Ratings based on 19 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by TravelMaven66from Paramus, NJ, USA

Poor value & Poor customer service.

Posted Oct 24, 2012
First the front desk gave us the wrong address. Then there was no one to help us carry our bags in or to our room. The next morning, the hotel restaurant ran out of pancake mix at 7am, so my daughter was very disappointed that she could not have pancakes nor waffles. That same day, it took the valet 45 minutes to retrieve my car, when I had been told it would take 20, and I barely made it to my son's white coat ceremony up in university City. The staff also gave us erroneous information on several occasions. And to top it all off, I was overcharged! I will never stay at another Sheraton ever again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LonesomeOpafrom Cape Coral, FL, USA

Clean, comfortable and close to center city attractions

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, good coffee, nice exercise facilities
Initially skeptical of valet-only parking, we found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and well equiped with a friendly staff. Parking was more economical than competitors and attendants were courteous and professional. I will consider this hotel first when I next come to Philadelphia.
3 out of 5
by SadSister

Although average, won't stay here again!

Posted Nov 8, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
I don't get to make use of the room as much as I would like due to business meetings. However, when at/ in the hotel, there are certain things that just make the experience more enjoyable that I found missing here. On the "plus" side was free wireless internet acccess, water in the room. On the "negative side" was that the hotel advertizes being on Race Street, but the entrance is on 12th! For a visitor not knowing that or seeing a sign to that affect on the building, looking for this place at night was a trip! Also on the con side was inadequate parking options - there was a big lot across the street but no attendant, and no self parking at the hotel. Only valet at some other site, AND the parking attendants work 3 hotels in the vicinity, so be prepared to WAIT to get your car! The room service ends early; water from the bathroom sink took forever to get hot, and faucet position made it pour out too much on an angle ad splash, and it was hard to warm up te room. Even when heat was on and up, it seemed like cool air was still blowing slightly, and there was no extra blanket to use! I know friends who stayed here before, so when the price led me here this time, I didn't think twice. Next, time I will - think- not to come here! Price isn't everything!
3 out of 5
by Laudfrom Ohio

Not much activity at this hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Nothing close
Hotel was very clean, but was a little out dated. I would prefer a hotel with more activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by squee

great value and convenience

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
Great rate compared to the conferncel hotel and very close (easy walking distance) to downtown and historic attraction. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HistoricTraveler33from Anderson, SC

Excellent Hotel for Value in a Good Location!

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, nice and helpful staff, comfortable and clean room, great value for the buck!
Cons: lack of restaurants within walking distance
My father and I stayed here from September 22-26, 2010 on a family vacation trip. This hotel was a very reasonably priced hotel for the value in a safe area of Philadelphia. You can walk back from a late dinner, sporting event, or theatrical performance without feeling unsafe. The Sheraton's staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful in pointing out restaurants and transportation routes. The room was nice, had recently renovated wooden floors, was very clean, and a well working shower and toilet. Our beds were very comfortable and offered a great place to sleep. We never encountered any loud noises at night. The only drawback is there are few restaurants within a one-two block radius. The hotel restaurant is good, Hard Rock Cafe, and the Reading Market are fine for breakfast and lunch, but there are not many late dinner options that are within one-two blocks since the Reading Market closes by 6:00-8:00 P.M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mollytmfrom boston, ma

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Quiet
nice hotel. good location, comfortable room. very spacious bathroom/shower. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jme2011

Friendly staff, close to center of things, highly recommended

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Friendly staff, close to center of things, highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice Stay For The Price

Posted Oct 23, 2010
It's one of the more reasonably priced hotels in downtown Philly. I really enjoyed staying there. Beds were uber comfortable and I thought the showers were great, too. It's a small hotel, so there's not much in terms of activities, but restaurant was cozy, the food was good, and the gym offered enough to get a decent workout in. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

GOOD

Posted Sep 3, 2010
The front desk was very helpful and cheery. She answered all of our questions. Our overall experience was a good one. The only problems we ran into was they booked us in a handycapped room and the front desk did not explain how to use the key card to my husband. The directions we acurate but finding the hotel was terrible. The entrance of the hotel is around the corner from the address. When we booked the room they said parking was included but when we got there we had to pay an extra * dollars for valay parking. When we went to leave our battery was dead. The hotel had to pay to get our car jumped. Overall we would stay here again but only for one night.