Ratings based on 44 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MrSafetyfrom Reno, NV

Great Central Location

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Great place to stay that was located close to almost everything you would need in Waikiki. Off the main strip only by one block and in a fairly quite area. Good value for the price. The staff was the BEST when it came down to helpfulness and whatever you may need. Thanks Ese... The only complaint would be the doors to the rooms should have some sort of weather stripping to slow down the door-slam..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tschrobifrom Riverside, CA

Not terribly comfy, but close to the beach

Posted May 28, 2013
This place isnt terribly comfortable. The beds are a little stiff. Bathroom and the rest of the room is fine. But I wasn't trying to pay for a fancy hotel room to stay in for my vacation. Its close to the beach, international market place, and tons of shopping areas. Its a great location. I might stay there again if I just wanna stay close to the beach on my next visit. Staff was great. They have a travel guide in the hotel to arrange activities for you. They can set up a car rental or provide shuttles to places. Parking at the hotel is ridiculous ($25/night). Most hotels are. But there are nearby places that charge less (like $16/night or $9/night) if you walk around the area.
3 out of 5
by Newlyweds12from Salt Lake City, UT

Nothing fancy but good location

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
The hotel is well located - close to shopping, great restaurants and the beach. The staff was friendly. The rooms were nothing fancy, but functional. My biggest issue was parking is essentially nonexistent and have to pay $20 a night for their lot of a visitor lot so be prepared for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tricky13from Los Angeles, CA 90012, USA

Very welcoming, convenient to restaurants, ground transportation.

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
A very convenient boutique hotel for business travellers; free internet allowed me to conduct work during the days so I could shop and go to entertainment venues at night. The room was clean and was actually situated in a quiet part of the hotel, even though it was steps away from the elevator. All in all, a great deal, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Titamisseshawaiifrom Texas

Great Staff !!! Great Location!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, fantastic staff, great location
Cons: Noisy
Great Staff!!! Great location !'n Minor problems: Dim lighting, noisy location and a/c noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HIPTYBDAY

The hotel gave us an awesome room!

Posted Sep 19, 2012
It was very nice and clean! We had fun! My friends and I had a blast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by loviniti1000from North Carolina, USA

Have stayed many times here and will always return

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The staff is great. Always greeting with a smile & Aloha. The hotel is not fancy resort type - great value if traveling on a budget. It is a good clean safe stay with great staff. The rooms are clean with small fridge, microwave & coffee maker. The location is perfect for easy access to all of Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Off2schoolfrom Denver, CO, USA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
Great location, friendly and helpful front desk staff, would stay again.
2 out of 5
by JoJo625from High River, AB, Canada

Pleasant personnel at front

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Rooms are fairly spacious and in a good location, handy to everything and staff are pleasant and helpful. However, no pool and very limited parking. Atmosphere is a little on the grundy side and needs redecorating but housekeeping staff do well to keep it as clean as they do under the circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by travelingpants5000from Washington, USA

Nicest people ever!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, close to lots of stores!!, great staff!
The Pearl is a great place to stay. We were busy out and about most of the day and even the nights, but it was great coming back cuz they are so thoughtful and kind. ...Always in a good mood. The rooms have a frig and microwave and there is a grocery store nearby, plus many other stores and restuarants. The beach is a short walk away as well.