Ratings based on 8 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ldeleon68from Florida, USA

Very pleased wih the Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
All Intercontinental hotels that I have stayed have a great service level, great facilities and very well located; this is not the exception. Only complain was that I had to pay USD$8.00 to use the gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Intercontinental A Sure thing!!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2010
I also stayed at the Intercontinential in Buenos Aires and their staff are amazing (Luciano!) Highly recommend - you always know what to expect and quality service.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 11, 2009
Good location in a nice area, around the corner from restaurants and ten minutes walk from underground. Front desk staff helpful & polite, comfortable, good sized rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Intercontinental santiago

Posted Feb 11, 2009
I stayed seven days in the Intercontinental for business the beginning of June, 2008. The hotel is situated close to the US Embassy, in the "Sanhattan" part of Santiago, the modern and upscale business district. I stayed in a standard double room, which was in very good condition. The furniture and bed were tastefull and comfortable. The bathroom had sepaprate bath tub and shower and everything was in order. The one area that needs immediate attention is Internet connection. While there is WiFi in the lobby and 2nd floor area, in the rooms you must connect via network and for some unexplicable reason I could not do so... As far as the dining facilities I only ate breakfast, which was buffet style and average in quality and variety... There is a swimming pool and gym facilities of average quality and you may also get a massage, which at 50USD I think is a good price and recommended in order to get over the aches of the long trip to Chile...
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Would recommend to a friend!

Posted Feb 11, 2009
We stayed at The InterContinental in Santiago, Chile for 8 nights. The Concierge, was so very helpful in arranging a couple ... of our side trips. The staff is so eager to be of assistance. The only downside for me was that it was a soft bed. Other than that, everything worked fine. The Bice Restaurant, which has locations around the world, was excellent. Room service was efficient and very good as well. There is construction EVERYWHERE in Santiago, so you have to contend with some unappealing sites next door and all around the city. However, it is within walking distance to the metro, shops and a good breakfast place called Melbas. Don't bother with the breakfast at the hotel, it's expensive and the eggs on the buffet table are very soupy. We are two women who would stay there again. We felt safe and well attended to.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Big Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2009
As you would expect from a big international chain this hotel has plently of large groups and functions going on but the staff cope very well and provide very great service. The rooms are good and large. The Bice restaurant is very good indeed
2 out of 5
by A traveler

never again

Posted Dec 8, 2008
the smallest room I ever stay in plus food odor and smell most of the nights.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

A Nice Hotel in the Heart of the Business district

Posted Mar 28, 2008
A very nice hotel, with a friendly and helpfull staff. The lobby is beautiful with marble floors, oriental rugs, and exquisite floral arrangements. Near the checkout counter there's a soothing lounge area with a wall of trickling water. There is also a nice little gift store, and a restaurant and bar just off the lobby. My room was very nice and seemed modern with darker earth tones, my king feather bed was very comfortable. The bathroon was large with a separate shower, toilet with bidet, and bath tub. My room was on the eleventh floor, the same floor as buffet breakfast area and just a short walk down the hall. The food there was quite tasty and plentiful. \nThe pool was on the 19th floor and had large bay windows with beautiful views of Santiago. There are many good dining options within walking distance of the hotel.\nMy experience at the Hotel Intercontinental was first rate, I do not have any complaints or criticisms, I had a thoroughly enjoyable time during my stay, and would recommend it to anyone.