Ratings based on 64 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cabohigbyfrom las vegas nv

GREATEST VACATION EVER

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, swim up bar, private beach
Come on people, do your research. If your a stick in the mud, dont stay here. Everything was fantastic. If you dont want to pay hotel food and drink prices....Dont. Easy as that. The Marinas a short walk away to eat or drink anything your heart desires. Musics only loud on weekends. Duh. Me and the wife are in our mid 40's and knew what we were getting into. A relaxing yet exciting perfect vacation. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FunLifefrom San Diego, CA, USA

The hotel had everything you would ever need on a vacation!

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The ME made us feel like we were in paradise. The options were limitless, yet quaint enough to feel a sense of community around the property. We could dance an the night club, be part of the pool part, or have a quiet dinner. Amazing views and the rooms were modern and clean. Will come back soon!
1 out of 5
by Muldercatfrom London, ON, Canada

Non-stop dance party

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Cons: Noisy
This hotel caters to the twentysomethings. There is loud dance techno music playing all day and night - you can't escape it! The hotel allows the non-guest public to use the facilities making it impossible to get a pool/beach chair. Would never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by ExtremelyDisappointedfrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

One of the worst experiences in all my travels for one reason.

Posted Nov 30, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
The hotel is nice, the rooms are nice, the service was great...BUT it is a constant night club. We chose this hotel from the pictures and because it said it was an Adult oriented hotel which to us meant quiet and relaxing with no kids. We arrived to loud music coming from the pool area, which all the rooms face. And when we came home from dinner at 11pm, there was even louder music playing. When we called to find out how long this would be playing, they said anywhere from 2am to 4am. It was unbearable and the worst sleep of my life. If you are looking for a hotel in the vain of Vegas or South Beach, then look no further. If you are looking for an adult experience, look anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by narocanfrom los Angeles

Great service, great hotel but so so value

Posted Oct 19, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
Everything was better than expected. The location and the facilities were great. The $ paid for room was a good value but everything else, including $10+ drinks and unexpectedly expensive menu items were not a good value. The service was top notch, as good as a five star resort. The only issue we had with the accommodations was that the AC was too loud and the thermostat didn't automatically keep the room temperature at the set value. Overall a 4 star experience.
4 out of 5
by Jetsetter45

Amazing location and great room

Posted Oct 15, 2011
My friend and I came here for a little R and R and were amazed at the resort. When we checked in our room wasn't ready, so we went to the pool and then went to check in later, our room still wasn't ready and we were given a suite at no additional charge! The pool and the location is the draw to this hotel. The pool party on Saturday was alot of fun. I liked that it was mid 20s to mid 30s, and not cancun-like 18 year olds, and I like that anyone can take a bed as long as it isn't reserved........ You don't have to wake up at 8:00 am to get the good beds in the sun here, people don't come out until 10:00 at the earliest. The breakfast bar at the pool was amazing, and the location (walking distance to the town, restaurants, bars, and nightclubs was a big plus)- we took cabs which were cheap at night, but walked everywhere during the day. Would definitely stay here again, only negative was we never found a workout room.
5 out of 5
by jw360

Awesome! Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2011
The ME Cabo made us feel welcome even before the trip as the concierge emailed us to ask how he could make our stay better. The rooms were clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and all the people were great. The location is also a great benefit to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by murrdockfrom sunnyvale, california

this hotel was nice but liked ME cancun better

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
I stayed at this hotel because my prior experience with ME by melia was an amazing experience in cancun. Although the staff was friendly the facilities were not as pristine as the cancun location. But overall no major complaints good fun time. Not for the traveler who prefers peace and quiet. Fun enviorment with live djs, affordable food, and good drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vdiddyfrom New Jersey

Very Hip & perfectly located hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, coolest hotel in the area, party vibe
If you are going to Cabo and want to stay at a hotel that is cutting edge cool and located close to town then this is where you want to stay! The pool/grounds layout of this hotel reminds me of the Hard Rock hotel in Vegas. The pool area had beds and bamboo "huts" to lounge around on/in. There is cool music playing and a dj on weekends. Happy hour from 11am to 1pm. Great sushi poolside. This is not an all-inclusive so drinks could get a bit pricey. However, the town is so close by that we did a lot of our drinking there anyway. There are also so many great restaurants within walking distance to the hotel that it makes the thought of an all-inclusive intolerable b/c one would miss out on all the different eatery choices. The staff is very friendly and accomodating and we cannot wait to go back. This is one hotel not to miss if you are planning a stay in Cabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe33from Seattle, WA

Returning as soon as I can

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
Exactly what I was looking for. Amazing staff who catered to our every need. If you are thinking of staying here, poney up for the Level experience. It is absolutely worth every penny. It was loud during the day, but that didn't bother us because we either took part in the party or we were on the beach or exploring the beautiful area. I am going back to the ME in cabo as soon as I can.