Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Having a kitchen is very nice. All utensils and pans included at the front desk. Very laid back and helpful staff. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 20 Jan 2018

Hotel Description

Columbia guestrooms with kitchens

In Columbia

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Hyper Kidz and 6 miles (10 km) of Timbers at Troy Golf Course with a stay here. Historic Savage Mill and The Mall in Columbia are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

A fitness center, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A picnic area and barbecue grills are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 95 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Nov 24 - Nov 25

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive

Everyone (6) Family (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The room, sheets, towels, & phone were dirty & had dog hair everywhere ☹

Posted by on Sep 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 21, 2019 by Hotel Management

Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better experience in the future. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The room and the halls had a Smokey stinch. There were several hairs on the sheets. I expected the eating utensils at the very least to be in the room, but they are by request.

Posted by on Aug 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

Mecha, thank you for choosing us. We are sorry for the odor you encountered and regret the inconvenience caused. We have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team to be more diligent in their efforts so that we can improve our future guest's experience. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Dirty, outdated, unprofessional, creepy Dead bugs and spiderwebs by ac unit & on rug in lobby - weird Front desk person could not find a double room that we had booked (none clean ready available- no upgraded rooms available either) and she kept trying to use her cell phone to call her manager for help to no avail And we waited over an hour and they couldn’t find us the room so we had to eventually leave and find a different NICE hotel at 9 PM at night We left and booked the Marriott residence inn in Fulton and it is gorgeous and beautiful and clean!!!

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered during your visit. We are working with our housekeeping and front desk teams to make sure all procedures are being followed, so this does not happen again. Please give us another chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Great location in regards to Merriweather Post Pavilion. However, did NOT like the massive spider in the bathroom.

Posted by on May 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Although our location worked well for you, we apologize for the inconvenience you had due to the spider in your room. Please be assured that your feedback regarding the oversight is shared with our housekeeping team. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
It is remote to all making it very quiet. They served coffee, tea and hot chocolate with hotel portion nature bars, of one variety at all but one morning out of 5. It was far from the expectations of a Continental Breakfast as listed. There was no option in the way of vending machines. It rained for our entire stay giving the room with A/C running most of the time an odor. Asking for extra pillows at the desk was denied, but running into the service person on our floor later yielded 2 which we both needed. The room, bedding and bathroom were clean. Some of the furniture needed obvious upholstery repair.

Posted by , from Arizona on Jul 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2018 by Hotel Management

Adrienne, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and for any inconvenience caused. We would like an opportunity to serve you better in the future and hope you will return the next time your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
It was one of the worst experiences we have had. After we left there we stayed at another hotel which cost the same and was a thousand times better. We will never stay at another extended stay America again.

Posted by on May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your stay. Our goal is to provide every guest with an outstanding visit, and from your review, it appears that we did not do that for you. We apologize the difficulties you experienced and hope you will give us another chance to provide a much better visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Cheap and convenient

Having a kitchen is very nice. All utensils and pans included at the front desk. Very laid back and helpful staff.

Posted by , from Baltimore, MD on Jan 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 20, 2018 by Hotel Management

Frank, thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to read you were benefited with our convenient location and that you liked your well-equipped room. It was a pleasure knowing you were satisfied with the facilities we offer, and we would love to welcome you back soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

One night stay.

Pros: Like having efficiency (full fridge)
Cons: Pool, upgrade cabinetry.
Hotel was clean and staff was accommodating and friendly. Room was what you would expect, it was a small efficency with kitchen and bath. Only complaint would be that its time to upgrade the kitchen and bathroom cabinets. They are dated and on the lower end of quality. Check in was easy as was check out. Pet friendly with deposit. Short distance from our destination, Merriweather Post Pavilion.

Posted by on Jul 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive. We are pleased to know you our location was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. We appreciate your observations in regard to your room and have taken a note of the same. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

About the Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive

Location 6620 Eli Whitney Dr, Columbia, MD 21046

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. A fitness center, barbecue grills, and a picnic area are also featured at the business-friendly Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive. Free self parking is available. This Columbia hotel is smoke free.

  • 95 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Baltimore, MD (BWI-Baltimore Washington Intl. Thurgood Marshall) (19.9 km / 12.4 mi)
  • Train station: Jessup Station (6.2 km / 3.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive offers 95 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Columbia hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Columbia Gateway Drive
  • Extended Stay America Gateway Drive
  • Extended Stay America Gateway Drive Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Gateway Drive Hotel Columbia
  • Extended Stay America Columbia Gateway Drive Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Gateway Drive Hotel
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive Columbia
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive
  • Extended Stay America Columbia Gateway Drive
  • Extended Stay America Gateway Drive
  • Columbia Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive Columbia
  • Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive Columbia
  • Extended Stay America Columbia - Gateway Drive Hotel Columbia

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Columbia---Gateway-Drive.h84814-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Baltimore-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Columbia---Gateway-Drive.h84814-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Columbia---Gateway-Drive.h84814-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.