Ratings based on 8 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BT2013from San Jose, CA

A great way to care for the mind, body and soul

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Vacation sometimes makes us all pigged out and eating unhealthy rich food that we otherwise don't get a home but at Zoetry, the food is outstanding and healthy. We love the attention to detail, thoughtfulness of a health drink, tea and cocktail each day. The services were great. Miguel at the pool, Cristobal and Antonio were all wonderful and will do anything... We enjoyed our experience a great deal and would definitely come back again. The number of times cleaning ladies come in to care for the room is insane. The only drawback is that other vacationers were tipping when it is all inclusive. We were scrambling not having been prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Berkeyfunfrom Charlotte, VT, USA

Most wonderful 5 star intimate hotel and amazing staff!

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, transportation included to and from airport, all inclusive
Cons: wine list could be better
I recently got married at Zoetry on May 5 and we had a little over 100 guests. The food, the staff, and the resort were absolutely perfect. It is an intimate hotel and has all the wants of needs of anyone looking for beauty, relaxation, great food, and beautiful rooms and surroundings. Francisco from the Spa did my hair, Karina was a wonderful wedding coordinator and everyone was great. We had our honeymoon at Banyan Tree and Rosewood - both were amazing, but Zoetry offers all inclusive which really makes you feel like you are on vacation which is a HUGE perk. We can't wait to go back to Zoetry and hope all of our friends will join us. Most will!
2 out of 5
by BChandlerfrom Olive Branch, MS

Disappointing... Hoped for more on our Honeymoon!

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Good morning! My husband and I just returned from your resort on Sunday (11/13/11). We thought it was a beautiful place with exceptional staff with the exception of one. I do, however, think there are a few things you should be aware of: We noticed bites after our first night sleep there and then everyday thereafter. At the time, we assumed it was mosquitoes, but the bites have not gotten any better. My husband was diagnosed with bed bug bites this morning. The bites multiplied every night we were there, but he has not received any since we have been home. My biggest fear is we brought them home with us – in our luggage or clothing. We signed up for a wine dinner at the suggestion of the sommelier. The night before we attended a wine tasting in the cellar and thoroughly enjoyed it, so when the sommelier mentioned the dinner we were all for it. When discussing other tastings, he said he would be happy to set up a wine dinner with wine and food pairing for us. We love wine and were very excited about it. The following night we attended the wine dinner (for $35 per person) and were handed a wine list to choose a bottle of wine. So, we did (assuming it was included). When we inquired about the wine pairings, he said we could buy whatever wine we wanted and the chef would pair it to the food – The menu was a set menu of only a few choices (except the same choices were on the menu in La Canoa). So, we paid over $200 USD for something we could have received in the dining room. I would not attend another wine tasting after that – where we would have attended all three tastings at $35 USD per person. When we asked what we were paying the $35 for, the sommelier said it was to reserve the cellar for dinner. We had attended a tasting in there the night before and would rather eat dinner overlooking the pool. Lastly, and perhaps the most serious, occurred at check out. We confirmed our travel time with the front desk the day before departure (Saturday) and were told our flight left at 6:50 AM and a driver would pick us up at 4:20. I also confirmed the travel times via email with Zoetry on July 1, 2011. When we called the desk Sunday morning at 4:00 AM, we were told there were no drivers available and we were scheduled for pick up at 4:20 PM. We went to the desk with our luggage to see what we needed to do. The man (I do not know his name) said he would have to call a taxi for us. So, we asked if Zoetry would take care of the taxi and he said, “no.” Transportation was included in our “honeymoon in paradise” package and we informed him of that. Several times he accused us of being at fault and not confirming the transportation time. He asked us who we spoke with the day before and asked to see our itinerary several times. We did not know his name, but gave the man a description (tall, skinny, with glasses). I presented the itinerary and the email I sent to Zoetry in July to him. After 3-4 minutes of back and forth, he reluctantly agreed that Zoetry would pay. When the taxi arrived, the driver helped us in the car and then got in the car. My husband asked if the man at the desk had paid him to which the driver said, “no, you pay me.” It appeared to us the person at the desk tried to get out of paying for the transportation yet again. Finally, the driver was paid and we were off to the airport. This is where is gets worse… if that is possible… The drive to the airport was terrifying. At one point, my husband looked at the odometer and it said 120. The driver flew up behind cars and flashed his lights until they moved lanes. We were, honestly, sick the rest of the day after that absolutely terrifying trip. We are quite disappointed with Zoetry. For the amount of money spent to stay at the resort, tips given to staff, and activities while there, I would have expected much more from a five diamond resort. We will not be returning to a Zoetry property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by All7Continentsfrom Minden, NV

Very spacious rooms, great ocean views, good food

Posted Feb 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, clean beach and good swimming
The small size of the resort is a plus. No waiting in lines for any of the restaurants or other facility's. There are plenty of staff members to take care of the guests, even when the property is full. The variety of restaurants was also very good, from casual to casually elegant. Service was gracious and no one had their hand out for extra tips. A few lapses in service when arranging some of the offered programs on the Anniversary Package and there wasn't a coffee maker in the room as advertised. The included airport transportation was great. Very good service and the cold towels and champagne were a nice touch. Check in was a breeze, no standing in line at a front desk. Same when departing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadiafrom Washington DC

Wonderfull resort

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Beautifull resort,great service,very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Place of Beauty

Posted Aug 27, 2010
This place is wonderful. Take the evening ride on the Catamaran, better still ask about a group sail to go snorkling. 6-8 people runs about 115 per person. Unlike the other inclusive hotels where you find yourself in crowds of people, this place is exclusive with a personal touch to you everyday. I don't think you will find a more magical place than this.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not for beach lovers

Posted Jun 9, 2010
Great hotel, incredible service, and awesome food. However, it is located on the ugliest beach of the Rivera Maya....not a problem if you don't mind spending the day at the pool -very nice pool . Also, make sure they don't give you a room far from the main building. The farther, the warmer..... They have a central AC unit for the entire property, my room never got cooler than 80 F.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

GREAT ROMANTIC GETAWAY

Posted Feb 24, 2008
wE LOVED IT WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE "MAGNETIC" BED. It was very hard like aleeping on concrete. I NEED SOMETHING SOFTER. THe employees were very courteous and knew our names within 24 hours. THe spa was stellar. Thai massage was a good starter. The other complaint...THe gym faces east and has no fans! IT grew very hot in the workout facility by 9 am. My husband loved the windsurfing here. THe beach is very secluded...great for long walks and few other people! You are a long way (30 min) from any other towns or hotels so do not come if shopping is important. You could get to Cancun easily but why leave such a lovely piece of paradise? \nOne more luxury...they meet you at the airport in Lincoln Navigators included in the price. THe drivers were very friendly and convenient. Bottom line, we will be back. Also we booked thru the travel website..everything was very smooth.