Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"needed repairs so price should be lowered until then " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 13 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Fort Gordon

Close to airport

You'll find Fort Gordon and Augusta Mall within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Also, Christenberry Fieldhouse is within 3 miles (5 km) and Dwight D. Eisenhower Army Medical Center is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 150 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Other amenities include room service, premium bedding, and coffee/tea makers.

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$51* Per night/room Nov 9 - Nov 10

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Ramada by Wyndham Augusta Fort Gordon ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Augusta Fort Gordon

Everyone (12) Family (2)
2 out of 5
They look terrible on the inside and out. Very disappointing.

Posted by on Mar 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2020 by Mandy

Thank you for your response, i will past this on to the correct department and get it fixed right away

3 out of 5
needed repairs so price should be lowered until then

Posted by , from augusta on Feb 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2020 by Mandy Youngblood

Sorry....I hope you will give us another shot. I will pass on to maintenance

4 out of 5
Good customer, friendly staff, facility well maintained, but disappointed with room which had a broken shower head and roach crawling up the wall

Posted by on Dec 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 23, 2020 by SheRhonda Childs

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken the proper steps in order to ensure that your next visit will be better than your last.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Extremely nice people great location and will stay here again

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 22, 2019 by FB

Hello, thanks for your feedback on your stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Augusta. I am pleased that you enjoy yourself and look forward to seeing you on your next trip in this area. Hope you have a great week. FOM, Lillian

5 out of 5
Great location in Augusta near everything. Great hotel would definitely stay there again!

Posted by , from Louisville, ky on Oct 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 1, 2018 by Kittie C.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

1 out of 5
Left and booked a room at a different hotel for the night. Loud A/C, hair on bed, dirty bathroom, unfriendly staff.

Posted by on Sep 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2018 by Kittie c.

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you didn't not have a good experience with us. I hope you will give us a change to better serve you in the future.

3 out of 5

Nicest people

I was there for my brother's funeral and we experience the most helpful and nice staff. The staff makes up an overall good stay

Posted by on Dec 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 7, 2017 by Kittie C.

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to know our staff was helpful during your stay here. We hope to see you again if you return to Augusta.

1 out of 5

Hotel with a cockroach problem (not a 3 star)

Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Cockroach problem. Old, rundown rooms with significant ceiling leaks.
Location: Fort Gordon
I stayed here two nights in a first floor room. The first night we noted that the room smelled strange and was somewhat run down in appearance but had no specific issues. The second night when we returned to the the room and opened the door five large cockroaches run across the floor when we turned on the light. We shooed them out the door (they seemed to be getting in from under the door) and were deciding what to do when we saw another large roach run across the bed. I complained to the hotel staff who said sorry and gave us another room. This room had a dead cockroach in the bathroom and a ceiling that was leaking water in multiple places. One place in the corner sagged down a good five or six inches and was filled with water and dripping. Another place slowly dripped onto the bed. At this point it was after midnight and we had no other place to go so we got as much sleep as we could while avoiding wet spots in the room and left early in the morning. When I complained about the second room to the staff I was offered another tepid apology but nothing else. I absolutely would not stay in this Baymont Inn again. I saw nothing to indicate a 3 star rating.

Posted by , from Michigan on Aug 29, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 1, 2017 by Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I apologize for the problems that you had during your stay. We will definitely to care of those issues. Please feel free to contact us anytime about any issues you have experienced. Thanks Management

2 out of 5

Semi-comfortable stay....not 3 star!

Pros: Off the interstate
Cons: Quality of hotel, repairs and maintenance not done, no attention to details.
Location: Close to Augusta Mall
Stayed at hotel for only 1 night while visiting family which was ok. Would not stay there again. Had to wait extra long to check in and no other customers were in line! Price was too high for the type and quality of hotel. Room was clean but mini fridge was moldy...I had to clean it out before I put leftover food in it. Non working bulbs in room and bathroom. There was an open outlet in the bathroom right next to the shower which was dangerous. Overall the owners of this hotel obviously need to make some major renovations and spend some money to get this hotel to the 3 star rating.

Posted by , from Stockbridge, GA on Nov 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 17, 2016 by Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you had. We have corrected the issues and hope that you may decide to give us another try at accommodating you in the future. Thanks Management

About the Ramada by Wyndham Augusta Fort Gordon

Location 2155 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Ramada by Wyndham Augusta Fort Gordon offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. The business-friendly Ramada by Wyndham Augusta Fort Gordon also features a terrace, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. A roundtrip airport shuttle during limited hours and an area shuttle are free. Self parking is free. This 3-star Augusta hotel is smoke free.

  • 150 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Augusta Regional Airport (AGS) (15.9 km / 9.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle and area shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Ramada by Wyndham Augusta Fort Gordon offers 150 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Augusta hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Ashleys - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Braille or raised signage
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 40 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Baymont by Wyndham Augusta Fort Gordon
  • Ramada by Wyndham Augusta Fort Gordon Hotel
  • Ramada by Wyndham Augusta Fort Gordon Augusta
  • Ramada by Wyndham Augusta Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Augusta-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Augusta-Fort-Gordon.h26120-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Augusta-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Augusta-Fort-Gordon.h26120-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Augusta-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Augusta-Fort-Gordon.h26120-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.