Ratings based on 19 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Austinbfrom Pomeroy, WA

very comfortable not so good parking

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
We had a good stay friendly staff but don't rely on your designated parking spot, they won't do anything about another person parked in your spot. The walls are a little thin. You can hear your neighbors shower running etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GA123

great hotel with nice breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
great hotel with nice breakfast and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VintageGirlScoutfrom Olympia, WA, USA

Lovely room with a view!

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, felt safe
I am not a sophisticated worldly traveler. I'm just a simple person who was looking for a nice, quiet room for a personal weekend retreat, and this hotel did not disappoint. My room was a good size with two (count 'em TWO!) comfortable chairs. The balcony with a view was nice. This may sound silly, but when the housekeeper left the room after cleaning - the room seemed happy instead of cold and sterile. The morning shower was a dual between hot water and tepid water - but I can understand that. I can't imagine how a hotel keeps everyone in hot water in the mornings. The bed looked fluffy and soft with the linens and duvet - but the mattress was very firm. I was hoping for something as soft as it looked. The desk set up was brilliant! It was a two piece desk, the upper portion was stationary, the lower section was on wheels and a perfect height for my laptop. I was able to move the lower section around the room as I needed. Internet was fast enough for my needs. TV was disappointing - not many channels unless you like sports. Breakfast was adequate, but get there early if you would like a choice. My egg scramble was barely warm and the cheese inside wasn't melted. There was only one yogurt left. The mini blueberry muffins were soft and tasty. In the evening they bake cookies for guests. It smelled wonderful. Front desk personnel were professional. I definitely plan to use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by VisitingSpokane

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Always a nice stay at this hotel Friendly staff, clean Great location Rooms could use more lighting, but I'd still return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 3CrazyCanucksfrom Alberta, Canada

This hotel was awesome!

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
The free shuttle was terrific as was the breakfast but the staff was what really made our stay enjoyable. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay a memorable one! Advice on restaurants and informative commentary to and from the mall was very much appreciated. We will definitely stay there on our next visit to Spokane which I'm sure will be in the near future! The Canadian Ladies' Supper Club Trio
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EdKS

Best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Good value.

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Nicest HI Express I've ever stayed at (and have stayed at several). Nice bluff location across river from convention center.
3 out of 5
by SouthSeattleFamilyfrom Seattle, WA, USA

Hotel is under construction

Posted Feb 27, 2012
Cons: Poor breakfast, construction
As of February 2012, this hotel is under construction, and is entirely covered in plastic. We chose this hotel over others because of its views of Spokane, but there were no views. My son nicknamed it "shrink wrap on the hill". Also, the breakfast was horrible - totally tasteless food. But the room was comfortable, and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MALAHIDEfrom British Columbia, Canada

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF WITH A GREAT BREAKFAST

Posted Nov 25, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, great staff
FROM THE MOMENT WE WALKED INTO THE HOTEL TILL WE LEFT AFTER 2 NIGHTS THE HOTEL STAFF WERE EXCELENT FROM THE MAINTENANCE GUY WHO SWEPT THE SNOW OFF EVERY CAR IN THE PARKING LOT TO THE YOUNG LADY WHO DROVE THE SHUTTLE AND TOOK US TO WHERE EVER WE WANTED TO GO DOWN TOWN OUR WHOLE STAY WAS EXCELLENT. THE BREAKFAST WAS FRESH AND WELL DONE EACH MORNING AND THE STAFF THERE MADE YOU FEEL AS WELCOME AS ANY RESTAURAUNT I HAVE GONE TOO. WOULD DEFINITLEY GO BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TopShopsfrom British Columbia, Canada

Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is good. Very nice stay. We stay her quite often.Thank you.

Posted Nov 25, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, nice staff
Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is good. Very nice stay. We stay her quite often. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 1ActiveKitten

Would definitely stay there again

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
Milk and cookies in the evening was an unexpected and added bonus.