Ratings based on 14 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dmnevfrom Hibbing, Minnesota

Very decent motel room for the money!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Very reasonable room rates for a 5 night stay in the Black Hills, SD. No breakfast offered other than danish and coffee, but that's reflected in the room price. Not a big issue for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gayle44from Oak Forest, IL

Loved the location

Posted Sep 7, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Rapid City, SD. We had a great view from our room and were only short drives away from all the sites we wanted to see. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. We'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sleeping1from Green River, WY, USA

Great value for a one night stay. :)

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, Free breakfast
Great value for a one night stay. Clean, neat room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jaybeeffrom Tyler TX

Good middle range motel

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
A reasonably priced room--nothing fancy. Decent hot breakfast. Conveniently located for tourists visiting Mount Rushmore. Good restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tinger77from PA

Hotel was nice after a long day of exploring.

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We stayed here for five nights, six days. We used the Best Western for a base to explore the country side and attractions. The continental breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. Staff were very courteous. Pool was clean. Their internet allowed us to access airline kiosk. The laundry room clean and everything worked well. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Great place to stay if you want space and to bring your pet!

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
We were pleasantly surprised with our accomodations. They were gracious to our dog (even providing him with a dog treat), there is a lot of space in the room which contains a flat-screen TV that allowed my partner to Watch the Game, and the hot breakfast was great! The one complaint is that their pillows are overstuffed, which caused some neck problems. However, Iwould definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pickytraveler63

great place to stay

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This is a really nice place to stay if you need a couple days. The rooms were nice and clean and the room I had there was a balcony that went outside to see a beautiful view of Rapid City. I plan on staying there again. Great beds too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by doughboy68from Spokane, WA

Good value for the money

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Cons: Poor breakfast
We were passing thru town and it was perfect for this. Warm room and a soft pillow after a long drive. Staying for an extended visit? We would have to reconsider. Limited Continental Breakfast, wasn't any milk, only juices.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice Stay, Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Dec 14, 2010
We booked this last fall knowing we'd spend very little time there. We just needed a place to sleep. The bathrooms were pleasantly clean and updated. The beds were comfy enough. Nice to have a fridge and microwave, just in case. Staff was very sweet to our French bulldog. The food an beverage in the lobby were an extra treat. It's a motel, nothing fancy, but it can't be beat for money. It's close to everything. Probably will stay again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

What a great time

Posted May 22, 2009
Just came back from Rapid City. The hotel was, in many ways average. Clean, older, traditional motor lodge where one parks in front of their door. The staff was great. Friendly, helpful, went out of their way to help us. Better that many of the ""fancy"" places. The breakfast included with the price was unexpected, but very good. They have a pool but it was not yet opened for the season. We traveled with friends. They had need for smoking accommodations and we did not. So we could stay at the same facility while traveling together. It was great value at a fair price.