Ratings based on 9 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PotentialLibertyParent

Not bad, not great...

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Bed was comfortable, no problems with the wifi, the free breakfast was very sparsely stocked - just the usual cereal, hot waffles, juice. Could have used a few more outlets in the room not already used by the TV, refrigerator, or microwave. There was a strong cigarette smell in the hallway, but not in our room. Would probably consider staying again if my daughter decides to attend Liberty U. Not fancy by any means, but I didn't hear any other patrons while we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MomsintheGardenfrom Virginia

Very, very basic

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, inexpensive
Cons: not clean enough, pool not attractive
We chose this hotel because we wanted a cheap place to stay while taking our daughter to Liberty University. That is exactly what we got. This motel has just the basics. The room was quiet, the beds were comfortable (small though, just doubles and not queens), and we slept well. The fridge is bigger than those in most hotel rooms, which is a plus. There is a microwave, blow dryer, and good internet service. Our room had no closet or iron. The pool is quite small and is right next to the road. This motel seems to be where contractors from out of town stay. We didn't eat breakfast there, so we can't comment on that. The staff was polite and friendly, and brought extra towels within ten minutes of our call. The biggest minus of our stay was the "dirt" left on the outside of the toilet. Blech. So the room could have been cleaner. All in all we'd stay there again. It's cheap and basic, but close to LU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lovewater

The staff was very nice and helpful

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and well maintaned. I will return and stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by VAexplorerfrom Worthington, OH

An okay place to stay when traveling.

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
This older hotel wasn't as cute and quaint as I expected based on the description. It was just kind of rundown and plain. However, it was okay for our one-night stay while exploring the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fanofaustenfrom Lexington, NC

Small town feel but comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
This hotel is undergoing renovations; however, breakfast was laid out well and bed was comfortable. A little bit out of town, but it's quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

No Problem Here

Posted Jan 9, 2011
A bit of a drive from the airport, located on the way to Roanoke, but good access to the main highways make it easy to get where you need to go. As other reviewers stated, this is a basic place to stay, no frills. My room for four nights was comfortable with a mini fridge and basic cable on the television. Free wifi was nice for my iPhone (ask for the password at the desk). Close to restaurants and I especially liked having a Starbucks a few minutes down and 7-11 within sight. There's a pool but no one used it while I was there, thought the water looked fine.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Stay Away!

Posted Sep 1, 2010
This place was the worst place we stayed at during our vacation. Rude front desk, dark and dingy rooms with questionable stains. Bathroom was nasty. I left my shoes on for fear of what I was walking on and got out of there quickly the next morning. My advice:keep looking!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good Room at a Good Price

Posted Jul 28, 2010
The room was pretty basic. There was free wi-fi that worked well. Most places we wanted to go nearby were easy to get to. Most of all the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. And the price was good also.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jan 23, 2010
This was a basic motel, no frills, just what we were looking for. A clean, comfortable room at a good price. No free breakfast. Quiet area but close enough to businesses. Thinking of staying there on our drive back north.