Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It was fine for the price. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 10 Dec 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Alamogordo motel

In Alamogordo

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Toy Train Depot and 6 miles (10 km) of New Mexico State University Alamogordo with a stay here. International Space Hall of Fame and New Mexico Museum of Space History are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Terrace

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A terrace, a snack bar/deli, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$59* Per night/room Nov 1 - Nov 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Alamogordo, NM ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Alamogordo, NM

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Family (3)
1 out of 5
I did not like the fact that i got charged twice for the same room. And they were different prices so either travelocity screwed me over by charging too much or motel 6 screwed me over by charging me again but one if u needs ti give me my money back.

Posted by on Oct 1, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
At least the bed is good. The young man who checked us in was a delight, did a heck of a job, moved us 3 times, without any complaints. First room wasn’t ready at 5 pm, 2nd room had no space in it. The property is a mess, the floor is worn out in our room, the pictures on Travelocity don’t match the rooms, and it’s not cheap.

Posted by , from Coarsegold on Feb 20, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 21, 2022 by Sophia CSR

Hi Meredith, We are happy that you liked our welcoming staff. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thanks for letting us know about your experience, your feedback will be used to implement changes. Hope to serve you better again.

2 out of 5
Room very cramped. Could only get out of one side of the bed. Bathroom wall needed repair. Furniture old. Broken down fence in back of parking lot.

Posted by , from SOUTH BEND on Feb 2, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2022 by Sophia, CSR

Hi Donna, On behalf of our entire team. We apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

4 out of 5
It was fine for the price.

Posted by on Dec 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 11, 2021 by Sophia, CSR

Hi Siu, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. If you have any further feedback or suggestions regarding your stay, please write to us. We assure you the best of our services at all times. Please visit us again soon!

4 out of 5
I like the fact that it was quiet I don't like the fact that there's not a coffee pot in my room

Posted by on Nov 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 15, 2021 by Sophia, CSR

Ms. Aliesha, Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. However, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services.

5 out of 5
Oh it’s really quiet which is helpful since I sleep in the day on a certain days I work nights people are very helpful I think they’ve gone way above helping me I mean they’ve been more than helpful so I have nothing but good to say about your Motel six

Posted by on Nov 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 7, 2021 by Sophia, CSR

Ms Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep staying with us!

4 out of 5
All was was prepared, clean, equipped. Staff helpful,a bit overwhelmed with numbers of guests checking in simulaneously!

Posted by on Aug 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2021 by Sophia CSR

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience on a future visit.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your review, we really appreciate it! We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, but we really want you to love your stay with us. Please do let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We hope that you will give us a chance to make your stay just perfect! Thanks again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 20, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating, thank you very much. We are happy to have satisfied you so well, and we hope to remain your hotel of choice here for future visits. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 2, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. Motel 6 Alamogordo, NM also features a terrace, laundry facilities, and RV/bus/truck parking. Free self parking is available. This Alamogordo motel is smoke free.

  • 96 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Deli
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Terrace
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Alamogordo, NM offers 96 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Alamogordo motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available

Hotel Names

  • 6 Alamogordo
  • Alamogordo Motel 6
  • Motel 6 Alamogordo
  • Alamogordo Motel Six
  • Motel Six Alamogordo
  • Motel 6 Alamogordo
  • Motel 6 Alamogordo, NM Motel
  • Motel 6 Alamogordo, NM Alamogordo
  • Motel 6 Alamogordo, NM Motel Alamogordo

You should know

  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Alamogordo-Hotels-Motel-6-Alamogordo,-NM.h1029897-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Alamogordo-Hotels-Motel-6-Alamogordo,-NM.h1029897-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Alamogordo-Hotels-Motel-6-Alamogordo,-NM.h1029897-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.