Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.1 out of 5

"Very interesting decor that was glitzy. Very CV kean and fresh. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 29 Jul 2020

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Salida motel

In Salida

You'll find Riverside Park and Wood's High Mountain Distillery within 2 miles (3 km) of this motel. Arkansas Headwaters Recreation Area Visitor Center and SteamPlant Theater and Event Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This motel features a fitness center and a spa tub. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, LED TVs

In addition to LED TVs with satellite channels, the 58 guestrooms offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Pillow menus, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$76* Per night/room Nov 1 - Nov 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Efficiency Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Family Suite

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Mini Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Gateway Inn And Suites ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Gateway Inn And Suites

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (3)
5 out of 5
Very interesting decor that was glitzy. Very CV kean and fresh.

Posted by on Jul 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2020 by Elle

Thank you for your review and your compliment of our cleanliness. We hope to see you in Salida again!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by Elle

Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5!

3 out of 5
Breakfast was terrible out of milk waffle machine broken

Posted by on Aug 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by Elle, Front Desk, Gateway Inn and Suites

Dear Anonymous, We are very sorry about the broken waffle machine. Unfortunately, a guest's child had gotten a bit too "creative" with their morning meal while using it. The machine has since then been replaced. We hope you were able to take advantage of the rest of our thirty piece COMPLIMENTARY continental breakfast. Have a lovely rest of your fall.

2 out of 5
The sign for Gateway says deluxe breakfast, but there was nothing deluxe about the breakfast. IN fact it was the worst breakfast I've ever encountered in 45 years of traveling. The coffee machine was empty. the selection of food was terrible. Hard boiled eggs were the only thing as far as eggs went. The butter was a large tub instead of individual packets. No salt or pepper on the tables, and there weren't enough tables or chairs for the people there to have breakfast. As for the room, they didn't even give you conditioner for your hair. There wasn't a closet or safe. Instead there was a rack for hanging your clothes next to the sink in the room. Overall thumbs down, way down. Plus with tax it was over 190.00 If there had been anywhere else to stay in Salida I would have stayed somewhere else. Unfortunately this was the only place I found available on July 19, 2019. My advise find another place even if you have to go out of town.

Posted by on Jul 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The staff was amazing. The bed was super comfortable and everything was clean. The room was hot and the air conditioner would go on and then off which was frustrating.

Posted by on Jun 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2019 by Elle, Front Desk, Gateway Inn and Suites

Hi! Thank you for your review! If you could please give the hotel a call, we would appreciate it. We would like to have maintenance inspect the room you mentioned having a frustrating AC, and make sure that no one else has the same issue.

2 out of 5
Poor room size. Smoking on the property. Poor breakfast.

Posted by on Jun 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2019 by Elle, Front Desk, Gateway Inn and Suites

Hi there, could you please give us a call? We would like to know what happened. With no name on your review, we cannot even verify you as a guest. Thank you.

4 out of 5
Clean, remodeled, slept great, quieter than we thought, very nice!

Posted by on Apr 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 13, 2019 by Maria front desk Gateway Inn and Suites

Thank you for taking the time and giving us this feed back. We hope to see you back on your next visit.

4 out of 5
Clean but old. Hot water never got better than lukewarm.

Posted by on Jan 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 8, 2019 by Elle, Front Desk, Gateway Inn and Suites

Thank you for your review.

3 out of 5

Nice, but overpriced

Pros: The outside appearance was nice, the hot tub and patio area were great for an outdoor experience.
Cons: Better toiletries and coffee. More towels in the room would be nice.
The check in process was slow, but very helpful. We found the room clean. The toiletries were sparse and low quality. The in room coffee was downright awful. the drain in the bathtub barely worked. If this were a $100 a night property, this all would be acceptable, but we were charged $160 for a nights stay. That's too much for this level of hotel.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2018 by Elle, Front Desk, Gateway Inn and Suites

Thank you for staying with us during the 26th Annual Salida Art Walk Weekend. We are so glad that you enjoyed the outdoor patio with our 10 person hot tub and freshly planted flowers. So sorry about the bath tub drain, I certainty hope you called the front desk so it could be fixed immediately. As a family owned hotel, we have people here 24/7 and can help with most any issues in less than 10 minutes no matter what time of day or night. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our facility price point during Peak Season and a Special Event Weekend (all 18 hotels were sold out due to the 26th Annual Salida Art Walk Festival). We can assure you that $160.00 is very comparable to any hotel in Salida during this time. Our recent 500K renovation and unique custom decor definitely makes us stand out from many facilities in Salida. We invite you to enjoy your future stay during off-season (November through April) at a $100 price point.

1 out of 5

Don't stay here

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Management not nice or helpful. h km zffnh b kkuytrsd zzz :koihg re i

Posted by on Sep 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Gateway Inn And Suites

Location 1310 East US Hwy 50, Salida, CO 81201

Property Features

Gateway Inn And Suites offers its guests a spa tub and a fitness center. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is available daily. The business-friendly Gateway Inn And Suites also features a terrace, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a fireplace in the lobby. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Salida motel.

  • 58 guestrooms or units
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Colorado Springs, CO Airport (COS) (168.6 km / 104.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Gateway Inn And Suites offers 58 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. A pillow menu is available. LED televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Pillow options
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a spa tub and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 10:00 AM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 10:00 AM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Gateway Inn Salida
  • Gateway Salida
  • Gateway Inn And Suites Motel
  • Gateway Inn And Suites Salida
  • Gateway Inn And Suites Motel Salida
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Buena-Vista-Hotels-Gateway-Inn-And-Suites.h42100-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Buena-Vista-Hotels-Gateway-Inn-And-Suites.h42100-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Buena-Vista-Hotels-Gateway-Inn-And-Suites.h42100-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.