Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"There was a condom wrapper next to the bed, no coffee maker in the room, and the ice bucket leaked everywhere. Some guy working in the parking lot on ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 14 Jul 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Batavia Downs Casino in Batavia

City center stay

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Batavia hotel, you'll find Batavia Downs Casino and Holland Land Office Museum. Rochester Regional Health and United Memorial Medical Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi and free local calls. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TVs with cable channels.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$60* Per night/room Aug 1 - Aug 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Hot Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Comfort Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

FairBridge Inn & Suites Batavia-Darien Amusement Park Area ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for FairBridge Inn & Suites Batavia-Darien Amusement Park Area

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Family (7)
1 out of 5
The room we stayed in had not smoke alarm in it. Pluse the walls had holes in it and the celing leaked

Posted by on Jul 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2021 by Patti

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Every room should have a smoke detector in it. I will be sure to let housekeeping know to watch for ones that have been disconnected. Those who think it's ok to smoke in the room and try to hide it by taking down the smoke detector are a real problem. I'm unware of any rooms with holes in the walls and will definitely have this looked into. We are working on the issues with leaking. Again we are sorry your stay wasn't everything it should have been.

1 out of 5
see comments on previous reply

Posted by on Jul 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2021 by Patti

There is no previous reply to see.

1 out of 5
The red flags started to be raised as we drove upon this hotel. There are tarps strung across the roof and the sign is just a vinyl banner that is too small for the size of the sign meant to cover. The windows of the rooms looked like they have not been cleaned in a while. People were standing around the front door smoking. I asked the family to stay in the car while checked in. The woman at the front desk was not friendly. I seemed to be bothering her with my very presence. There were kids talking loudly around the lobby. The woman behind the counter yelled at them to be quiet and to stop swearing. We rented two rooms. The rooms smelled dirty. In one of the bathrooms, it looked like someone cut their hair over the toilet. The hair was still in and around the toilet. The beds look like someone laid on the bed after it was hastily made. I pulled back the comforter to look at where I was supposed to be sleeping. The sheets were threadbare, and I saw stains and hair on the sheets. It seemed like neither of the rooms had been cleaned. As if they only made the beds from the last guest. I walked to the front desk and said, "We're not staying here. I want my money back." The woman behind the counter did not seem surprised. She refunded the cost of the rooms and we left to find another hotel. At the La Quinta across the highway, we found a much better experience and a good night's sleep.

Posted by , from Illinois on Aug 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 5, 2020 by jrussell

We are sorry that you did not enjoy coming here. As far as the roof we are in the process of having it stripped and re done. The rooms you are absolutely correct in saying that is unacceptable because of this we are now having someone follow our housekeepers to make sure that all necessary cleaning is done in every room. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will give Fairbridge Inn another chance. Thank you for the honesty though that is the only way we will be able to make significant improvements to this hotel

3 out of 5
There was a condom wrapper next to the bed, no coffee maker in the room, and the ice bucket leaked everywhere. Some guy working in the parking lot on God only knows what, and I picked up a nail in the parking lot and ended up having to get four new tires just to get home.

Posted by , from Upstate NY on Jul 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2020 by jrussell

We are sorry that you did not have a good stay with us. As far as the coffee maker goes we did remove them from the rooms due to COVID-19. And as far as the parking lot we appologize for the nail but we cannot control if someone drops a nail in the parking lot that could happen in any parking lot anywhere you go. If you would have came in and said something we could have had the manager contact our insurance for you. The ice bucket we wont know about until someone says something is broken we would have given you a new one.

2 out of 5
There is no elevator, so if you get a second floor room you will have to walk all of your stuff up - no valet carts on the second floor to help you get from the stairs to your room. Then the tv in our room didn’t work, so I called down to the front desk, was told we would have to move rooms. Moved all of our stuff into the new room, but it reeked of cigarettes so the front desk person ended up fixing the tv in the original room and then we moved back. She did help us with some of our bags, which was nice. The walls are paper thin, so be prepared to hear your neighbors.

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Ken Rumble - Front Office Manager

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience not having an elevator at our property caused you. We are a non smoking facility and truly regret that you had a smoke smell in your room after being moved from your original room. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience with the Front Desk Agent and she was able to go above and beyond to assist your needs. We hope that if you are ever back in Western New York you give us another chance and stay with us again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 3, 2019 by Ken Rumble - Front Office Manager

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again if ever back in the Batavia, New York area.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2019 by Patti

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

2 out of 5
There were ants all over our window sill. Bathroom was not as clean as it should be. Beds and pillows were very uncomfortable

Posted by on Aug 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2019 by Sara AGM

This is awful and I am so sorry. Did you raise your needs with the staff? I certainly hope we can have a better chance for a good impression.

4 out of 5
Well when we first arrived the first room offered to us the toulet had to be flushed thru the tank in the back as it had no handle. Was switched over for us after requesting it be fixed . The hotel clerk was helpful in addressing the concerns we had about our room.

Posted by on Aug 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2019 by Sara AGM

I’m so sorry for your inconvenience. I am very glad the front desk associate was helpful for you and your needs were quickly addressed.

5 out of 5
This hotel was easy to locate. The check in process was easy. The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2019 by Sara AGM

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

About the FairBridge Inn & Suites Batavia-Darien Amusement Park Area

Location 4371 Federal Dr, Batavia, NY 14020

Property Features

FairBridge Inn & Suites Batavia-Darien Amusement Park Area offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's a coffee shop/café on site. Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. A business center and a meeting room are available. Tour/ticket assistance, gift shops/newsstands, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly FairBridge Inn & Suites Batavia-Darien Amusement Park Area. Self parking is free. This Batavia hotel is smoke free.

  • 59 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Buffalo Niagara Intl. Airport (BUF) (51.1 km / 31.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

FairBridge Inn & Suites Batavia-Darien Amusement Park Area offers 59 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and irons/ironing boards. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. This Batavia hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 21 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 30.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.

  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 30.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Inn Batavia
  • Comfort Inn Hotel Batavia
  • Comfort Inn Batavia-Darien - Amusement Park Area
  • Comfort Inn Batavia
  • Comfort Inn Hotel Batavia
  • Comfort Inn Hotel
  • FairBridge Inn & Suites Batavia-Darien Amusement Park Area Hotel

You should know

  • Children 21 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Batavia-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-&-Suites-Batavia-Darien-Amusement-Park-Area.h99628-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Batavia-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-&-Suites-Batavia-Darien-Amusement-Park-Area.h99628-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Batavia-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-&-Suites-Batavia-Darien-Amusement-Park-Area.h99628-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.