Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"๐Ÿค—๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 17 Nov 2019

Hotel Description

Hillside guestrooms with kitchens

In Hillside

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Hillside hotel, you'll find Oakbrook Center Mall and Oak Brook Golf Course. Drury Lane Theater and Madison Street Theatre are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 122 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and safes are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$80* Per night/room Apr 6 - Apr 7

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Chicago - Hillside ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Chicago - Hillside

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (8)
2 out of 5
The smell was bad all of my bedding was extremely dirty

Posted by , from Hillside on Feb 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 17, 2020 by Hotel Management

We are sorry for the odor and cleanliness issue you experienced in your suite. We will address this matter with our housekeeping associates to ensure such things are not repeated in the future. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better n the future. Safe travels. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
๐Ÿค—๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ

Posted by on Nov 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 18, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Hotel was decent. Staff was polite. Shower was a little moldy.

Posted by on Sep 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We're glad to know you were pleased with the service provided by our excellent associates and that you had a pleasant time while you were here. Please be assured that your feedback regarding the oversight in your room is shared with our housekeeping team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
The room is comfortable. Only complaint is that a few lights do not work.

Posted by on Sep 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

Jay, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been noted. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
My room had candy raper visibly on the floor, something had spilled all over the chair that dried up and never wiped off. The carpet was filthy and I found a bug in the bathroom sink this morning.

Posted by on Aug 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. We are working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed, so this does not happen again. Please give us another chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Pleasant property close enough to get to places Iโ€™m visiting

Posted by on Aug 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

It was wonderful to read your review and find out how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that our location was perfect for your needs and helped make your trip to the area a total success. Thank you very much for sharing your experience so future guests can see what makes Extended Stay America an excellent choice. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Place was dirty. I had two rooms. the room my kids stayed in smelled like marijuana, had no hangers in closet and overall was below satisfactory condition. my room was dirty, and theโ€œcleanโ€ towels had stains on them. They โ€œcontinental breakfast โ€œ consisted of granola bars and packets of oatmeal. Very disappointing. Wonโ€™t be back

Posted by on Jun 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered in your accommodation. Please be assured that we have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure both the room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. We will also share your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our Brand Leaders so that they can use it while planning new breakfast offerings. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
My room was not provided with wash towels. When I called the front desk to ask for some the attendant said that they are all dirty and being washed.

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the for not being able to provide you with the towels. Please be assured that we are reviewing this situation with our staff to ensure these items are always well stocked. We hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Improve seriously breakfast very less than basic not breakfast is a snack

Posted by on Apr 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 24, 2019 by Hotel Management

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Extended Stay America, and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, we will share your feedback with our brand leaders to determine new grab-and-go breakfast offerings. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
My daughter and I drove from Texas to Chicago to spend the weekend with a friend of hers. We arrived around 1 pm and were told check in was at 3 pm but we could pay $28 for early check in. We said ok and then were told that nothing was available til 3 pm. Yvette the lady at the front desk was very rude. I had several different interactions with her during our stay and each time she was put off to be helping us and rude each time. She told me my credit card was pre-pay card - which it is NOT -- and that she wouldn't accept it. A bath towel in our room was filled with holes which I took to front desk to get a new one. She held up a laundry basket for me to throw the towel in -- like it was too much for her to just take it off the counter. It hadn't been used. I went up to get the continental breakfast - asked for more muffins - she again was put off that she had to put out more muffins. No one told me that a card had to be used to return inside the building before 8 am - so I pulled and pulled on the door it finally opened. Then rudely she said -- you have to use your card before 8 am entrance - well wouldn't that have been nice to know when I was leaving.

Posted by on Mar 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered and that one of our associates was rude to you. Please know we provide thorough training for all staff, and we will redouble our efforts. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Chicago - Hillside

Location 4575 Frontage Rd, Hillside, IL 60162

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Chicago - Hillside also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility. Free self parking is available. This Hillside hotel is smoke free.

  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Chicago, IL (ORD-O'Hare Intl.)
  • Train station: Melrose Park Bellwood Station (3.8 km / 2.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Chicago - Hillside offers 122 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens or kitchenettes offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Sailing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Aparthotel Hillside Chicago
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Hillside
  • Extended Stay America Hillside
  • Extended Stay Hillside
  • Hillside Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Hillside Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Hillside Hotel
  • Extend Stay America Chicago H
  • Extended Stay America Chicago - Hillside Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Chicago - Hillside Hillside
  • Extended Stay America Chicago - Hillside Hotel Hillside

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Chicago---Hillside.h425216-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Chicago---Hillside.h425216-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Chicago---Hillside.h425216-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.