Ratings based on 19 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
1.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by Robertfrom Whittier

The only thing good is the lobby, don't bother

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The good coffee
Cons: Everything
Location: Excellent
So we tried a new place this trip, we regretted it once we drove up to an older facility. The lobby was nice and gave us hope so parked and went to room to be very disappointed. The room was poorly decorated with an amazing espresso machine? So the free illy was impressive but that was it, bad cable, bad interned, bad lighting and dirty carpets. The Ice machine sounds like a train and the hotel door was not weather stripped so the room glowed all night with the light from the hall. In the morning we went to go get breakfast to a rather nice looking restaurant and are asked to sit in an area where we can get service, waited for 15 minutes and never got a menu or even a welcome. So , we left and thought... wow, who manages this place because I want that job. Please don't bother, this is a joke of a place unless you just want somewhere cheap to sleep or want to have a hotel party as im sure no one would bother you if you decided to have a few dozen people over.
1 out of 5
by Michelle58399from Orange County CA

Poor Quality

Posted Oct 13, 2013
The hotel hallway carpets are filthy, detracting from the impression that it is a resort. The room had a view of the parking lot and was noisy  from the caterers backing up from a wedding.The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MeDgfrom Hayward, CA

Everything we expected and so much more!!

Posted Jun 17, 2013
The Country Club golf courses were very peaceful and provided great walking trails with a pond and ducks, sound of birds and beautiful palm trees. Everyone was kind and willing to ensure an enjoyable visit. We were a short distance from Solana Beach, the shoreline  provided a relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by cjslfrom New York

Come only for golf

Posted May 19, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Nothing close, Noisy
If you are coming here to swim, forget it! There are indeed 4 lap lanes but the tons of kids here play in them, jump cannonballs in them and have no courtesy for lap lanes. The management and parents don't care and just shrug. I eventually just gave up and got out of the pool This is really a golf place. The rest is for the families - kids and wives mainly - of the golfers. If you aren't coming for golf don't come
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JaminLAfrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Very quiet and nice location

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Quiet, wireless internet
Cons: Nothing close
Perfect for my son and I as we were attending a Lacrosse event at the Polo fields. Very convenient. Had free wireless and nice grounds. A car is necessary to get to and from the hotel. One of the top restaurants in San Diego is just down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by smci

Beautiful grounds, GREAT location

Posted Apr 14, 2011
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, the landscaping is great
This property is a little older, but the grounds and patio are gorgeous. It is tucked just enough away from DelMar that you feel like you are in the country. It is peaceful and very nice place to bring family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LarryFromCOfrom Fort Collins CO

Great deal for the sports minded guest.

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Quiet, great spa and golf
The best part of the resort is access to the golf course and the world class spa and outdoor swimming pool. You get access to both when you are a hotel guest. The rooms are average, but close to the amenities. We have been there 3 times and like it.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 15, 2010
Look around after you check in to this hotel at the 3X rates on the railroad tracks of DelMar/Carsbad area. This is a great place to stay - great for kids, great for adults, great all around. Not much in way of room service/guest services, but get in your car and drive back to chaos to find all you need in Del Mar! This is a country get=away that is quaint, quiet, affordable and very comfortable. More than I expected and I am a Grand Hyatt kind of gal... Loved this place
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Needs updating

Posted Oct 11, 2010
Rooms need updating and a thorough cleaning. The vents on the air conditioning units were terribly dusty. There was a spider waiting for us in the shower.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2010
Location was beautiful but unfortunately the hotel was not. The room carpet was stained, the wood work was stained, the lamp was broken, the tv did not work properly. There was no armoire available and no refrigerator. They made us pay an extra $* a night to stay at a "resort", but it was definately not worth it. There was nothing "resort" about apart from the front lobby and the golf course. They definately cater to the locals' membership and not to the tourists. The beds were very uncomfortable and the place looked dirty and outdated. Parking is limited due to having to share it with the members of the club. We would never stay here again.