Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Great location. Efficient, friendly staff. Way too expensive. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 21 Jul 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Bishop hotel

In Bishop

At this hotel, you'll be steps from Bishop City Park and Bishop Chamber of Commerce and Visitor Center. Tri County Fairgrounds and Northern Inyo Hospital are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel features a seasonal outdoor pool and a spa tub. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking, express check-out, and a computer station are also offered.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 52 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$85* Per night/room Apr 19 - Apr 20

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (2)
5 out of 5
Great location. Efficient, friendly staff. Way too expensive.

Posted by on Jul 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The additional $5 "amenity fee" was extremely distasteful to me. The rate is the rate!

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
I liked that it was in town and walking distance from everything. I didn’t like that the air conditioner didn’t work. Pillows were flat not fluffy. Walls are super thin. Heard neighbors all night long arguing. Sink was dripping so heard water dripping all nite long. Not a good experience sorry

Posted by on May 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great place to stop and sleep for the night when driving from SoCal to Tahoe. Clean, quiet + amenities and friendly staff. Parking is close to room. Room has a decent size flat screen tv, comfy bed and eating area, fridge, microwave, and a nice shower. Hot tub and pool was a bonus! The continental breakfast had a surprisingly big variety of pastries, bagels, cereal, coffee juice etc... FIVE STARS for the price!

Posted by , from Lake Tahoe, California on Apr 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The Travelodge was clean, nice people,close to a variety of restaurants, a great bakery, and gasoline, Everything was in walking distance. It was a block off of the main street, so it was quiet.

Posted by on Oct 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 5, 2018 by Travelodge

Thank you for the 4 star review. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. And yes, we are within walking distance to many of the restaurants and shops in town as well as our beautiful city park which I hope you had a chance to see. We look forward to your next visit to Bishop. Have a wonderful day!

3 out of 5

Feefback on Travelodge at Bishop

Whole experience was positive except for the noise created by the airconditioner which sounds like a truck outside the room whenever it kicks on to bring room temp back up. This went on all evening which disrupts ones sleep!

Posted by on Jul 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2018 by travelodge

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear you had noise issues with the A/C. We will work hard to fix this problem. We hope to see you on your next trip to Bishop. Have a wonderful day!

3 out of 5

You get what you pay for.

Pros: The price.
Location: Located very close to the middle of town, you can walk to nearby restaurants and shops.
The most uncomfortable bed(s) I have ever slept on. We booked a ground level room with a king bed but when we checked in we were told that our room was not available due to "maintenance issues". The hotel "upgraded' us to a 2nd floor room (stair access only) with two queen beds that strangely looked like full size beds. This would be great if me and my wife slept alone... Also, be prepared to wake up early, and I mean like 3AM early! Apparently fishermen like to book this hotel and they like to get an early start of which you can hear everything through the paper thin walls.

Posted by , from So Cal on May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 29, 2018 by travelodge

We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will work hard to fix these issues. Have a great day!

2 out of 5

Way overpriced and shabby

The condition of our room was less than satisfactory. We paid $400 for a 2 day stay. The hotel was falling apart and seemed like it had not been renovated since the late 1990’s. The toilet was leaking and the AC unit was louder than a Mack truck. Bring your own everything, including pillows and towels (very scratchy). The sheets had stains (maybe blood or fecal matter?). Someone had set the alarm clock for 4:00am which was almost as loud as the AC. Needless to say, we will never be staying there again. After seeing some of the other hotels in the town and talking with some of the locals, I would recommend staying at the Creekside Resort.

Posted by on Oct 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 2, 2017 by travelodge Bishop

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will look into making any necessary improvements as needed.

4 out of 5
Nice location and price. Beds very comfortable. Friendly staff

Posted by , from socal mountains on Jul 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Stay somewhere else

Cons: Cleanliness and breakfast
Our room with 2 queen beds was almost $300 after all the extra taxes and fees were added. The staff was nice. Upon first glance, our room was mediocre. Then we saw multiple black webs over the window (see photo). The room had an overall rundown feel. The breakfast was cold food only. They should say continental breakfast on their website. Definitely not a good value.

Posted by , from Nevada on Jul 24, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop

Location 155 East Elm Street, Bishop, CA 93514

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop offers its guests a spa tub and a seasonal outdoor pool. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. Event space at this hotel measures 276 square feet (26 square meters). Spa services, barbecue grills, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop. Self parking is free. This Bishop hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 52 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 276 sq ft of conference space
  • 26 sq m of conference space
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Los Angeles Intl. (LAX) (435.6 km / 270.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop offers 52 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in May 2015.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

A seasonal outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Hot springs nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 5 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bishop Travelodge
  • Travelodge Bishop
  • Travelodge Hotel Bishop
  • Bishop Ramada
  • Ramada Bishop
  • Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
  • Travelodge Bishop Hotel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Bishop Hotel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Bishop
  • Ramada Bishop
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop Hotel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop Bishop
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Bishop Hotel Bishop

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in October.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Bishop-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Bishop.h789967-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bishop-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Bishop.h789967-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Bishop-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Bishop.h789967-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.