Ratings based on 11 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by bichonrose77from Port Huron, MI

Dirty Hot Tub

Posted Oct 17, 2013
The Baymont Inn was not very clean. I booked a room here because I wanted to enjoy the hot tub, but was astounded to see and smell how dirty it was. I have never seen a hot tub or pool this disgusting before. I contacted the manager who assured me the matter would be taken care of immediately. I will not be returning to this Inn to find out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nansylfrom Rock Island, IL, USA

Not a bad place to stay and easy to get to from the highway.

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
Not a bad place to stay and easy to get to from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A travelerfrom Woodstock ON Canada

Nice

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, priced right
Good indoor pool Regular continnental breakfast. Rooms clean enough Great deal for the price. 8-10 minutes away from most shopping. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Smillsfrom Ontario

welcomeing

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing close, Noisy
would pay alittle more for a better room , and a liitle closer to shopping areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Toledogirlfrom Toledo, OH

Great pick for a last minute trip.

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, family/kid friendly
Cons: Noisy
I had to go to Port Huron for a Family function, and this hotel was close to everything. The grocery store is down the street, and Downtown was only 5-10 minutes away. A little noisey the second night, but the staff took care of it.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Outdated and dirty

Posted Jul 5, 2010
The hotel was located in a strip mall that was mostly vacant. We were concerned about safety there. The room was very small and dirty. The carpeting needs to be replaced desperately as does the wallpaper in the bathroom (mold was growing on it). We didn't use the pool and left without having breakfast - we couldn't wait to get out of there. Needless to say, we won't be back. In fact, we've added the Baymont Inn to our list of places at which NOT to stay (we've tried the chain previously and had similar BAD results).
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great value and comfortable beds...but off the beaten Path

Posted Dec 26, 2009
Great price and great room. Beds were very comfortable and the place was clean and quiet. It is a little hard to find as it is some what off the beaten path.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

loved this hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2009
I travel all the time for my job, and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. I was very impressed with the Baymont in Port Huron. The staff is very helpful and professional, the rooms are spacious and clean, well kept. The free wireless internet was a big plus. For someone like me who will spend up to 3/4 of the year in a hotel, this one is a great find. I'm even bringing my wife and kids back here over winter break to take advantage of the shopping mall across the street and the steakhouse down the road. I may have come here for business, but I'm coming back for pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2008
My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. It was our first time at a Baymont. We enjoyed it very much. The staff was excellent and the new bedding in the rooms was so comfortable. The continental breakfast and the pool made for a great weekend. We will definately be back.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Worth the money

Posted Aug 9, 2008
The sign to drive into the place is small and we missed it the first time. We were on the 1st floor and it was quiet. Comfortable beds gave us a good night sleep. The continental breakfast was spartan compared to some that are now offered with waffles and eggs, etc. This was enough, thats all.