Ratings based on 77 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by ezportfrom Brooklyn, NY, USA

Hotel not the diamond its the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
I would not recommend this hotel ,food was so so,and I could have done without the mouse in my room along with the gnats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A travelerfrom San Antonio, TX, USA

LOVED IT!

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, entertainment
Cons: internet availability
We loved everything about this place. Delish food. Great entertainment. Amazing beach. Would go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by whatavacafrom Chicago, IL, USA

This resort is AMAZING!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Secrets Maroma Beach was recommended to us by our travel agent. She has stayed there numberous times and so we trusted her with our honeymoon destination. So glad we did because this resort had it all! The room (ocean view) was gorgeous and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Almost too perfect because we really had a hard time saying goodbye especially to the entertainment staff! They were so much fun the entire time we were there and for those who aren't familar they work 15+ hours per day and 6 days a week to provide endless amounts of games and entertainment for the guests. We played darts, beach volleyball, soccer and more... there were dancing and spanish lessons too! At night they were in charge of providing the entertainment and just about every show was awesome! I definitely recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Mexico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brice092912from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Home away from home.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: food service drinks
Everything was great! The staff, food, drinks, rooms, pools, and ocean with crystal clear water. Everything was inclusive. A wonderful vacation experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TennesseeWestfrom Tennessee

Awesome Resort

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
Just got back from a six night stay in Secrets Maroma Beach Resort. First let me say that our overall experience was this is a great resort. The staff at the resort, especially Anali, our waitress on the beach, and Nancy our building concierge are amazing. We had a swim out room and found it worth the extra money to us. It offered a near private pool. The rooms are very nice. The housekeeping staff keeps your room in perfect condition. The food was very good and the drinks are top shelf alcohol. One suggestion is I (the male) did not take enough dress type pants. I found that I wore long pants for dinner at the restaurants. We paid $44.00 for round trip taxi to playa del carma to visit 5th ave and we found it a waste of money. Stay here you wont be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by HHTexasfrom Texas

Not worth the Money$$

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Be very cautious about booking this hotel if you’re looking for a relaxing getaway. We booked this hotel thinking it would be better than Secrets Capri but it was not. We felt people were trying to sell us something constantly (shops are lined up along the walkway on the resort). They try to sell you time shares so beware, and every time we went to dinner someone was trying to shove an expensive bottle of wine down our throats. We booked a King bed and received two very small beds instead. Not my idea of a relaxing all inclusive vacation. I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kcgrl011from Eau Claire, WI, USA

Excellent Entertainment Team

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
The entertainment staff is amazing! There is always something to do and excellent shows at night. Jay C on the entertainment team made us feel so welcome. Out of all the people that he meets every day he still remembered our names! I would recommend this resort to everyone and I we will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikromfrom Tucson, AZ, USA

comfortable, beautiful, staff great, shows great, breakfasts great

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, adults only
The hotel is beautiful, inside and out. Beach side chairs, palapas, and wait staff. Excellent shows, staff knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Room nice and comfortable, room service good. We were celebrating our anniversary and everyone seemed to know about it and say something! The spa was clean, comfortable and the therapists were fantastic! This was our second stay at this resort. We'll definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by berticafrom west new york, nj

This place was fantastic, a real dream come tur.

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
This was one of the best vacations my husband and I have ever taken. The Secrets Maroma is a real gem. The hotel, staff, entertainment, food, rooms, pool beaches .. everything was top notch. I am telling all my friends about it and hope to go back really soon.
2 out of 5
by AnniversaryTrip2

Second time to this property and was very dissappointed

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: all inclusive
Cons: Nothing close, No free Internet
We reserved and paid for an ocean view room and did not receive one upon check-in. We were finally moved on day two after several complaints. They claim to guarantee the room type but not the bed type. They tried to give my wife and I a room with two double beds. The novelty would have been short lived (I'm 6'3" and 285lbs - no way to fit two of us in a small bed). Once moved to the new room, we learned the ceiling fan was broken. It took several hours to fix and the outcome was that the fan would work only if the light was turned on. Doesn't help at night when you are trying to sleep. The light in the shower went out the next day and it took three calls and over three hours to change the lightbulb. We were told that we had to move after being at the beach on lounge chairs for four hours and then when we said no, they made us feel threatened. While we enjoyed the restaurants and the overall property, this trip was a very dissappointing and we will never return.