Ratings based on 28 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom McKinney, Tx

We Researched and Picked a Great Property!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, accomodations, proximity to the marina and grocerers...and oh yeah...a Starbucks for a touch of "home."
Cons: Not much...guests could benefit from an ATM on property. The nearest one is about 40 yards away nestled in a little "booth."
Location: Near the marina and mall...tons of restaurants and shops just 5 minutes away. Rock formations and lovers beach just a water taxi ride away!
Awesome property!!! Beautifully maintained. We didn't want an all inclusive because we knew the food really wasn't worth the added expense. Instead, we chose to invest in our accomodations (vs a buffet). Great choice on our part!! And...we fully stocked our kitchen with items from the nearby wal-mart. Back to the property...we waited 2 hours because of our early arrival which was fine (we hung out poolside), and it was worth the wait. Check in was fast and courteous. Bags were handled accordingly. We upgraded to the 1BR unit on a whim and found it to be as stunning as the views themselves. Our unit was huge, clean, super clean, and the bed was more comfortable than my own (all good things to say about everything else as well). 2 large balconies overlooked the pool with the rock formations in the backdrop. If you're looking for a rowdy party, this may not be the resort for you. This is where people go to relax. Families and couple abound. However, if you want the party vibe, the Orange Mango (local restaurant and bar) is just down the steps (literally). We spent hours in the resort's pool meeting fellow guests while at the swim-up bar (get the nachos from the swim up bar!!) and later walked to the beach....then right back to the property! The hotel has a roped beach area but if you decide to venture beyond the ropes towards the water...BEWARE OF VENDORS :-) Again, we loved the property, zero complaints. It was like being in a luxury apartment for 4 days!Going bac
5 out of 5
by lafefrom Denver, CO

Amazing!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
I stayed here with some girlfriends the first week of September. It was fantastic! We enjoyed the happy hours and drinks served beachside. This is one of the nicest places I have stayed. Although it rained off and on one of the days, we still stayed in the pool all day and even got sunburned. They really try to accommodate you any way they can. The staff is fantastic! Suzy, a poolside server, was wonderful. Everyone goes out of your way to take care of you. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RetiredBC

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
The rooms were great, staff very pleasant, and the location on Medano beach was perfect. Great night life within walking distance as well as a mall. This will be the only place I will stay in Cabo. They could skip the time share sales pitch the minute you walk in the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cabomama1from CA>

This hotel is excellent

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Cons: No free Internet
My review would be....don't forget you ar still in a foreign country. We had $1000.00 stolen from a back pack in our room. We were in the 2 bedroom ocean view room. Beautiful room!!! USE THE SAFE!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by lovecabofrom Danville, California

their restaurant, the "12 tribes" was terrible, served rotten lobsters for wedding dinner

Posted Jul 2, 2011
Everything was great until we had the lobster dinner at the restaurant for a wedding party. Many of the guests had mushy lobster that you can't pick up with a fork, some have to eat with a spoon which was the texture like. No one wanted to comliant because it would be an embarrasement to the hosts who were trying their best on their wedding ceremony and pleasing their guests. Amazing how a resort hotel could prepared such unfresh seafood for their wedding guests. I had to call many my friends the next few days to make sure none of them had diahhria. We never went back to eat at their restaurant again. All the seafood restaurants around the hotel are much better, really fresh and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tarzantraveller

Nice new hotel in the perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
My wife and I stayed here last September and had a great time. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We declined the "hotel tour" when we checked in so we weren't subjected to the time share sales pitch. We were upgraded to a bigger room without asking which was nice. We also had dinner at their restaurant which we enjoyed but was just average. The best feature of this hotel is it's location. It's on a swimmable beach and a short walk to the shops and restaurants. Overall we had such a great time that I just booked three rooms for an August trip with friends at Casa Dorada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by matttttttfrom seattle

