2010
After sleeping for about an hour was awaked by things crawling on my husband when I turned on the light, about 20 bed bugs were all over him and had been feeding for a while. When we told the front desk, she never said she was sorry or even acted shocked. She politely gave us our money back.