Ratings based on 9 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy36

Convenient location

Posted Jun 17, 2013
From this Inn, one can walk to the free bus that runs throughout the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by holidaycelebrate

Fun, Quick Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Stopped in for a weekend. It was convenient, cheap, and clean.
2 out of 5
by ChefNLfrom USA

This hotel needs help

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
I really don't know what to say other than you get what you pay for with this one. My room had dirty, dark green carpet, an old 20 something inch tv with color that was washed out. The bathroom had a peeling linoleum floor, bubbling wallpaper and moldy caulking. The kitchenette was small and useless. There wasn't enough lights in the room to find anything in your suitcase at night. The bed was passable but the cleanliness was questionable. I could go on by mentioning there was no A/C in the room, but that might be common in Telluride? Oh, did I mention, no maid service (Bring your own TP if you think you'll need more than the one they provide). I wouldn't recommend this one. Sorry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tctim

Staff were helpful, room was comfortable, location was beautiful

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Quiet
The staff was helpful with providing directions on places to go. The room was comfortable, the hot tub was a nice touch and the area was beautiful and accessible to most things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ReedBonham

The Best

Posted Aug 14, 2011
Love the large hot pool. If you are there in the winter to ski, it is an ideal location. It is located in the town of Telluride. It is clean. We love it
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2011
This is an older no frills hotel that sits right at the base of chair 7. You can ski right to the back door of the hotel at the end of the day. My room had a kichenette which was great since I brought two children. You will never need a car when you are staying there. You can walk to restaurants, movie theater, gondola and grocery store. I have stayed here 3 years in a row now and I don't know if I could have afforded a trip to Telluride if I had to stay at a regular priced hotel. You can't find a better deal in Telluride.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Mountainside Inn: No hot water!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2009
I would not reccommend this place. I had to wait for the front desk person to come to the desk for 10 or more minutes then she didn't give me the information package she was suppose to. This became important the next morning when I went to take a shower and found there was no hot water. The front desk didn't answer because no one was there and the emergency number I was suppose to call was in the packet I didn't receive. When I mentioned this at check out I was made to feel it was my problem I didn't know who to call. They are clearly doing renovations and so I can tolerate some confusion but their attitude and indifference are unacceptable for a very mediocre establishment. I will never go back.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Value, great location

Posted Jan 3, 2009
If you want to go to Telluride and walk just steps to the lifts without paying a fortune, this is the place for you. It is old and not updated, but if it was, it would cost triple the price. I am sure it will be torn down soon and some spa resort will be in it's place and then I will officially not be able to afford to stay in Tellurde.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Value But Don't Expect The Ritz

Posted Aug 15, 2007
You won't find lodging in Telluride at these prices, but don't expect a swanky hotel either. Good points: Room was clean. Bed was okay. We had TV with free HBO; refrigerator; microwave; small kitchen sink; all dishes & utensils. Large bathroom with small walk-in shower. There is an outdoor hot tub and barbque grills available for guests on premises. Very pet friendly lodging. In fact, all of Telluride is extremely pet friendly! Mountainside Inn was within walking distance of shops and eateries as well as the free gondola to the top of the mountain. \nNot so good points: Room had slight musty odor; hallway floors creaked everywhere; if you can't take stairs, ask for a room on the first floor because there are no elevators. Parking is a BIG problem. If you arrive late, you will not find a parking spot at the Mountainside Inn. They have very limited parking spaces. You'll have to park a few blocks away, as we did, but beware of "no parking" signs and rules. There is a free parking lot about 2 blocks from the Inn.\nOverall, if you want value, the Mountainside Inn is an excellent place to stay, but if you're used to triple diamond hotels, this may be a dissapointment to you. It has a "cabin on the lake" feel and is a bit older and darker on the inside. Would I stay there again? Yes, simply because of the value! But if I had the money, I would prefer something a little more modern.