Ratings based on 14 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mlovelyfrom San Francisco, CA

Serene and Relaxing

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, fabulous staff
I will definitely come back to Marbella again. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating. the Presidential suite (2 bedrooms, 2 bath, full kitchen and patio) was well worth it! On our first day they gave us complimentary drinks and the day before we left they gave us fresh coconuts to drink. I walked the beach before sunrise and helped at the turtle sanctuary. I thanks to Oswaldo, Edgar, Lupe, Iwan, Mardonio, Josue, Perla, Beatriz and Liliana. They all made our stay very pleasant. The only wish I have is that they put screens on the patio doors so we can open the door, hear the ocean waves while we sleep and not be eaten alive by the mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by krisbffrom San Diego, CA, USA

This was a very nice and quiet hotel on the beach!

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, good location-right between san jose and cabo, friendly staff
Cons: no real kitchen, many stairs not for disabled
My sister and I stayed her to relax and recuperate from stressful lives. It was very quiet, with no TV's, and the staff was very nice and friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. This beautiful little hotel is not a place for anyone that has any physical disabilities-there are many, many steps to the beach, pool and restaurant. It was advertised that there were kitchens- a refrigerator and microwave is not really a kitchen, but it was appreciated anyway. The beach was beautiful and we watched whales swimming by every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by blackchicken

everything I needed...I'm coming back!

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
everything I needed...I'm coming back! Not too crowded, great tile work, very cool a/c,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Palomafrom San Jose, CA

Quaint and simple hotel on the beach - however at a great price!

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
I stayed at this hotel for a week, and had a lovely time. It is a very simple and quaint hotel, but the location was excellent, clean and confortable (and the rooms have small kitchenettes to fix breakfast, for example). They have complimentary internet and phone (even for international calls to the US) which is quite convenient. I did notice, though, that other guests had issues with their reservations. They had booked the reservations online, and when arrived it turned out that they were no rooms available, which is a horrible situation in which to be in. However, I booked my entire trip online and had no incidents at all.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Wouldn't Stay Again!

Posted Aug 25, 2009
Though the view is beautiful, you can get that anywhere on the island. There is no elevator for the 140 steps in one direction that you have to walk up and down. The beach is not accessible because of the slamming waves and boulders in the water. The water pressure in the shower is minimal to say the least. At the pool there is no one there to serve you so you jhave to get out of the pool go upstairs to the restaruant to get any service. The rooms have no TV, there is a TV room that you can go to (that was not working while we were there). After talking to the Hotels front desk about the concerns they say that they are under new management and though they know the problems are not in a hurry to resolve them.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 6, 2008
My husband and I stayed here thinking we wouldn't spend much time in the room. \nNot worth it. I would pay a lot more money for a much nicer place. Food was terrible,\nNo hotel activities which made our last day seem like it lasted forever. You have to\nget a rental car, this place is in the middle of nowhere. I would spend the extra money and\nnot be so cheap next vacation!!! It really would have made the trip more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

We Loved This Place!

Posted Aug 29, 2007
Marbella Suites is very authentic looking: beautiful tile work everywhere. Our room was spacious and clean; we liked the free and easy phone calls to the U.S.; computer room had plenty of computers; nice big screen TV with recliners to relax in. I liked the pool and the grass huts on the beach for shade. The layout is very unique; the property graduates down a slope to the beach, with the rooms on different levels and tiled steps as you go down. Nice and quiet; probably not for 20-somethings that want lots of action. And who cares if the service in the restaurant is slow, it's like that everywhere in Mexico.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2007
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Most of the staff spoke English very well and were very helpful with booking reservations and setting up sun events for us to do. The food in the hotel was priced better than almost anywhere and was really good, Along with the reasonable prices also came great service. The massage therapist had hands like angels. (Best massage I've ever had). :) The hotel was very quiet and had a great view.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Beware - no elevator!

Posted Jul 7, 2007
Large room, rather rustic, not very clean. No TV or phones in rooms. Lobby is at the top of the hill and the floors go down towards the beach. No elevator, I had 106 stairs to my room. Twice that to the pool and more to the beach. Rooms are large though and perfect for young people in large groups. No entertainment on site except pool, hot tub and beach. It's 11 miles from Cabo so a car is a necessity. Parking is right off the highway, I saw only 8 spots so that could be a problem.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

We love Marabella Suites en la playa

Posted Aug 28, 2006
We stayed at Marbella Suites en la playa for 6 nights. It is such a lovely hotel. The staff made us feel as if we were old friends. It was so nice to be treated as indivudals instead of a couple of visitors among so many that you are almost invisible, or lost in the shuffle. The hotel manager actually served us breakfast one day. We also loved the design of the buildings and the tiles on the stairways. We are recommending Marabella to all of our friends.