Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"All is well staff works you very well to make sure you are happ " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 26 Jan 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Athens motel

In Athens

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Georgia Square Mall and 6 miles (10 km) of University of Georgia with a stay here. Piedmont Athens Regional - Diabetes Education and T.R.R. Cobb House are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Round-the-clock service

Free WiFi in public areas, a convenience store, and dry cleaning are available at this motel. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 38 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free local calls and desks are also available.

Standard Single Room, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Double Room Single Use, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Basic Double Room Single Use, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 Twin Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Inn Between The Hedges ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.0 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Inn Between The Hedges

Everyone (6) Family (1)
1 out of 5
Room 208 had roaches The sheets and towels were smelling like it wasn't clean No hot water It was the worst, I couldn't even stay, had to disperse outa there

Posted by on Jan 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2020 by Stephen Frazier - General Manager

I am very disappointed to hear of this experience. We certainly go through laundry supplies quickly so I will look into that aspect of your review. We have professionals come out monthly to spray so I will also see what can be done differently. I have not heard of any issues with hot water but will be having that room checked this morning. Again, I am sorry to hear of this experience and I want you to know that it will be addressed.

1 out of 5
I'm 67 years old and I've traveled a lot. This place was the absolute worst place I've EVER stayed. The rate which was just under $75 a night should have been $25. The room only had a desk chair and insufficient lamps. The bedding was disgusting. The place smelled. The gutters were broken at the office and you got soaked just coming in the door. They tried to charge me a 5% penalty for using a credit card but I refused. You need to drop this place from your listing options,

Posted by on Feb 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 28, 2019 by Stephen Frazier - General Manager

Thank you for your feedback! We are planning a front entrance remodel to fix that issue very soon actually. I will have our staff try to locate the room that you are talking about and address any issues we can. Since it is anonymous i cannot easily pinpoint the problem. Do know that we are updating our property as fast as we can. I apologize it wasn't fast enough for your stay.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Stephen Frazier - General Manager

Thank you for your feedback! If you would like to reach out with anything that we could have done better to make your stay as good as it could be please let me know.

5 out of 5
All is well staff works you very well to make sure you are happ

Posted by on Jan 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 29, 2019 by chinu patel

Thank you very much for your feed back.We appreciate your business and looking forward to serve you agin in future.

1 out of 5
The room smelled so strong of cigarettes and garbage although it was supposed to be a nonsmoking room. There were roaches, grime and overall was filthy. There was a microwave stacked on top of a mini fridge which were both stacked on top of a night stand. This was by far the worst place I’ve ever stayed and it was expensive! Never again!!!

Posted by , from Florida on Oct 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 26, 2018 by Stephen Frazier - General Manager

Dan, I am very sorry to hear of your negative experience at our property. I wish we had the opportunity to change rooms for you. We have brand new rooms that we could have upgraded you to. Thank you for your feedback.

1 out of 5
Will never again get a hotel over the phone. This is what you get

Posted by on Sep 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2018 by Stephen Frazier - General Manager

Very sorry to hear that you did not like our property. We are working on improving our property constantly.

4 out of 5

were not in the room much

Pros: 1. Price. 2. Were 2 older ladies and felt safe and that was important - not an area you had to be scared in.
Cons: nothing - were there only overnight and just slept and left.
Location: a lot of eating places and shops - good location.
Not fancy but adequate and man came right over and fixed our TV when we called. The mattress did not hurt my back so I enjoyed that.

Posted by , from LaGrange on Mar 28, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Inn Between The Hedges

Location 3425 Atlanta Hwy, Athens, GA 30606

Property Features

Inn Between The Hedges offers its guests coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Inn Between The Hedges also features a convenience store and an ATM. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Athens motel.

  • 38 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1987
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Convenience store
  • ATM
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Room Amenities

Inn Between The Hedges offers 38 accommodations. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Full-sized refrigerators/freezers and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Athens motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 1 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 5.00 per pet, per night
  • Smoking rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staffed front desk
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 5.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Kitchen/kitchenette fee: USD 75.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Budget Host Athens
  • Budget Host Hotel Athens
  • Budget Host Inn Athens
  • Budget Host Inn
  • Inn Between The Hedges Motel
  • Inn Between The Hedges Athens
  • Inn Between The Hedges Motel Athens

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in smoking rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Athens-Hotels-Inn-Between-The-Hedges.h123353-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Athens-Hotels-Inn-Between-The-Hedges.h123353-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Athens-Hotels-Inn-Between-The-Hedges.h123353-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.