Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Lock on the door issues. Curtains fell. Are negative. Positive sides are the location. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 25 Oct 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near Charleston City Market in Charleston

Heart of Charleston

A stay at this Charleston Historic District motel places you steps from Charleston City Market and within a 10-minute walk of Port of Charleston Cruise Terminal. Waterfront Park and Charleston Waterfront Park are also within half a mile (1 km).

Restaurant, bar/lounge

A restaurant and a bar/lounge are featured at this motel. WiFi in public areas is free. Self parking, express check-out, and a computer station are also offered.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 123 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Pet-Friendly)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$71* Per night/room Jan 17 - Jan 18

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking (Pet-Friendly)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Pet-Friendly)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District

Everyone (14) Couples (5) Family (7)
1 out of 5
Did not check in. Staff member was engaged in loud screaming match with a guest. Extremely unprofessional. When she finally got around to me she addaed a 51 dollar charge to my Travelocity rate for parking and pet. Neither was disclosed when I booked. I walked out and will be disputing the CC charge. Horrible experience.

Posted by , from Punta Gorda on Oct 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2020 by Michael

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. We are looking forward to your return, and we will help complete your journey into Charleston rich history! Warmest Regards, Michael

3 out of 5
Lock on the door issues. Curtains fell. Are negative. Positive sides are the location.

Posted by on Oct 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2020 by Michael

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. We are looking forward to your return, and we will help complete your journey into Charleston rich history! Warmest Regards, Michael

2 out of 5
Only thing good about hotel is location. Very run down. No light bulbs in outside stair wells. Unsafe. Room has no coffee pot , need to go to a neighboring restaurant to get any charge to park car went up to$20 a day. Mattresses were very nice though

Posted by , from Atlanta on Oct 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2020 by Michael

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. We are looking forward to your return, and we will help complete your journey into Charleston rich history! Warmest Regards, Michael

1 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 31, 2020 by Michael

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I am sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. It is unacceptable to have this experience, and we take any lapse in service very seriously. Although, this news comes late to you and we are unable to give back the enjoyable time you had planned for your trip to Charleston, I am please to announce a very large renovation for this property that will start this fall. I hope you will give us another chance once we finish our renovation. Sincerely, Michael

4 out of 5
Close to allmost every thing.many city could add a new pet park close by .

Posted by , from Sumter sc on Jun 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2020 by Michael

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay, and it will be our pleasure to assist in your hospitality needs. We are looking forward to your return, and we will help complete your journey into Charleston rich history! Warmest Regards, Michael

3 out of 5
The people next door were super loud the whole time , dog barking and kids screaming, we called and complained twice , notihng was done

Posted by on Jun 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 9, 2020 by Michael

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I am sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. It is unacceptable to have an unclean room, and we take any lapse in service very seriously.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 9, 2020 by Michael

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay, and it will be our pleasure to assist in your hospitality needs. We are looking forward to your return, and we will help complete your journey into Charleston rich history! Warmest Regards, Michael

5 out of 5
Loved the restaurant Toast located on the property. Food and service was outstanding. Beds and bedding were wonderful but other furniture and rooms in general could use some updating. However, strongly disliked the fact that we booked the room for 2 adults with a dog at $104 but were charged additional parking, pet charges, and other fees that changed that to $149. Just be honest and upfront with people in the first place. I would have still booked the room at $149 because of its charming location and availability.

Posted by on Sep 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by Noah Bradley - Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed Toast and the beds in the rooms. We are currently undergoing renovations for the hotel and we understand the dating of the building. When you book the reservation on Travelocity, all the information about fees is located under the "Important information" section on the reservation screen. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you choose us for your next Charleston trip!

3 out of 5
Great location. Mediocre everything else. Key didn’t work when first checked in. Had to switch rooms. Other than that it was ok.

Posted by on Jul 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2019 by Noah Bradley - Front Desk Supervisor

We're sorry for the trouble you experienced during your stay. We will work hard to try and fix the issue with the door locks. Thank you for staying with us!

3 out of 5
The property is old but ok. Upon checking in we were told that there was a $17a day parking fee which was never mentioned anywhere in the Travelocity website or the website when we checked the hotel. It was compounded by DAYS INN policy that we still pay $17 for the day you check in and $17 for the following day. $34 for an overnight stay.

Posted by on Jun 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by Hotel Manager

We charge $17 per the number of nights of your reservation. If you were charged $34, then you had a 2 night reservation or 2 cars on a 1 night reservation. The parking charge is noted on Travelocity at the bottom of the page and one is directed there when they click on Policies at the top of the page. It is noted under the Parking section where it read Parking (surcharge) and the actual charge is noted in the Fees section. It is also noted on the Days Inn website on the landing page under the Comfortable Accommodations section where is reads Parking for a Daily Fee. However, if you stayed only 1 night and had only 1 car, then please reach out to me so I can research your reservation since this review was posted anonymously. Thank you for staying with us.

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District

Location 155 Meeting St, Charleston, SC 29401-3127

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District also features gift shops/newsstands, express check-out, and complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility. Parking is available for a fee. This Charleston motel is smoke free.

  • 123 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Gift shop
  • Computer for guest use
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Charleston Intl. Airport (CHS) (20.4 km / 12.6 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District offers 123 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Change of towels and change of bedsheets can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available
  • Change of towels (on request)
  • Change of bedsheets (on request)

Food & Drink

Toast - This restaurant specializes in southern cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Handrails in stairways
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 30 per pet (varies based on length of stay), plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 100
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 60 lbs)
  • Food and water bowls are available
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Count on Us (Wyndham) guidelines. The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Destination fee: USD 2.00 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Uncovered self parking fee: USD 20.00 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 30 per pet (varies based on length of stay) plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn District
  • Days Inn District Motel
  • Days Inn District Motel Historic
  • Days Inn Historic
  • Days Inn Historic District
  • Historic District
  • Charleston - Days Inn Historic District Hotel Charleston
  • Days Inn Charleston
  • Days Inn Historic District Motel
  • Days Inn Historic District Charleston
  • Days Inn Historic District Motel Charleston
  • Days Inn Wyndham Charleston Historic District Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Historic District Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Charleston Historic District
  • Days Inn Wyndham Historic District
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District Motel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District Charleston

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Charleston-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Charleston-Historic-District.h23895-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Charleston-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Charleston-Historic-District.h23895-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Charleston-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Charleston-Historic-District.h23895-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.