Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"My only complaint is the lack cleanliness of the lobby and the elevators. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 06 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

Hotel near Anaheim Convention Center in Anaheim

In Anaheim

Within a 10-minute walk of this Anaheim Resort hotel, you'll find Anaheim GardenWalk and American Sports Center. Anaheim Convention Center and Downtown Disney® District are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

An outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A safe deposit box is also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 124 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$91* Per night/room Dec 17 - Dec 18

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America-Orange County- Anaheim Convention Ctr ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America-Orange County- Anaheim Convention Ctr

Everyone (16) Students (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
Affordable. Coffee , small stove, large refrigerator nice cold air conditioning

Posted by on Sep 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you liked having a fully-equipped kitchenette and that you had a great stay with us. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
We were told the hotel had been overbooked and our reservation was moved to another Extended Stay location, which was much further away from Disneyland. We were told this happens a lot when you book on line through services such as Travelocity.

Posted by on Mar 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not able to accommodate you in the room of your choice. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our front desk, and we’re investigating the problem to make improvements so that this does not happen again. We hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Friendly staff. Nice kitchenet in the room. Poor breakfast selection.

Posted by on Feb 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 27, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel. Although you liked our associates and had an overall comfortable stay, we are sorry to know our grab-and-go breakfast offerings weren’t to your satisfaction. Your concern regarding our breakfast will be discussed with our Brand Leaders when updating our selections moving forward. We hope you’ll choose us again on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
It was close to convention center and well priced.

Posted by on Feb 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to know you liked our location and that you were happy with the value we offer. We hope to host you back in the future for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Served the purpose someplace close and a comfortable bed

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It's a pleasure to know you found our location ideal for your needs and slept well on our comfy bed. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The location was good and while it wasn't bad, we walked in to the smell of marijuana and both the rooms we got had sort of a funky smell in general (smoke I think). I know you probably can't tell who is smelling marijuana in what room but they should try to track it down because the smell of skunk is not pleasant. Staff was nice... room was a little dirty though (used Q-tip under the bed, etc.).

Posted by on Jan 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 22, 2019 by Hotel Management

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced due to the smoke smell throughout your visit. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back should you return to the area. Travel well. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Location was great for what we needed. Price was fair but for a non-smoking room in a hallway that reeked of smoke from beginning to end. Must have had smoking for 30 years before we checked in. So bad. two old office chairs in the room with at least 10 stains on each chair. Breakfast was packages of oatmeal and hot water. Not even bowls to put the oatmeal in, just cups. We went to IHOP.

Posted by on Dec 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 25, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your visit. We're glad our location was ideal for you and that you found us to be at a fair price. However, we're sorry for the smoke smell you experienced while you were here. Please know we are a non-smoking hotel, but on a rare occasion, a guest does not comply. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it right away. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
My only complaint is the lack cleanliness of the lobby and the elevators.

Posted by on Aug 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a nice time with us. We have made a note of your feedback and have shared it with the appropriate team. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
The place had good service. But our air conditioner went out one day and made the room uncomfortable. Other then that it’s located nicely and close to everything.

Posted by on Jul 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your needs. We are pleased to know you liked our convenient location and that you were impressed with the service of our courteous staff. That being said, we apologize for the maintenance issue. Your feedback for the HVAC unit is shared with the concerned team to check and do the needful. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

Cockroaches in sink

Bathroom was not very clean and in the morning when I was brushing my teeth a cockroach ran across the sink

Posted by on Apr 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you were overall satisfied with your stay with us, but we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your bathroom. We have shared your concern with our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America-Orange County- Anaheim Convention Ctr

Location 1742 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America-Orange County- Anaheim Convention Ctr also features an outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This Anaheim hotel is smoke free.

  • 124 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne) (18.9 km / 11.7 mi)
  • Train station: Anaheim Regional Transportation Intermodal Center (3.2 km / 2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America-Orange County- Anaheim Convention Ctr offers 124 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Sailing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America-Orange County Anaheim Convention Ctr
  • Extended Stay America Orange County Anaheim Convention Ctr Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Orange County Anaheim Convention Ctr Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Orange Convention Ctr Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Orange County Anaheim Convention Ctr
  • Extended Stay America Orange Convention Ctr Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Orange County Anaheim Convention Ctr
  • Extended Stay America Orange Convention Ctr

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Anaheim-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orange-County--Anaheim-Convention-Ctr.h580293-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Anaheim-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orange-County--Anaheim-Convention-Ctr.h580293-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Anaheim-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orange-County--Anaheim-Convention-Ctr.h580293-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.