Casa Dorada a home away from home

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Casa Dorada , our favorite place to go and enjoy Sun, food and kind people . The Casa Dorada has always been a first choice for travel plans ,because it feels like HOME
5 out of 5
by T1redTrave1erfrom Portland, OR

Fabulous location to downtown

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
This was my 5th visit to Cabo San Lucas and I loved this location. It is directly above the Mango Bar, The Office - a 30 second walk to Medano Beach. The beach is crowded during the day, but the hotel has many chairs that are roped off and available to hotel guests. You do get bombarded ALL day by peddlers wanting you to buy their trinkets but they are pretty good once you give them a polite NO about leaving you alone. The beach area has access to booking any type of water activity you may want. There is a gate from the hotel down to the beach area that is monitored and will open with your room key. The hotel has fabulous views of the Arch and Lands End - the sunset is spectacular. It is about a 5 minute walk to the marina for shopping and nightlife. It's 80 pesos (8.00 US) cab ride to Walmart to pick up supplies -- which I recommend for canned beer and water. You can take your canned beer to the pool (no glass bottles). We had a Super Saver room - it was adequate - had two double beds, and a a kitchen area with everything we needed during our week stay. You do need to bring coffee/filters if you want your own coffee. The hotel has lattes you can buy for $3.00 and their is a Java store 1 block away. Starbucks is at the Marina so it's 6 - 7 minutes walk. Their is no free Wi-Fi here which is sort of a bummer - it's $15.00 a day but you can access it anywhere on property (it's a bit slow though) or from your RoomLink on your TV. They have a business center that you can connect too -- it's $5.00 for 10 minutes and I used this during my stay without any issues. The only thing about the room not above par was the shower temperature was inconsistent. It was warm to boiling and took some tinkering with, but overall clean and great value. We had friends staying in the Penthouse -- too die for and other friends in two bedrooms -- they also loved their rooms. We didn't hear any noise from our room. We did not eat at the hotel, but we did frequent the swim up bar every day. Mondays and Fridays are 2 for 1 all day and they don't tell you in advance. Happy hour is 11 - 12 and 4 - 5 every day. We didn't have any issues with finding a spot at the pool every day. The pool by the swim up bar (top pool) is warmer than the other pool. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is upon arriving they try to rope you into booking activities at 50% off but they fail to mention you have to attend a time share presentation to receive and they want you to sign that you will attend. We ended up telling them we were not employed to get out of the deal. We were not asked again the rest of our stay. I'd recommend contacting the hotel to arrange transportation from the airport. We paid $90.00 each way but we had a Limo from the airport to hotel and a very nice decked out Ford Expedition back to the airport. It was private and arrived on time (we didn't want to mess with taxis at the airport or shared transportation). TransVIP was the company -- great. The hotel staff was super friendly and always helpful. They can help you book restaurants even if the restaurant tells you they are booked (Ediths for example). Highly Recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by smannfrom Lake Forest, IL

Great resort

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
The propery is beautiful, the location is ideal....no need to take cabs at all, you can walk everywhere, to town, the marina, restaurants, bars, etc...The only two things I would want to know: The food on the property is only okay, not great and the property does not offer free Internet/WIFI. This is very unusual for a property of this caliber.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Clean, convinient

Posted Feb 26, 2011
Even cheap motels provide free internet and coffee. They charge for both here. There are only about 4 bars on this beach and this hotel surrounds them all. If you are looking for peace and quiet, look elsewhere, thumping music and "activities director" from bar blaring all the time. Also they didn't provide the room we booked until we complained and then they "upgraded" us, although we had to change rooms twice. The suites were very nice and clean. However, they didn't have any coffee in the room, and although they had a coffee maker, they had no coffee filters. You have to stake your claim to a pool chair by 7:30 if you want a seat by the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a walk to city center and marina, but if you want a place that allows you to to that w/o a taxi (which is way overpriced), and allows you direct access to the beach, the location is just right. Like most places,