Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The price of the room was very reasonable and the bed was comfortable. I expect a sort of "bare bones" room when I stay at motel 6, but I wish the ro ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 03 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Bernalillo motel

In Bernalillo

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Bernalillo motel, you'll find Coronado Historic Site and Santa Ana Golf Club. Santa Ana Star Casino and J&R Vintage Auto Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A snack bar/deli is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$69* Per night/room Jun 27 - Jun 28

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM

Everyone (11) Couples (5) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Got there the whole motel was disgusting dirty and not up to par in any way got my room it wasn’t what I paid for it was also filthy and hadn’t been cleaned! I walked in and walked out! I couldn’t and wouldn’t stay there Ever I asked for a complete refund. It looked like somewhere you would get bed bugs

Posted by on May 15, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2022 by Sophia CSR

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We sincerely apologize for your subpar experience at our property. This is generally not what our guests experience with us, and we hope you give us a chance to make it better for you. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory, and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.

1 out of 5
When I checked in at 4PM or so on April 30, I began to have doubts as it was one of the dirtiest, most run down motels I’ve ever stayed in. Off and on through the night I was awakened by noise, loud talking, music, yelling at times, running in the hallway. I’m a pretty sound sleeper, so I just rolled over and went back to sleep several times. At close to 2AM, someone knocked on my door, very loud and fast. When I looked through the peephole, no one was there. I sat up for awhile and went back to the door a few times to see if anyone was outside, but, looking through the peephole, there was no one there. I was still awake and up, when I got another knock about 30 minutes later, and could hear someone running away, but still, I could see no one through the peephole. I went back to bed and the same thing happened about 4AM. Still no one at the door, but I wasn’t about to open it. First time it’s happened to me, but it seemed like a setup for a robbery. I had made a reservation for two nights, April 30-May 1, and I was set to check out May 2nd. But, I packed up and left at 9AM or so after staying just one night. I looked around for someone to report my experience, but no one was at the desk.

Posted by on May 2, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2022 by Sophia CSR

Hi Jerry, We are sorry to hear that many aspects of your stay made it very unsatisfactory for you. We appreciate your calling our attention to these matters - we will review each of your points and we will make sure these do not happen again. Guest satisfaction for us is highly rewarding, thus we value every feedback we get as it makes us improve better. We would love it if you would come back to stay with us again - we do not doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have.

1 out of 5
The reservation was for march 11 and march 12. I stayed the 1st night only til 7am because there was NO HOT WATER!! AND NO TV!! The room was freezing. I asked the manager the next day to cancel the 2nd night and that i woyld like a full refund for both nights. And she agreed. But said i would have to iniate the request through Travelocity/ Expedia so i have called every day to your company only to be put off and speak with no one who could help me ultimately. The longer we wait ..the more likely the hotel manager will forget what happened! I am highly disappointed in your company and just ask if someone can give the hotel a call and initiate the refund please!!

Posted by on Mar 15, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2022 by Sophia CSR

Hi Melodi, Thank you for sharing your review. We regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We never want our guests to have such a kind of experience. We have relayed your concerns to the team and highly recommend you to call up the property. Hope you have a better stay next time.

1 out of 5
The staff was nice. She was trying to be helpful and gracious for a property that should not be receiving guests yet. They are remodeling and clearly not ready to have guests. I suggest they get a couple of rooms really nice and rent those out only, until the rest can be fixed.

Posted by , from Denton on Feb 19, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 21, 2022 by Sophia CSR

Hi Trudi, Thank you for your review and comments regarding our staff. Insights such as this are invaluable and help us to better our services and accommodations. We apologize for any issues that impacted your overall experience due to the renovation. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate teams to ensure we are more diligent in our efforts moving forward.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The AC unit in my room wasn’t plugged in and or working. Cleanliness is lacking. Non-smoking room on smoking floor. Other than a uncomfortable place to lay your head and get a shower I would choose another hotel in the area

Posted by , from BROOKLYN Park on Oct 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 8, 2021 by Sophia CSR

Hi Lena, We regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. Our Team never wants our guests to go back like this with a bad experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. I hope this will not be your last impression for us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

1 out of 5
This hotel is the worst we have ever stayed in

Posted by on Aug 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 16, 2021 by Sophia CSR

Hello, Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to host your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

4 out of 5
The price of the room was very reasonable and the bed was comfortable. I expect a sort of "bare bones" room when I stay at motel 6, but I wish the room had a refrigerator.

Posted by on Aug 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2021 by Sophia CSR

Hello, Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep exploring, Happy staying!!

1 out of 5
If you are desperate go ahead and stay!! Two people staying in a two queen bedroom! Wash Cloth - 1 / I went to the front desk and ask for an additional one!! We don’t have any clean😳 Towels - 2 Lg & that’s all they had clean!! Hand Towel - 1 / That's all they had clean!! No screen on the third floor window!!

Posted by on Jul 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2021 by Sophia CSR

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We never want our guests to have a bad experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

2 out of 5
Very noisy doors upon self closing. Other occupants doors keeping us awake. Outside access at 5 am not available by key card and receptionist was not available after being buzzed repeatedly.

Posted by on Jun 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 9, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear Guest, We appreciate your candid and detailed feedback, many thanks. We are very sorry that so many aspects of your stay disappointed you. We will review in detail all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your constructive review. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

About the Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM

Location 210 N Hill Road, Bernalillo, NM 87004

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this motel measures 480 square feet (45 square meters) and includes a meeting room. The business-friendly Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM also features a vending machine, laundry facilities, and RV/bus/truck parking. Self parking is free. This Bernalillo motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 57 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 480 sq ft of conference space
  • 45 sq m of conference space
  • Deli
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM offers 57 accommodations. Televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply).

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Motel 6 Bernalillo
  • Motel 6 Motel Bernalillo
  • 6 Bernalillo
  • Motel 6 Bernalillo
  • Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM Motel
  • Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM Bernalillo
  • Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM Motel Bernalillo

You should know

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Motel-6-Bernalillo,-NM.h889389-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Albuquerque-Hotels-Motel-6-Bernalillo,-NM.h889389-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Motel-6-Bernalillo,-NM.h889389-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.