Ratings based on 49 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by snoopydfrom New Jersey

excellent trip

Posted Sep 21, 2013
The hotel was very nice.  The people working there where so helpful and nice.  We loved the feather pillows.  The king size bed was so comfy. The only thing that stunk was the parking lot and having to pay for it.  The pool and hot tub where nice.  The rooms where clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aliciac8from Chino, CA

Love the pool!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
My family and I took a short vacation to Sea World and decided to stay in San Diego for a couple of nights. I looked everywhere for a good hotel with a nice pool and decently priced, and I found it! Very nice room, clean, nice pool/spa and close to Sea World and Old Town!! No free breakfast but overall a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yoyafrom San Diego, CA, USA

We had a very relaxing "stay-cation".

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Staff were very pleasant and helpful; from concierge to room service & housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by likestofeelpamperedfrom CA

I'm glad I only stayed 2 nights.

Posted Aug 16, 2012
This motel is kind of old and outdated. The plumbing is not all that great and there were alot of steps to go up and down. There were so many kids and people down at the pool I didn't really want to go down there. There was no screen on the window so we had mosquito visitors.
2 out of 5
by 2TravelersInCAfrom Lancaster, CA, USA

Hotel pictures online are misleading and overall quality of room is over priced.

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, Poor breakfast
The bathroom tub and sink had poor draining. Overall size and quality of room was over priced. The hotel could use better sound proofing unless you don't mind doors closing and hallway noises. The staff was really nice but not worth the cost of the rooms when you can pay less elsewhere. No free WiFi in the room. You had to go to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by OUT1

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and the food was good.

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
We would stay there again! If there were any negatives it would be that the bathroom/surface area was very small. We also had two adults and a teen in one room. With two double beds it was tight quarters. Everything about our stay was amazing and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Good location for The Zoo, Seaworld, Old town, Balboa, etc... Fashion Valley also close for many food choices. My husband played golf and said the course was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WillBAZ

Great for short stay

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: need bigger pillows
We stayed at the Handlery San Diego for two nights during a scuba diving trip. The hotel looked very good. I had heard that it had been recently renovated, it still looks great. The bed was comfortable for a back sleeper, but too soft if you prefer to sleep on your stomach. Would have liked king sized pillows to go along with the king sized bed. Ate at the cafe for breakfast. Good food, nothing special. The service was quite good though. The Handlery San Diego seems more suited to the business traveler for a short stay. For vacationers staying longer, I would recommend another hotel.
3 out of 5
by Basketballmom99

I had a bad experience with the cleanlyness of the room we had to move to another room

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Cons: Noisy
The hotel needs to take more pride in cleaning the rooms. We had to be moved to another room due to the sheets and pillow cases were not clean. In addition, the hotel makes you pay for parking daily . in addition, if you get a rooom which is next to the onsite rental car company the patrons that leave there are very noisy disturbing the quest that are staying at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BeansontheGofrom So. Calif.

Overall, ok stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Cons: Noisy
The staff we dealt with over the phone was very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were ok. Plenty of pillows and towels. Disappointed in pool area. Sunday night was a zoo; wall to wall people, extremely loud music blasting, not a kid friendly vibe. We went back to the pool Monday evening and the area was a mess. Hundreds of used towels on the chairs, tables, on the ground. Trash all over. Looks like it was never cleaned up from Sunday's "party".
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Read2

I arrived a little early; they made me welcome and offered a drink front desk staff is awesome.

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: shuttle
Cons: other rude guests
Appreciate the shuttle and drivers. Thanks for making everything great.