Ratings based on 69 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sumo

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Though a little and outdated I found the Kings Inn to be clean, well situated in it's location, and the staff was very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CaliLifefrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Worth the money you pay for

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, free birhday breakfast
The hotel has a cozy cabin feeling to it. Their rooms are semi small but they are clean and have all the essentials. Staff was very welcoming & friendly. Their "waffle house" food is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vacation4pleasurefrom San Luis Obispo, CA, USA

This hotel was great

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I have stayed at other hotels at hotel circle in San Diego. This hotel was recommended to me by someone in the area in which I live, that was raised in San Diego. I now know why. I had a great time there. It was clean, the office staff, as well as maintenance and housekeeping services were superb, and they were all very friendly during my nine night stay. I also frequented the, "Amigo Spot", on sight, that was friendly, had great mexican food, a full bar with the best margarita's of which they're known for, a daily "Happy Hour", 4:00 to 7:00 with half price appitizers. Even the locals frequent the "Amigo Spot", on a regular bases. It's now my favorite hotel, and since it's family owned, I felt a sincere, "one on one", appreciation of my stay, with a personal touch and concern of satisfaction. I will be returning and recommend it to anyone wanting to experience a positive experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by antarcticlover

good to all touristspots

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
ok to all touristspots like san diego zoo und seaworld and old town.
2 out of 5
by candlegirl55from Chino, CA, USA

nice customer service

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel itself was nice for showing its age. We did not like that there was no coffee in the room. We had to go to the lobby for that if we wanted it. There was no comforter on the bed either just the sheet and blanket with a runner over the bed to match the print of the room. They did provide a blanket in the room as an extra for the bed. Also the samples that they left for us to use in the room (toothpaste) had already expired. It was okay for an overnight stay but I would not go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travener666

Cheap and good :)

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
This hotel was good. Clean and cheap. Friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by iArmadillofrom San Diego

Geat Place

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Love this place, home away from home! Friendly staff, nice restaurants on site for breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gracasaurfrom Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Cosy. Good value for money

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
we stayed for only one night but the hotel room was cosy and things were clean. the check in staff was very friendly. We wanted to buy Seaworld tickets through them and found out that they ran out of tickets but they did offer us a discount coupon for that instead so thumbs up! location near the highway and near old town san diego. they also had a swimming pool and jacuzzi that we sadly didn't have time to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kel602from Phoenix, AZ, USA

great location fr the price

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, comfy bed, heated pool, coupons to on site resturant
The bed was super comfy it had like a memory foam top to it. We love the fact that they had 2 restraunts at the hotel one for breakfast and one for dinner they also give you coupons for the restaurants. They also have a really good italian place that delivers to the hotel not one good food but wine and beer also. It was quit and the staff was super nice. It was great that we didn't have to try and find a place to eat they have the waffle king place and the waffles are good! Also discount tickets to sea worl. We will for sure be staying here next time we go it was great that it was right by the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SFBaytravelerfrom San Francisco Bay, California, USA

just basics but a bargain

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Kings Inn provides just the basics, but it is a bargain compared to the chains nearby. The Waffle Spot is a fine place for breakfast. The rooms are nothing special but they are certainly adequate and the bed was fine. The vending machines were mostly out of drinks, which was annoying late at night when looking for something cold to drink.