Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Comments already submitted. Had a great time thanks " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 30 Jul 2020

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront property near Tortuga Beach

On the beach

Within a 10-minute walk of this Zona Hotelera property, you'll find La Isla Shopping Mall and Cancun Interactive Aquarium. Also, Chac Mool Beach is within half a mile (1 km) and Cancun Convention Center is within 2 miles (3 km).

All-inclusive

This smoke-free property features 4 restaurants, 2 outdoor pools, and a fitness center. Relax with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges and enjoy free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking. There's a poolside bar on site, and a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 196 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and minibars. Room service, coffee/tea makers, and free bottled water are also available.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$157* Per night/room Aug 16 - Aug 17

Junior Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite (Sunset)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive

Everyone (6) Couples (8) Family (4)
5 out of 5
Comments already submitted. Had a great time thanks

Posted by , from Fayetteville on Jul 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2020 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Guest Receive our warmest greetings. Allow us to thank you for your kind comments about your experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your good comments on the services our staff provided to you. We look forward to seeing you again.

2 out of 5
Unfortunately, the power in the hotel goes out often, between 7pm and 3am, and there is no one at the hotel to give you a solution. Also since there is no power, they close the bar early and the women at the reception are very rude and make you wait more than 45 minutes to check in. The funny thing is that when the power goes out there are rooms that do have light, but most do not have light. The food is good but constantly the hotel has a power issues.

Posted by , from Texas on Jul 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 18, 2020 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Guest We apologize for what you went through on the day of the blackout. We would like to tell you that in Cancun, unfortunately, the power goes out many times in the hotel zone due to government problems. We are not the only hotel that has been affected by these blackouts; we do not know when these problems will occur, they are things that we cannot control. Again we apologize for the problem that was caused by the general blackout, but in reality this was not a problem on the part of the hotel, many guests were compensated for the incident with later departures or extra dinners that they lost that same evening and many guests agreed and were happy. We are pleased with you and we look forward to seeing you again.

3 out of 5
The staff did a phenomenal job of cleaning and keeping up with the sanitation. They had only one restaurant open which I was very disappointed with as the food in the one restaurant was just ok, not delicious but I was looking forward to trying the other restaurants and they were not open. Another negative was the beach area was not kept up well they did not clear the seaweed which kept the beach looking dirty and smelling dirty. I did reach out to the hotel about the seaweed and smell and the next day they attempted to clean it up but did a very poor job. The staff there were beyond fantastic, super helpful and kind. We rented the Bali beds two days which were great! Luis was our sever and he continuously went above and beyond for us. I looked forward to seeing him each time as he was friendly, kind, patient, attentive and funny! I would not visit this resort again because of the unkept beach.

Posted by , from Philadelphia on Jun 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2020 by Guest Experience Manager.

Dear Guest Receive my warmest greetings. Allow us to thank you for your kind comments about your recent experience at our hotel and the expectation. I truly appreciate you mentioned all the good things you enjoyed with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the restaurant, due to the government's pandemic restrictions, it was not possible to provide service in the other restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you again.

2 out of 5
We were booked for 14 days and had to come home after 6 days because my wife found blood in her urine. The hotel manage denied us any refund for the medical emergency. Travelocity passed the buck by saying the hotel had exclusive rights to a decision. The manager denied having any information about a medical emergency. Travelocity claims that they told him. We sent hospital and doctor documentation to the hotel and are hopeful that the manager will reconsider. Hotel NYX should change their policy.i

Posted by on Feb 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2020 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We have taken all your feedback on board and this will be used constructively to perfect our future guests’ experience. Please accept our apologies for the lack of service, I never like to read such comments, nevertheless I appreciate your honest opinions and this will assist us to ensure we maintain focused on providing only the very best to our guests. All comments have been addressed and I can assure you that immediate improvements have been made. We hope you give us the chance to demonstrate you that our main goal is to create good experiences.

5 out of 5
we have been going to Cancun each year for the past 10 years..the resort we have stayed at the past 4 years got just to expensive,we decided to try this resort..overall this was a very good resort...great location, clean beach and grounds. The staff was very helpful and went the extra mile to make our vacation stay special...the food could be improved on, but that could just be my preference..over all I would recommend this resort, oh, only downside if you have mobility issues you may want to consider a different resort as there are many steps...I will go back to NYx again.

Posted by on Feb 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 10, 2020 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Guest Receive our warmest greetings. Allow us to thank you for your kind comments about your experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your good comments on the services our staff provided to you. We look forward to seeing you again.

5 out of 5
Staff was very helpful. Love the architecture of the place.

Posted by on Jan 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2020 by Guest Experience Manager.

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our Hotel.

4 out of 5
All inclusive was amazing! the staff was really nice and helpful. Disliked the bugs in our room! (roach and wall bugs)

Posted by on Jan 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2020 by Guest Experience Manager.

Dearest Guests! We are very grateful for such detailed and beautiful comments. You do not know the pleasure that we feel to know that all our facilities and our services were of your total pleasure, and that you have received an excellent attention from our staff. Thank you so much again and again for your kind comments.

4 out of 5
Clean, safe beach with plenty of beach chair, which is what I came for. NYX had the ugliest hotel lobby, bar and lounge area I have ever seen. Clean but frightening decor. Very pronounced perfume scent in public areas at all times.

Posted by on Dec 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 29, 2019 by Guest Experience Manager.

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our Hotel and that you have enjoyed all our Restaurant and Bars. We look forward to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely.

5 out of 5
Good Location , excelente services, good food ....

Posted by on Aug 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 1, 2019 by Natalia.

Thank you so much!

4 out of 5
The property is beautiful overall and the views are stunning.

Posted by on Aug 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 1, 2019 by Natalia

Thank you very much!

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Not included

  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Gratuities

  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • All onsite activities, and facilities and equipment included
  • Gratuities not included

Property Features

Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive offers its guests 2 outdoor swimming pools and a fitness center. There are 4 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. Spa services, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3.5-star Cancun property is smoke free.

  • 196 guestrooms or units
  • 4 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Bar by the pool
  • Cabanas on the beach (free)
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive offers 196 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Cancun property provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11 AM.

Deck - This restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves lunch and dinner.

Bellavista - This restaurant serves breakfast only. Open daily.

Chianti - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Umami - This restaurant specializes in Japanese cuisine and serves dinner only. Open select days.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F

Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests

Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: MXN 150 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Nyx All Inclusive
  • Nyx Cancun All Inclusive
  • Nyx All Inclusive
  • All-inclusive property Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive Cancun
  • Cancun Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • All-inclusive property Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive
  • Hotel Nyx All Inclusive
  • Nyx Cancun All Inclusive
  • Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive Cancun
  • Nyx Cancun Inclusive Inclusive
  • Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive Cancun
  • Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Hotel Nyx Cancun All Inclusive All-inclusive property Cancun
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Cancun-Hotels-Hotel-Nyx-Cancun-All-Inclusive.h19336096-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cancun-Hotels-Hotel-Nyx-Cancun-All-Inclusive.h19336096-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Cancun-Hotels-Hotel-Nyx-Cancun-All-Inclusive.h19336096-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.