Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Lovely room. Wonderful and helpful staff. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 21 Jan 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Charlotte Motor Speedway in Concord

Near the airport

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Concord hotel, you'll find Charlotte Motor Speedway and Hendrick Motorsports Complex. Rocky River Golf Club and Concord Mills are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Property Amenities

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$63* Per night/room Oct 2 - Oct 3

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

HomeTowne Studios & Suites by Red Roof Charlotte - Concord ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for HomeTowne Studios & Suites by Red Roof Charlotte - Concord

Everyone (15) Couples (2) Family (4)
1 out of 5
The place was super DIRTY. The staff is rude and unprofessional. The pictures on site do not look like actually place at all. The hotel is disgusting, they had roach and bug spray sitting up on counter. Bathroom wasn’t clean at all, sheets had visible stains clearly not cleaned. It smelled so bad . Will never stay there again. And then the overall score was a 91. Will be reaching out to corporate!!! We checked in and within an hour we were ready to checkout and leave. Let front desk know about dirty room instead of trying to fix situation it instantly went to we cant refund you !!!! Front desk was hanging up on customers calling in about how BAD this place was and wanting refunds.. The staff grown kids were just sitting in lobby and loud.. A random drug user was supposedly cleaning elevator and admitted they don't work there. They hung around outside.. This hotel is disgusting!!!!

Posted by on Jul 24, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2022 by Jennifer Arazie GM

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5 out of 5
Lovely room. Wonderful and helpful staff.

Posted by on Jan 21, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Save your money. The smell of the building was enough to make us think twice but since we had come in town for a concert we figured it might be ok for a night. Then we got into our room. I was nervous to even put my bag on the bed. The parking lot was the cleanest place of the entire complex. Went to the concert, came back and grabbed our stuff, turned our keys back in and left. Drove 2 hours home instead of staying in the room we payed for. Disappointed is an understatement.

Posted by on Aug 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2021 by Mgmt

Hello David, We are sorry to hear about the conditions you experienced during your stay. This is not up to our standard and sincerely apologize. Our guest's happiness is our number one priority. Thank you for providing this feedback and letting us know about these issues, as we work to better our hotel!

1 out of 5
Only a very thin sheet and blanket on the beds. Called the front desk on several occasions and had no answer. When I went down to the front desk, three others were waiting for over 30 minutes to get pillows. There was a temporarily be back sign posted. The lady came back and was rude when they requested pillows. Said they had none. I was given blankets because I heard no more pillows as well. When getting back to the room and turning lights on there were several roaches crawling around.

Posted by on Feb 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 15, 2021 by Mgmt

We are sorry to hear about the conditions you experienced during your stay. This is not up to our standard and sincerely apologize. Our guests happiness is our number one priority. Thank you for providing this feedback and letting us know about the issue, as we work to better our hotel!

5 out of 5
Close to everything and has a kitchen with stove so we can save by cooking

Posted by on Dec 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by General Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay. Please think of us when you return to Concord, NC.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Trash cans and refrigerator not empty. Otherwise it was okay

Posted by on Feb 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Very worn out room and facilities, beds were hard as a rock, police were at the location multiple times because of other guests being removed from the hotel at all hours of the day and night. Stuff was very friendly and went over the top of their abilities to make sure we were happy with our stay.

Posted by on Oct 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
When we arrived to the hotel, first, smell like hell! Cigarette smoke smell!! It’s look like horrible. Then our reservation TG is was no in the system but they charged for the room, even when we leave to another place because they don’t have rooms available for us.

Posted by on Oct 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the HomeTowne Studios & Suites by Red Roof Charlotte - Concord

Location 7725 Sossaman Lane, Concord, NC 28025

Property Features

HomeTowne Studios & Suites by Red Roof Charlotte - Concord offers its guests coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and an elevator. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Concord hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 101 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

HomeTowne Studios & Suites by Red Roof Charlotte - Concord offers 101 accommodations with complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchenettes offer refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Concord hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 11 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property allows guests 18 or over to check in with valid military ID.

This property does not provide dishware in the rooms. Cookware, dishware, and utensils are available for a surcharge or guests may bring their own.

Guests planning an early morning/late evening arrival must contact the property in advance.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
Guests arriving after 11 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 17 years old and younger stay free, per registered adult, when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

This property’s full housekeeping service is provided every 14 days. Partial service, consisting of bed sheets exchange and trash removal, is provided every 7 days. Additional housekeeping is available for the listed fee amount per requested service.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 17
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 72 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: USD 20.00 (subject to availability)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Home Towne Suites Concord Hotel
  • Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Concord
  • Concord Extended Stay
  • Suburban Extended Stay Concord Hotel Concord
  • Suburban Extended Stay Concord Hotel
  • Home Towne Suites Concord
  • Home Towne Suites Hotel
  • Home Towne Suites of Concord
  • Suburban Extended Stay Concord
  • HomeTowne Studios Charlotte Concord Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Charlotte Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Charlotte Concord
  • HomeTowne Studios Charlotte
  • HomeTowne Studios Suites Charlotte Concord
  • HomeTowne Studios Suites Charlotte Concord by Red Roof
  • HomeTowne Studios & Suites by Red Roof Charlotte - Concord Hotel

You should know

  • Up to 3 children 17 years old and younger stay free, per registered adult, in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Charlotte-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-&-Suites-by-Red-Roof-Charlotte---Concord.h914430-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Charlotte-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-&-Suites-by-Red-Roof-Charlotte---Concord.h914430-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Charlotte-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-&-Suites-by-Red-Roof-Charlotte---Concord.h914430-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.