Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Nothing unique, nothing outstanding. The building did have a charming design. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 15 Apr 2019

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$87* Per night/room Mar 19 - Mar 20

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Corner

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Presidential Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Downtown ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Downtown

Everyone (4) Couples (1) Family (2)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This was a HORRIBLE hotel for the money. Over $500 dollars a night, and no amenities whatsoever. Staff is untrained and dressed like homeless people. Elevators are slow and dirty. No roomservice. Tv is basic at best. Only one bedside table lit wit HORRIBLE flickering neon-like bulb. Air conditioning is as loud as a jet engine and labors to cool. Room safe did not work, and is on the FLOOR (where you can not get at it) of a worse-than-Ikea type flimsy “wardrobe” with doors so misaligned they won’t even close. I would NEVER stay here again. Also, the so-called bar/ restaurant is a disaster. They could not get a simple drink order done (gin and tonic with a lime is not complicated) people we’re walking away right and left. Staff is openly hostile and dressed in street clothing that looks like it came from goodwill. Food is over priced and subpar. Obviously heat and serve. Not fresh. A total disaster. If it were a $99 per night place by the airport strip I’d say fine. But not at these rates!!!!!!

Posted by on Jan 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Nothing unique, nothing outstanding. The building did have a charming design.

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Staff was rude no matter the shift, late night desk worker greeted me “what you want” when waiting to ask her question. Room was dirty upon check-in, hair on sink & in shower, blanket had brown stains had to ask for new one. Was given a queen room instead of king room which I paid for, 1 worked lied and told me it was a king while 1 from the late shift told me it was a queen. When asked for a manager to complain about the situation I was told no manager was available. When checking out I asked for a receipt, the lady at the desk told me it wouldn’t show price of room just the $66.28 charge for stuff brought from their store. The desk charged my room for stuff that was either purchased with cash (a gatorade only) & stuff that was never purchased by me or my spouse at all!

Posted by on Feb 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Room was clean. Location convient. Staff friendly. Very close to transportation.

Posted by , from Atl on Dec 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 27, 2019 by Jamandi

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are thankful to have been of service to you.

1 out of 5

Over booked

When we arrived at the hotel we were told they did not have a room and we were sent to another hotel 16 miles from where we needed to be.

Posted by on Feb 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice Hotel next to Marta and New Years events

It was great, will be staying there in the future

Posted by , from WR Ga on Jan 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

Frequently Asked Questions