Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I have stayed here several times and it is always a great deal and a very good place. I was a bit disappointed that the non-smoking room I was in (#1 ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 19 May 2017

Hotel Description

Gaithersburg guestrooms with kitchens

In Gaithersburg

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Gaithersburg hotel, you'll find Seneca Creek State Park and Lake Forest Mall. Montgomery County Agricultural Fairgrounds and Bohrer Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 101 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$68* Per night/room Feb 8 - Feb 9

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg -North ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg -North

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Business (1) Family (3)
1 out of 5
I waited eleven minutes to have front desk staff show up to check me in. Then I had to ask them to stop with the laundry as I was trying to check in. Then staff incorrectly charged my card and I was woke up at 11:32pm to come down and correct the employees error. Definitely not a place for professional business travelers.

Posted by on Dec 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit due to your front desk experience. We truly take pride in our guest service and the feedback we receive, good or bad, helps us to improve our services going forward. We apologize for the inconvenience you had and that your sleep was disturbed by our staff. We do appreciate your observations and concerns, and we have taken note of both. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Waited 10 minutes for someone to appear to check in and then the computer system failed to print.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 23, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We're sorry for the inconvenience you had at the time of check-in. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our front desk team to be more diligent with their efforts moving forward. We hope to have a second chance to provide you with the stay you deserve in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The faucet in the tub did not work, the air conditioning did not work well, the shower curtain was broken and was supposed to be fixed-it was not, there was no coffee pot, ice, hair dryer. Just gross

Posted by on Jul 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are sorry for the maintenance issues in your suite. Your feedback will be shared with our maintenance team for review and action. Please know, coffee maker and hairdryer for your suite are available at the front desk upon request. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to have another chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
There was spilled coffee all over the air conditioner and coffee rings on the counter and the floor was dirty when we checked into our room, although there was a postcard on the bed saying the manager himself had checked out room for cleanliness and freshness.

Posted by on May 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 26, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are so glad you stayed with us. We apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. We are working with our housekeeping team to see where we failed and to ensure that it does not happen again. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and what you encountered is not a normal occurrence here. However, we realize that even one time is too many, and we sincerely hope you will give us a chance to welcome you again in the future so we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star rating, we are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Dirty sheets with cigarette burn holes in the blankets and dirty wash cloths. I just felt really uncomfortable but was too tired to make a complaint at the moment and I was only staying one night. I definitely will not return.

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 11, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you had in your room, and you had a disappointing stay. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping team so that we will be more diligent going forward. We want to regain your trust and hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Everything was great. Will come back again. Only problem was we found a cockroach in the bathroom.

Posted by on Jan 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thanks for the feedback. It’s a pleasure knowing your overall visit with us was an enjoyable one. Also, we have asked our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg -North

Location 205 Professional Dr, Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg -North also features barbecue grills, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This Gaithersburg hotel is smoke free.

  • 101 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1999
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Washington, DC (IAD-Washington Dulles Intl.) (54.2 km / 33.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg -North offers 101 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Gaithersburg hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Gaithersburg North
  • Extended Stay America Washington D.C. Hotel Gaithersburg North

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Bethesda-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Washington,-D.C.---Gaithersburg--North.h158947-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bethesda-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Washington,-D.C.---Gaithersburg--North.h158947-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Bethesda-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Washington,-D.C.---Gaithersburg--North.h158947-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.