Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"It was disheartening to find garbage and other people's stuff under the beds when picking up our own stuff, but over all it was decent. Had a coup ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 16 Jul 2017

Hotel Description

Motel near Laurel Park in Laurel

In Laurel

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Laurel Park and 9 miles (15 km) of Maryland Live Casino. Arundel Mills Mall is within 9 miles (15 km) and Merriweather Post Pavilion is within 16 miles (25 km).

Round-the-clock service

Free self parking is available and the motel's front desk is staffed around-the-clock. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

In addition to TVs with cable channels, the 118 guestrooms offer free WiFi and refrigerators. Free local calls and free toiletries are also available.

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$51* Per night/room Dec 11 - Dec 12

Room, 1 Double Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Knights Inn Laurel ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Laurel

Everyone (8)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Saleem GM

We appreciate your feedback and strive to make every sure every guest has a pleasant stay. We hope you stay with us again in the future and we hope you have a wonderful day! From all of the staff from the Knights Inn.....Thank you!

1 out of 5
I didn’t like it at all ! The rooms are ran down out of date out of style ! Bed bugs and dead roaches on the floor they moved me which was a little better but my room only had 1 towel and wash cloth the covers had burn holes in them NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE 0 STARS

Posted by , from Maryland on Oct 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by Saleem GM

Our team is disheartened to have received your feedback upon your recent stay with us. As we only want every guest to have a comfortable stay and exceptional experience. We are sorry things did not work out as per your expectations and please accept our apologizes. We will continuously be working to improve our facility to service better. Thank you and have a pleasant day!

1 out of 5
We got in late our first night about 4am and the night desk lady was very unfriendly. We slept for a few hours and left for the day to DC for sure seeing. We returned the second night to the hotel and slept an entire night. The next day we returned to DC for more site seeing when it was pointed out by a family member that my son and myself had bites all over us. Googled the bites and turns out it was bed bugs. Told the front desk when we returned to the hotel that evening. She was very rude and disbelieving of the bites all over my legs and my son. Only changed out rooms after I continued to push the issue. We will not be returning to this hotel!

Posted by on Sep 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2019 by Guest Relations

It saddens us to hear your concerns regarding possible pests and the perceived rudeness from our staff. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. As we take such matters seriously, we'll conduct an investigation, together with our pest service, to make sure that the issues you mentioned will be addressed accordingly. We hope for another chance to host you and shift your perceptions of us in the future.

2 out of 5
I didn't really like anything about the room. The bathroom seemed unclean and main light flickered all night.

Posted by on Apr 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by Shazia Shah GM

Thank you for your feedback, I am addressing your issue that you had during your stay with my staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and promise this will not happen again. We thrive on making every customers stay a pleasant one and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!

3 out of 5
After hours, you have to check in around the side of the building at the security window. Not a very good first impression of the property. The room was adequate and the price was reasonable.

Posted by on Feb 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2019 by Shazia Shah GM

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you staying with us. We thrive on making your stay a welcomed one and hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful day!

2 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2019 by Liz AGM

Thank you for your feedback, I am addressing your issue that you had during your stay with my staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and promise this will not happen again. We thrive on making every customers stay a pleasant one and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!

4 out of 5
The place isn't that bad. You get what you pay for. The only thing I will complain about was that I do not get extra clean towels for the bathroom

Posted by on Oct 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2018 by shah

Thank you for your feedback, I am addressing your issue that you had during your stay with my housekeeping staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and promise this will not happen again. We thrive on making every customers stay a pleasant one and we hope you will stay with us again in the future

4 out of 5
Older facility but adequate and reasonably priced.

Posted by on Sep 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2018 by shah

Thank you for your feedback, I am addressing your issue that you had during your stay with my housekeeping staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and promise this will not happen again. We thrive on making every customers stay a pleasant one and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!

3 out of 5
It's a place to sleep and very clean. It does NOT provide breakfast as was advertised.

Posted by on Jul 31, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

below average,,,

Pros: expi
Cons: everything.....
Location: nothing....
funny smell as soon you walk in, sheets had cigar burns...rooms has no clock...(strange)... other stuff but I'll be nice and not mention it....

Posted by , from Fort Mead on Jan 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Knights Inn Laurel offers its guests laundry facilities, a porter/bellhop, and an elevator. The front desk is open around the clock. Self parking is free. This Laurel motel is smoke free.

  • 118 guestrooms or units
  • 1 conference room
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Baltimore, MD (BWI-Baltimore Washington Intl. Thurgood Marshall) (19.7 km / 12.2 mi)
  • Train station: Laurel Park Station (3.9 km / 2.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Knights Inn Laurel offers 118 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary toiletries. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and microwaves can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave available
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: USD 10.0 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Knights Inn Laurel
  • Knights Inn Motel Laurel
  • Laurel Knights Inn
  • Howard Johnson Mount Laurel
  • Mount Laurel Howard Johnson
  • Knights Inn Laurel Motel
  • Knights Inn Laurel Hotel Laurel
  • Knights Inn Laurel Motel
  • Knights Inn Laurel Laurel
  • Knights Inn Laurel Motel Laurel

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Laurel.h124139-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Baltimore-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Laurel.h124139-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Laurel.h124139-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.