Ratings based on 108 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by mrsboylfrom Colorado Springs, CO

not very pleased

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Not very happy considering when i called to confirm the reservation the man I spoke with did NOT tell me that the check-in time was 3 p.m. which is something I would have expected them to tell me since my flight arrived at 10 a.m. and even when my husband and I showed up for check-in were not given a room n had to come back at 3 to be able to take a shower. We had been up since 4 a.m. the night before and I am pregnant so was really not a great start to my first day there. 
1 out of 5
by ariepma

NOT Wyndham Quality

Posted Jul 26, 2013
This hotel is does not live up to the Wyndham reputation. The room was average, the cleaning staff did not keep up the room (no clean towels one day, no plastic drinking cups one day, no bath mat one day, garbages left overflowing more than once), the manager was unfriendly and curt, and the hide-a-bed mattress literally felt like we were sleeping on the metal coils.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mich3from San Francisco, CA

not bad

Posted Jul 9, 2013
this was a great central location, especially if you go to sea world.  we were minutes away.  from our building, we had a great view of the fireworks. but we did not get our rooms right away even though check in was at 3:00.  we had to wait at least 30 minutes.  also, we had some bug issues in our rooms too.  
2 out of 5
by Rob4562from Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA

DECENT HOTEL, HORRIBLE AREA.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
What they neglect to inform you of in the sales copy is that the hotel is situated in a less than ideal area of San Diego. I have very young twin daughters and fortunately they were engrossed in their books on the way to the hotel, enabling me to avoid explaining what the signs that said "LIVE NUDES" meant. The main portion of hotel (2/3 of the property) sits across the street from the Valley View Casino Center, which I assume is the "sports arena" the street was named after; it looks like it has seen better days. There are little to no non-fast food dining options in the immediate area other than a Red Lobster with a very small parking lot (I drive a Civic, so it's not like I was trying to park a tank) and DuPar's, the property's on-site restaurant and bar, which we never went into, as it didn't look very appealing. One-third of the hotel is split off from the main property (off of Kemper Street) and is across the street from a Home Depot; there were numerous homeless and day workers wandering about the area. This is the part of the property that my room was located in. The quality of the room was about at the level of a Holiday Inn. We had booked a family suite with bunk beds and glass doors separating the two rooms, which were fine, but since there was only a window air conditioning unit, it made cooling the entire room difficult without keeping the aforementioned glass doors wide open, thus defeating the point of having the doors at all. The only real plus to staying here was proximity to Sea World, for which the hotel offers a shuttle - at $5.00 per person, Tuesday through Sunday. For a family of four, like mine, it was actually cheaper to park our car at Sea World, which only charges $15. Next time, I'll spend a little more and stay at a hotel off of Hotel Circle Street. It may be a little farther away, but safety and quality are worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AmandaQ189from Bemidji, MN

Nice, that's about it

Posted May 1, 2013
I came with my 2 kids, ages 6 and 8. The hotel was clean and generally nice but extremely noisy. Between car alarms and people talking loudly outside it was hard to get a good nights sleep. The outdoor pool was heated and the kids enjoyed swimming in it even when the temperature at night would be in the 50's. We didn't spend much time in the hotel because San Diego is so beautiful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LilCsmom09from Los Angeles, CA, USA

This hotel was a good find at the value

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, friendly staff
Staff at check-in was very friendly, whole process took less than 5 minutes. Easy parking right in front of the rooms. Rooms were clean only real problem was the tv, couldn't get a few channels and airport traffic overhead started around 7am.
1 out of 5
by Travel0704

The hotel room had several large stains on the carpet and a non-functional toilet.

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy, room quality
I would not recommend this hotel. Although the front desk staff was welcoming the hotel itself left much to be desired. The hotel room had several large stains on the carpet and a non-functional toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gershwinfrom Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Generally very good for New Yorkers who are used to public transportion.

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
One staff person named Jason was particularly helpful with information about good restaurants and public transportation.
2 out of 5
by Travel23tryfrom Iowa, USA

Good for the price

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
We stayed for 7 nights it was good for the price, as I world not have payed any more. We had to ask to have the hot tub temp turned up, and towels brought to the pool area. The room was much smaller then what was advertised. And the bedroom felt like a sauna at night. Several times the maids took out the bathroom products, then didn't restock, and we had to call for toilet paper. The sheets weren't changed the kids spilt something on the sheet leaving a spot and it remained on the bed while we were there. one good thing the bed looked nice when housekeeping made it. With one worker at the from desk we had to call twice to get extra towels for the room. We went to wash clothes the laundry detergent was out of order front desk was out, and the dryer didn't dry the cloths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by aslufrom New Jersey, USA

Really nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The room was nice and cosy. It had a little leaving room with a couch and tv. A sliding door separated the leaving room from the bedroom. it was like being at home. Room was clean, a lot of parking space. the hotel is relatively close from San Diego's down town about 10 minutes drive maybe less. And, very very close from old town which one of San Diego's must go places.