Ratings based on 14 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by goneastrayfrom Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Average room below average service

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Room was fair and pretty clean, getting about what you pay for. My biggest complaint was we were on a wine tour and our group was set to leave at 3pm. We get to the hotel at 2:15 and the parking lot is empty. We go to check in and they tell us no that no one is allowed to check in before 3. I ask if our room is ready can we at least throw our bags in there and once again the answer is no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by deelins1

Nice room for the price.

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
We arrived at the hotel a few hours early of actual check in time but they already had our room ready for us. The staff was helpful and polite. The room wasn't fancy but it was clean and functional for our 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Msy82from Bay City Mi

Great Value!!

Posted Sep 13, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
This was a good hotel to stay at, would def go back! For the price and location it was perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by aleemcfrom Cheboygan, MI

Great room. Very clean. Good locaton and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast
I would definitely recommend this motel to others. Can't go wrong with the price and a free continental breakfast. The breakfast was elaborate but your traditional, cereal, bagels, juice, etc. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angies6angelsfrom Michigan

The room was very nice. The location was very convenient. The value was more than the price.

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
It made our weekend very enjoyable to have clean accomodations and friendly motel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ViewTravelerfrom Michigan

Good Value for Price

Posted Feb 15, 2011
My family stayed at this hotel after just needing a place to sleep. It didn't have a lot of extra's but for the price it was great. Clean room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wooddasjfrom St. Johns, MI

Great stay for the money.

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
I was leary of booking this hotel because of the low price. After reading favorable reviews, I decided to give it a shot. Very glad I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by emoneyfrom Chicago

Does the job on a budget

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
This motel is nothing fancy, but is clean, reasonably comfortable, and most important, CHEAP. If you are on a budget and looking for a functional, no frills, not scary place for a night or two then this works out perfectly. Probably more of a 3 star room but the value bumps it up to 4 stars.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Royal Treatment

Posted Oct 24, 2010
We had an excellent stay at the Knights Inn. The hotel is in a perfect location for heading out to wine tours, shopping, sightseeing, casino, etc.. We have been to the Knights Inn on several occasions and will most certainly return!! The rooms are very clean, the beds comfortable, the personnel is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just right! A little coffee, juice, cereal, bagels, yogurt, or donuts, to get you off and running on your TC Adventure. Since we were are all on a budgets, the economical price was a great added bonus. Thank you, Beth, and the rest of the staff on your wonderful hospitality! We truly enjoyed our stay and WILL RETURN soon!!!! Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? ABSOLUTELY YES and as a Travel Agent -THUMBS UP all the way!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

excellent service,clean , am recommending to family and friends!

Posted Apr 24, 2010
very appreciated hotel. Saved money so I had more to spend on the rest of the trip.