Ratings based on 90 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pisteelfrom SC

Staff and location cannot be beat!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The room was the nicest I ever stayed in while in NY. The hotel was an integral part of Times Square yet completely quiet. Staff were soo obliging.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Threesistersandadaughterfrom Texas

Excellent location

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: No free Internet
Fun times in New York! Excellent location for ease in seeing it all. Convenient for all modes if transportation and walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pachufrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

Great ,confortable ,clean and in a great zone

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: Free Internet
We are a family of four and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel, it was clean, all the staff very nice , very good internet,really well placed and a lot of chocolates down stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mongo335from Warwick, RI

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Great location and great price. Only downfall was that room temp was uncontrollable. It was a constant 75 degrees. Poor ventilation design! Front desk told us that's the problem. They brought us a fan. The location was the best part. It was $100 cheaper than any other hotels around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helenka

Crowne plaza was exemplary, as always.

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, close to everything!
Cons: No free Internet
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Great value. Had a corner room with Times Square view on the 40th floor. Rooms are pristine with cozy, comfortable beds. You can't beat the location for access to Broadway shows, Rockefeller Center and other NYC sites, Central Park and great shopping. NYC during Christmas is something everyone should experience. Tip: walk around the corner to 8th Ave for wonderful local restaurants.
3 out of 5
by JenniferL

The hotel was alright

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
It was alright, not the greatest. The "renovation" was pretty poor considering our bathroom tub was really old and cracked and stained. The decor just seemed like a quick coverup rather than actually redoing the rooms nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luvNYCalotfrom McDonald, Tennessee

Very comfortable room and bed.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
This hotel is in a perfect location to times square, broadway shows, subway, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ollie54from Columbia, SC, USA

We love this hotel!!

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great staff, hector the doorman is a keeper!! loves his job!
Cons: No free Internet
This was our second "girls away from home" trip to NYC and our second stay at The Crowne Plaza, Times Square. We will not stay anywhere else! Arriving before check-in time is no problem as the doormen at the drop off at the back of the hotel will happily store your luggage for you. Everyone we encountered (both trips) was smiling, warm and friendly. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated. Both times, we (4 adults), have stayed in a double room with a Times Square view. Beds are very, very comfortable. You can open the window and let the cool, fresh air in. We were on the 39th floor this time and couldn't hear any traffic/noise from Times Square. The blackout curtains take care of the lights. There's also a Keurig coffee maker for your convenience which is so nice because not everyone drinks the same coffee. This hotel is in a very convenient location close to the subway, bus tour pick ups, shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GPromoterfrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great Hotel Front Desk Mgr Miliha made special accomodations

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, safe
The convenience of this hotel is incredible. Right in the heart of the action of NY. It was my wife's birthday and first time in NY. I called ahead and asked the front desk manager Miliha if she could do something nice for us. They sent up some chocolates and more and she felt very welcome. Inside the hotels walls its beautiful and safe in a city where it can be very intense. I so highly reccomend the Crowne Plaza based on my own recent experience this October.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KYKIMfrom Louisville, KY, USA

great location - not perfect

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Cons: No free Internet
Great location right in the heart of times square. Rooms were average size, bed was very comfortable but bathroom had a lot to be desired. Tub had been refinished and was peeling, could never get hot water - only luke warm, 2 people couldn't be in theh bathroom at the same time. Bar in the lobby closed at 11:30. I thought everything stayed open all night in NYC. I felt the hotel should be nicer for the price. THe amenities in the bathroom (shampoo, etc.) were cheap. I will try another hotel next time. Had to pay for wi-fi, fitness.