Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Close to everything and has a kitchen with stove so we can save by cooking " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 25 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Concord Mills in Concord

Near the airport

You'll find Concord Mills and Charlotte Motor Speedway within 2 miles (3 km) of this Concord hotel. Hendrick Motorsports Complex and Rocky River Golf Club are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Outdoor pool

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A seasonal outdoor pool and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 101 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as LED TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, free local calls, and desks. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$55* Per night/room Sep 1 - Sep 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord

Everyone (15) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Only a very thin sheet and blanket on the beds. Called the front desk on several occasions and had no answer. When I went down to the front desk, three others were waiting for over 30 minutes to get pillows. There was a temporarily be back sign posted. The lady came back and was rude when they requested pillows. Said they had none. I was given blankets because I heard no more pillows as well. When getting back to the room and turning lights on there were several roaches crawling around.

Posted by on Feb 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Close to everything and has a kitchen with stove so we can save by cooking

Posted by on Dec 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by General Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay. Please think of us when you return to Concord, NC.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Trash cans and refrigerator not empty. Otherwise it was okay

Posted by on Feb 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Very worn out room and facilities, beds were hard as a rock, police were at the location multiple times because of other guests being removed from the hotel at all hours of the day and night. Stuff was very friendly and went over the top of their abilities to make sure we were happy with our stay.

Posted by on Oct 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
When we arrived to the hotel, first, smell like hell! Cigarette smoke smell!! It’s look like horrible. Then our reservation TG is was no in the system but they charged for the room, even when we leave to another place because they don’t have rooms available for us.

Posted by on Oct 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Stay away from this hotel!

Our room was not properly cleaned prior to check in. There were hairs on the toilet and shower curtain that were very visible. There was also an odor. The mattresses were as hard as laying on a plank of wood. There were also COCKROACHES! They do not clean the rooms if you stay multiple days. Upon checkout, we told them about the dirty room and cockroaches, the manager just said yes. Never apologized or said they would attend to it and definitely not any slight discount for the inconvenience. I will never be back at this hotel as it was by far the worst. Will be spending a little extra cash the next time we visit the area for a clean room!!!

Posted by on Jul 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The pool was closed, there were water bugs crawling around, bed were uncomfortable and rooms were not very clean.

Posted by on Jul 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Overall terrible stay, 1st room bathroom wasn't in working order, 2nd room we were moved was ok, pool was closed in mid summer, no ice machine, rarely someone at the front desk, and my friend that purchased his own room had to stay with me due some "key machine" issue...Would never recommend to anyone

Posted by , from SC on Jul 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord

Location 7725 Sossaman Lane, Concord, NC 28025

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

As a guest of HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord, you'll find a seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and an elevator. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Concord hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 101 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • 1 conference room
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Charlotte-Douglas Intl. Airport (CLT) (31.4 km / 19.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord offers 101 accommodations with complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains. LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided weekly. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in July 2018.

  • In-room kitchen
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 11 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property allows guests 18 or over to check in with valid military ID.

This property does not provide dishware in the rooms. Cookware, dishware, and utensils are available for a surcharge or guests may bring their own.

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Guests planning an early morning/late evening arrival must contact the property in advance.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
Guests arriving after 11 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F

Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer

Contactless check-out is available

Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings

The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Red Roof - RediClean guidelines

The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Red Roof - RediClean guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Red Roof - RediClean
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Cash Deposit Required
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 72 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: USD 35.00 (subject to availability)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Home Towne Suites Concord Hotel
  • Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Concord
  • Concord Extended Stay
  • Suburban Extended Stay Concord Hotel Concord
  • Suburban Extended Stay Concord Hotel
  • Home Towne Suites Concord
  • Home Towne Suites Hotel
  • Home Towne Suites of Concord
  • Suburban Extended Stay Concord
  • HomeTowne Studios Charlotte Concord Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Charlotte Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Charlotte Concord
  • HomeTowne Studios Charlotte
  • HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord Concord
  • HomeTowne Studios & Suites Charlotte - Concord Hotel Concord

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Charlotte-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-&-Suites-Charlotte---Concord.h914430-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Charlotte-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-&-Suites-Charlotte---Concord.h914430-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Charlotte-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-&-Suites-Charlotte---Concord.h914430-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.