Ratings based on 29 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
At first I wasn't expecting the hotel would be the way it did. I was wrong. The Hotel Staff was superb. Cleanliness of the Hotel excellent. I will definitely use Wingate again on my next Arizona stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Caseygfrom Elk City, OK, USA

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Nice area. Pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Riverjunkie

Good clean hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Only thing really wrong here in my opinion was the bed comfort. I usually sleep on a temurpedic bed so that may be the issue but I just couldn't get comfortable. Shower knob almost fell off in my hand but at least it worked. Overall for the money it served our needs well. Very good continental breakfast just like the commercial say. Waffle I made was killer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 2freespiritsfrom California, USA

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
For the price this hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also good. Good service. Enjoyed our stay there..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Boozefrom Riverside, CA, USA

Nice, Clean, safe, friendly

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Just got back from a trip to Yuma. This was a nice hotel and a nice typical breakfast in the morning. Nice rooms and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A travelerfrom San Diego, CA, USA

it was very cozy

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast
other than the fire alarm going off ...stay was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Viknggrlfrom Murrieta, CA, USA

Loved the decor.

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Was so surprised to see how nice the hotel was for the price we paid. Stayed two nights. Room was clean. Couldn't even hear the traffic from the freeway. The free breakfast was plentiful and had many choices. Thanks for a great experience. Will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by apatzfrom Las Vegas, NV, USA

I've stayed here several time...

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: wirelesss internet can be a bit slow
Staying at this hotel never gets old. It is in excellent condition and the rooms are extremely comfortable. It is in the middle of everything, very convenient to the Mexican border, shopping mall within a mile and backs up to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. I've stayed here for many nights while crossing the border for medical treatment in Los Algodones and it's about 15 minutes (max) from the hotel to the border crossing. I give this hotel my very highest recommendation. The ONLY negative is that the room rate is a bit high compared to surrounding hotels but the quality is up there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CDG1from Queen Creek, AZ, USA

One of Yuma's nicest hotels

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
This was probably the best hotel in Yuma for the price. I found it clean, quiet, and very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone without reservation.
4 out of 5
by Chicagoprincessfrom Chicago, IL, USA

This hotel is in a convenient location!

Posted Nov 23, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet, near airport, near shopping, near interstate
Cons: no airport shuttle
Very clean hotel. Hotel short staffed at check-in. Four gentleman were haggling with hotel associate as I was trying to check in too! No other staff members offered to assist her or me with my check in. Breakfast very pleasant.