Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"If you are used to the ghetto, you will love this hotel. The rooms were ok, but there was so much entertainment every night we stayed. It isn’t the cl ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 16 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Laurel Park in Laurel

Russett stay

With a stay at this Russett motel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Laurel Park and 9 miles (15 km) of Maryland Live Casino. Arundel Mills Mall is within 9 miles (15 km) and Merriweather Post Pavilion is within 12 miles (20 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$72* Per night/room Jul 5 - Jul 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Travelodge by Wyndham Laurel ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Laurel

Everyone (9) Couples (1)
1 out of 5
Didn’t like check - in staff, no paperwork, no coffee pot, tv poor, towels paper thin, no tissues, not a fresh roll of toilet paper, no shampoo, only 3 small pillows for king size bed. And then there was check out, computer down, no receipt. Wouldn’t look for the paperwork to check out. The night clerk made copies and didn’t give us anything. The morning clerk said he just transferred there and didn’t know where anything was. We will wait for our statement from the bank and the bill better be the same as the quoted price!! Totally disgusted and we will never book with TravelLodge again

Posted by on Oct 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 29, 2021 by saleem

Our team is disheartened to have received your feedback upon your recent stay with us, as we only want every guest to have a comfortable stay and exceptional experience. We are sorry things didn't work out as per your expectations and please accept our apologies. We will continuously be working to improve our facility to service you better. Thank you and have a pleasant day!

5 out of 5
If you are used to the ghetto, you will love this hotel. The rooms were ok, but there was so much entertainment every night we stayed. It isn’t the cleanest, but it is a place to sleep for the night.

Posted by on Aug 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Saleem GM

We appreciate your feedback and strive to make every sure every guest has a pleasant stay. We hope you stay with us again in the future and we hope you have a wonderful day! From all of the staff from the Knights Inn.....Thank you!

1 out of 5
I didn’t like it at all ! The rooms are ran down out of date out of style ! Bed bugs and dead roaches on the floor they moved me which was a little better but my room only had 1 towel and wash cloth the covers had burn holes in them NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE 0 STARS

Posted by , from Maryland on Oct 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by Saleem GM

Our team is disheartened to have received your feedback upon your recent stay with us. As we only want every guest to have a comfortable stay and exceptional experience. We are sorry things did not work out as per your expectations and please accept our apologizes. We will continuously be working to improve our facility to service better. Thank you and have a pleasant day!

1 out of 5
We got in late our first night about 4am and the night desk lady was very unfriendly. We slept for a few hours and left for the day to DC for sure seeing. We returned the second night to the hotel and slept an entire night. The next day we returned to DC for more site seeing when it was pointed out by a family member that my son and myself had bites all over us. Googled the bites and turns out it was bed bugs. Told the front desk when we returned to the hotel that evening. She was very rude and disbelieving of the bites all over my legs and my son. Only changed out rooms after I continued to push the issue. We will not be returning to this hotel!

Posted by on Sep 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2019 by Guest Relations

It saddens us to hear your concerns regarding possible pests and the perceived rudeness from our staff. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. As we take such matters seriously, we'll conduct an investigation, together with our pest service, to make sure that the issues you mentioned will be addressed accordingly. We hope for another chance to host you and shift your perceptions of us in the future.

2 out of 5
I didn't really like anything about the room. The bathroom seemed unclean and main light flickered all night.

Posted by on Apr 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by Shazia Shah GM

Thank you for your feedback, I am addressing your issue that you had during your stay with my staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and promise this will not happen again. We thrive on making every customers stay a pleasant one and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!

3 out of 5
After hours, you have to check in around the side of the building at the security window. Not a very good first impression of the property. The room was adequate and the price was reasonable.

Posted by on Feb 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2019 by Shazia Shah GM

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you staying with us. We thrive on making your stay a welcomed one and hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful day!

2 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2019 by Liz AGM

Thank you for your feedback, I am addressing your issue that you had during your stay with my staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and promise this will not happen again. We thrive on making every customers stay a pleasant one and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!

4 out of 5
The place isn't that bad. You get what you pay for. The only thing I will complain about was that I do not get extra clean towels for the bathroom

Posted by on Oct 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2018 by shah

Thank you for your feedback, I am addressing your issue that you had during your stay with my housekeeping staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and promise this will not happen again. We thrive on making every customers stay a pleasant one and we hope you will stay with us again in the future

4 out of 5
Older facility but adequate and reasonably priced.

Posted by on Sep 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2018 by shah

Thank you for your feedback, I am addressing your issue that you had during your stay with my housekeeping staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and promise this will not happen again. We thrive on making every customers stay a pleasant one and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!

About the Travelodge by Wyndham Laurel

Location 3380 Fort Meade Rd, Laurel, MD 20724

Property Features

Travelodge by Wyndham Laurel offers its guests laundry facilities, a porter, and an ATM. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This Laurel motel is smoke free.

  • 118 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Laurel Park Station (3.6 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Travelodge by Wyndham Laurel offers 118 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary toiletries. Premium cable television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and microwaves can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave available
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-in is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 10.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 10.0 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Knights Inn Laurel
  • Knights Inn Motel Laurel
  • Laurel Knights Inn
  • Howard Johnson Mount Laurel
  • Mount Laurel Howard Johnson
  • Knights Inn Laurel Motel
  • Knights Inn Laurel Hotel Laurel
  • Knights Inn Laurel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Laurel Motel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Laurel Laurel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Laurel Motel Laurel

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Laurel.h124139-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Baltimore-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Laurel.h124139-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Laurel.h124139-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.