Ratings based on 23 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by caylinfrom Reno, NV, USA

Good for the money

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We were looking for a one night quick stay because we didnt want to have to drive all the way back to reno that night. for under 60 it was well worth it. We ate at this really good burger place called big daddys burgers right next to the hotel and were near lots of places to grab coffee enjoy tahoe for a bit longer and leave. I would recommend this this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CKay217from Dayton, NV

The same guy at the desk, was happy and helpful.

Posted Oct 19, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I brought my own fruit to add to the breakfast cereal, so the breakfast provided met my needs. WIFI was fast with no problems. hotel is within walking distance of food and drugstore, coffee maker in room let me have a cup of hot tea before bedtime. Walls a little thin on Saturday night, but door slamming and noise didn't last long, so I didn't call to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WannaGo2from Upland, CA

Great choice for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 29, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast
We stayed at the Days Inn Lake Tahoe for one night, when passing through Lake Tahoe on a longer road trip. The inn was older, but well-kept. Our room was large, and clean. The staff was friendly. The rate was more than reasonable. I would recommend the Days Inn Lake Tahoe to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive, clean place for a night or even two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RHBPfrom San Jose, CA

Very good value.

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, non smoking rooms, shuttle service
We visited over President's Day weekend in 2010. The room and service were very good, and definitely worth the price. The hot tub is available year round, and we enjoyed the ability to use it even in winter. The hotel is centrally located in South Lake Tahoe with easy access. We would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not a good value

Posted Jul 29, 2008
We stayed here for one night because we came up for a wedding and that's where our friends were staying. We thought it was a dump and that the motel photo was misleading. It looks clean and neat but was not. The shower head was broken. We stayed at a luxury room at Harrah's the next night for $* more. No comparison for the value
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Dont Believe the Bad Reviews This Hotels Nice

Posted Jun 27, 2008
I must say i was skeptical of this hotel based on reviews but all we wanted was a cheap place to go we could sleep that was half way clean. This hotel was more than expected. The staff was absolutely friendly to us, the parking was great (even for our full size truck), the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool was clean, the spa was warm. it was perfectly located on the middle of the strip which allowed us to hit the beach in day, hotels at night and bike rides to breakfast spots in morning.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Poorest management I've ever seen.

Posted Jan 9, 2008
The people managing the place must be either first timers to the business or they are just plain incompetent.\n\nI did arrive late, 21:30, so all rooms should have been prepared and ready to go long before I arrived. The room I was given was clearly not touched since the last guest left. The beds were plainly a mess, not at all made. I returned to the office to get a new room. It took them some time to figure which room to give me. The hotel was not full at all so I could not see what the problem was at such a late time of night. Once in a "made" room I found the bed sheets on my bed did not fit. I tried several times to pull the corners into the proper place, it was futile, they just were the wrong size. I woke up with the sheets half way off and I was on the uncovered mattress.\n\nThe shower hot water could not be regulated to stay at a consistent temp, the bathroom fan and heat lamp were non functional. The chain lock on the door could not be used because the latch slot was too far away to attach the chain. Room #33.\n\nDays Inn should be ashamed! They are a big chain, they should be far more professional. I will not stay at this particular hotel again and will check guest reviews much closer in the future.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Disgusting hotel, even for budget travellers

Posted Sep 21, 2007
The hotel looks nice on the outside but the room smelled terrible, was dirty, and had not been renovated for at least 20 years. We requested a different room, the front desk person initially told us they were all booked. Only after our absolute refusal to accept the first room did she finally relent and give us a different room, which was just as bad.\n\nThe carpet was wet all around the bathroom entrance, a terrible musty smell was everywhere, and everything was old and in bad condition. The bathroom had mold everywhere and there was hair all over the place. The front desk person also conveniently disappeared the next morning so we had to knock on the night manager's room to check out.\n\nIt is truly an embarrassment that a national chain like Days Inn would allow such a vile hotel to be part of their chain.\n\nDo not stay here regardless of the price. We are not picky people and stay at budget hotels all the time. This is the first one to be bad enough to motivate me to take the time and write a review to hopefully save others from what we had to experience.\n\n
2 out of 5
by A traveler

never again

Posted Aug 14, 2007
It was very hard to find a front desk person. First room was very dirty, shower water very hot/very cold - nothing inbetween.Got new room 2nd day that was better. All need good cleaning & repairs.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Aug 10, 2007
I decided to take two days off work for a long weekend trip with my family. We arrived at the Days inn at approx midnight on Friday the 15th June 2007. I went right to sleep in one bed and my wife and child was in the other bed playing. They finally got to sleep at approx 2am. My wife shouted over to me at approx 3 am and said get out of bed and check your sheets. I did and turned on the light. I could not beleive what i saw....the bed was infested with bed bugs. I immediately looked at my daughter and she had them on her body. It was horrifying. We showered and scrubbed for a long time. I took some bed bugs as evidence in a sealed jar and took many pictures of the bugs and the blood on the sheets they cause when they suck your blood. I also took pictures of the bites on my wife and me and video of the room and the bugs. We isolated all our clothes that was in the room in sealed bags. My child was very scared and we were all stressed. We left the room right away and complained to the manager, they refunded our money after approx 3 hours. We are worried at bringing some home and infesting our home. We immediately washed all our clothes in hot water and tumble dried on hot as this was recommended by experts in this field, which damaged our clothes. The weekend was ruined and we are all traumatized. I was promised compensation and have never received anything. I have spoken to health Inspectors and Attorneys. BEWARE