Ratings based on 18 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mojo00

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and modern. Front desk very pleasant and helpful. Shuttle service within surrounding area was great to have access to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernies100from Chicago

Good atmosphere in an area that is coming back

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, musuems theater and farmers market nearby
Fresh looking hotel with modern design that is very comfortable. Between the river and the Metrodome, farmers market on Saturday morning. Sushi restaurant across the street was very good. It was a good value for the money the weekend we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Godzillafrom Florence, SC

Wonderful motel

Posted Nov 25, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Staff very helpful and was very close to Metrodome as well as restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shorteesanfrom Minneapolis, MN, USA

Fun and Perfectly Located

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, great value for dollars
When my family visited Minneapolis, I put them in the Aloft because is was close to my small apartment. The LOVED the hotel. They thought the room was hip, with clean lines and liked the "funky" vibe of the hotel. The pool table in the lobby, with the house music and little bar was appreciated by them all.
1 out of 5
by PowerTraveler

Staff was not friendly

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, Poor breakfast
I spent one night at this hotel and it was not a good night at all. The staff was goofing around and not checking me in even though it was 11pm and I was only going to get 8 hours sleep. Then they checked me into someone else's room who got woke up by me. again they were not at the front desk. by the time I got into my room it was an hour later.
1 out of 5
by Makrfrom Salt Lake City, UT

BEWARE: Bathroom doors do not close

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Cons: bathroom door doesn't shut all the way, bathroom light spills into guest room
Yes, a hotel where the bathroom doors do not close all the way. There is a 4" gap between the door and the wall. This is too ridiculous for me to make up. Also, you cannot turn the bathroom light on without the room being illuminated because there is a window from the Bathroom into the hotel room. The staff is generally dismissive. You can definitely find a better hotel for the price. Some people may not care about these things, but I think everyone should know it upfront so they can choose a different hotel if they wish.
5 out of 5
by honeybearabc

Hip and convenient

Posted Oct 7, 2011
The location is great, views of the river and some old historical remnants from the past. The hotel also has excellent customer service and is geared towards the business traveler that wants a great place to stay but may not have time for food or coffee. They've got a great all-hours in-hotel cafe. They also have a media hub that provides 4+ 3-prong plugs and even an HDMI connection for streaming from your laptop to the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bosguy

Trendy

Posted Apr 30, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Upon entering the hotel on a Friday night, the lobby was booming with people. It's an open-floor plan. The check-in desk is right next to the bar, a pool table, a DJ playing music, and the snack bar. The place seemed like a really fun atmosphere. Although the music played by the DJ was loud, we couldn't hear any of it once we got to our third floor room. A few things to consider: the hotel is a block away from the Guthrie Theater and the Metrodome). All food at the hotel is sold a la carte (no continental breakfast), and you have to pay for parking (meter out front, or garage in the back). But, the room was great. It was really clean. Everything felt new, and the design was really cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DaniJfrom Omaha, NE

This hotel was clean and sleek.

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
I liked the minimalist design, clean and chic. The staff was friendly and directed us to restaurants nearby. They offered a free shuttle that took us downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kafabfrom Seattle Washington

The staff were very friendly and helpful, it was a great stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I arrived early after an all night flight and the staff made a special effort for me to check in early so I could get some sleep before my event that night. The room was spacious and quiet. I liked the unique decor and the lay out of the lobby was friendly and welcoming. The neighbor hood provided entertainment in the area and was good for walking. Over all I had a short but good stay.