Ratings based on 31 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
Recommended
by smashersue

A great spot!

Posted Aug 17, 2012
This is a wonderful location -- accessible to the downtown area and very close to bus and subway connections. The concierge desk was extremely helpful -- let us know we did not have to use the $35. per day parking at the hotel -- could park in a nearby parking garage for way less. Our only disappointment was that I had been led to believe a rollaway bed could be added to our room (3 adults sharing 2 double beds) -- that was not an option. But, we managed and it was an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BoboLaurencefrom Houston, TX, USA

Date of trip: June 30, 2012 for 3 nights. The staffs were very nice and polite. We enjoyed our stays there.

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, closed to shoppings and restaurants.
Cons: restaurant and breakfast too expensive
The room is kind of small and the double beds are too small to fit 2 adults. Queen size bed will be better. We like the spacious bathroom with a bathtube and a shower. The staffs all over the hotel were courteous and polite. The hotel's restaurant is way too expensive. On the last day, we were informed about the Underground City very closed access from the hotel that has plenty of shops and food court restaurants there with very reasonable price and really enjoyed it. Valley Parking is nice too with a reasonable fee. We enjoyed Sofitel overall. Laurence N
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LauraBluesLadyfrom Philadelphia, PA

What a great way to spend my birthday weekend!!! :)

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, high-end shopping; good restaurants
This hotel was impeccable; the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was accessible and walking distance to lots of great stores, restaurants, and even McGill. Loved it and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Red11from Rockville Centre, NY, USA

This hotel has friendly, helpful staff and comfortable accommodations.

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no free breakfast
The Sofitel is well situated in Montreal, close to restaurants, stores, the Metro, and some sites. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the entire hotel is very clean. There is an outstanding fitness room, equipped with everything you need to stay in shape, including bottled water and fresh fruit! The rooms are a little small, but the bed was very comfortable and the toiletries were extensive. The room temperature was perfect from the moment you entered the room. No running to turn the air conditioner on here. There is free wifi if you are a guest of the hotel. It would have been nice if breakfast was included, but not with my booking apparently. A very pleasant experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wagnaofrom Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil

There is no better place to stay in Montreal.

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Everything was perfect during my stay. The hotel is close to St. Catherine Street, very good portuguese restaurants around, nice staff...perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AParis

Upscale with several nice little touches like bathrobes, slippers, candles and much more.

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The staff was wonderful. Even though we forgot a couple small things (bandaids and razors) the hotel provided them free of charge which was nice because they were fairly expensive at the local pharmacy. And not only that, but they had them delivered to our room in a nice little kit with shaving cream and lotion all wrapped in a nice canvas bag with the hotel logo on it. Another recommendation: Ask for the late check out. It's free of charge until 2 o'clock in the afternoon. It was nice to sleep in and not worry about extra charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Love2ski2012from Harrisburg, PA, USA

Good deal

Posted Feb 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
My wife and i just finished a one night stay at this hotel and it was more than adequate. The staff was extremely friendly and informative. We would recomend this hotel to friends and family for sure. Thank you Montreal Sofi for a great night sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luccafrom Montclair, NJ, USA

This hotel made us feel very welcome

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile and we enjoyed or stay very much. This was our first visit to Montreal and we found the hotel to be in a great location close to the metro, museums, McGill Univisity, Mont Royal Park, Cresent Street, shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. The beds have featherbeds and big puffs on them that make them extremely comfortable. We had lunch at the hotel restaurant which very good and room service for breakfast which was delicious. I would recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JBNYCfrom New York City

Beautiful, Professional and Friendly, with a Great Restaurant!

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, complimentary b&w printing from guest pcs, fitness center, rainshower, l'occitane toiletries, elegant on-site restaurant
Cons: closets modest in size
The hotel itself is beautiful, with a clean, contemporary look, and its location is excellent - within easy walking distance of a busy downtown area with many restaurants and shopping outlets, and within more ambitious but still walkable distances to such key locations and landmarks as Chinatown, Notre Dame Basilica, Windsor Station, Mont Royal Park, McGill University and many others. The staff was professional, efficient and extremey friendly. Our room, a "Superior", was not large, but beautiful, well-appointed and more than adequate for two; it was in impeccable condition, with tasteful contemporary styling and a floor-to-ceiling window facing out onto the avenue. The bathroom was outfitted with a rain shower, and L'Occitane toiletries were replenished as needed. The one issue I had with the room was with the way the room safe was built into the closet - the closet was not huge to begin with and the dimensions of the wall safe limited the amount of hanging space for longer items (dresses, fully-hung slacks, etc.), but this was only a minor inconvenience. The fitness center is quite modest, with only a few machines (both weight training and cardio), but it was a beautiful room, impeccably maintained, and well-stocked with towels, bottled water and fresh fruit; it was never crowded, and was more than adequate for our needs . We visited the beautiful Renoir restaurant twice - once for dinner and once for breakfast - both times, we found the the staff extremely friendly and professional, and the food was impeccably prepared and presented. Overall, we loved the hotel, and would return there in a second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caribbean2011vacaysfrom Atlanta, Ga.

We're new fans of Sofitel after this experience!

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, luxury amenities, super comfy bed, fantastic staff
Having never stayed at a Sofitel before we were not sure what to expect, but we were rewarded with an amazing experience that set the tone for a great Canadian vacation. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Kevin checked us in and was so warm and friendly we felt honored to be staying here. The room was wonderful and the bathroom quite nice and modern. The bed was very comfortable and was a treat after long days of walking around the city. The hotel location can not be beat as many things are close as are a couple of Metro stops. The Sofitel is truly a luxury, upscale hotel that we felt was a good value as well. The location, staff and room quality were all top notch. We are definitely fans and will be looking for Sofitels in the future!